Avoonik — fake company cheated lots of people

 
11 Reviews
 Devendragupta83 on Nov 2, 2018
Dear sir,
I got this website from facebook. Website is www.avoonik.com. i have purchase a sari of 399 rs on dated 28.10.2018. But the status is showing that in process. I have search about that then found that lots of people are also cheated by this people. I have paid by my debit card. Kindly do something for people for save these types of site.

fake company cheated lots of people
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir,
I got this website from Facebook. Website is www.avoonik.com. I have purchase a sari of 399 Rs on Dated 01.11.2018. But the status is showing that in process. I have search about that then found that lots of people are also cheated by this people. I have paid by my debit card. and payment id is 75347. Kindly do something for People for save these types of site.

Nisha@malik's reply, Nov 5, 2018
Yess this is the fake website...lets take a strict action...
Do cmplaint in the court guyz... Dnt wait
Dear sir
I got this website from facebook. Webskte is www.avoonik.com.i have purchase 6 saree and 1 weding lahnga of 3000rs on dated 21 oct 18.i have paid money by debit card. But today is 4 nov but i have no receive any product also dont get any reply from my mail kalpnasingh373@gmail.com
.i have atteched 3 product image. Kindly do something for me also other people save these types of site..
Sir plz held me and do something
Nisha@malik's reply, Nov 5, 2018
Right dear.. This is a fake website..
Same as with meeeee
Avoonik.com is a fake website...
Dnt order anything from here
I've also ordered 3 gowns from here
That is 1500rs
And 10 days over.. Still not delivered.
I request you to all guyz
take a strict action abt this fraud website...
Dnt wait guyz..
Lets take a strict action
Please... Sb mil kr court m iss website ki complaint krte hain
Tab sahi sabak milega inhe
I dnt think yha pr post krne se kush hoga..
Recently I ordered a saree from Avoonik worth 399 and paid online through net banking.
Immediately the next day I recieved a mail saying my order is cancelled and that they will be refunding my money in 4 to 7 days Now it's been more than a week and still I havent recieved my refund.Please do look into this problem.
Order no:47434

It is fake company cheated lots of people plz don't trust it. [protected]

I also cheated by this coy how recived my money pleas help
I have also ordered 4 sarees and paid for it through online payment. It has been over 10 days and it still hasn't arrived yet.
So what, we are all being cheated by this company? How do we all get our money back?
We all have to do something.
Yes true it's completely fake site. When I called them in no. [protected], they told cannot deliver the product with some non sense issue. But when I asked them about refund, they were asking to share any debit card ATM number, I didn't believe them to share. If possible you can call and give police complaint.
Dear Friends, I hope following information would be of great help:
- First thing first, I too ordered at Avoonik and cheated by them, but I somehow managed to initiate a refund by Avoonik.

Here is my story, feel free to skip this section if not interested
1. I made a purchase at avoonik.com on 24th Oct 2018 for Rs.XXXX
2. Payment was successful - received an confirmation email from Razorpay.com (payment gateway used by Avoonik.com)
3. Order was successful - payment process redirected to avoonik.com with order success message.
4. But when i checked on 25th and 26th Oct 2018, my order status was currently PROCESSING
5. I wrote an email to avoonik.com99@gmail.com (only means of communication provided by Avoonik) to know the status.
6. First Avoonik replied that my payment failed.
7. I followed up with the screen shots of payment success email and order success page
8. Then Avoonik replied that my order was cancelled and i will get my refund in 5-7 days.
9. I waited for a week, no refund happened.
10. I mailed them again on 5th Nov 2018, but no reply.
11. Mean while i came to know from https://www.consumercomplaints.in that Avoonik is a fake website looting people’s money.

STEPS I FOLLOWED TO INITIATE REFUND:
1. When it was hopeless with Avoonik, I decided to check with Razorpay
2. I checked the refund status for my payment id at Razorpay.com (https://razorpay.com/support/#refund), it showed no refund initiated by merchant.
3. On 5th Nov 2018 I raised a request at Razorpay (https://razorpay.com/support/#request) under "Dispute a payment" category, explaining about my purchase with screen shots of order number, amount and email conversation with merchant
4. On 9th Nov 2018 at 7:30 PM, Razorpay (as a mediator) sent an email to Avoonik copying me to resolve the issue.
5. Within couple of hours Avoonik replied (10th Nov 2018 2:07 AM) that "Your order has been cancelled due to inventory issue you will get your refund within 5 to 7 days"
6. Within a minute I got an email from Razorpay (10th Nov 2018 2:08 AM) that "The refund process for your Order ID XXXXX has been initiated. The refund amount is ₹ XXXX. It may take up to 5-7 business days for the credit to reflect in your account. Actual time taken for refund depends on your payment cycle with your bank"
7. I hope the amount will be credited as there is a confirmation from payment gateway.
8. Will update once I get the refund in my account.

Note:
1. Please read Razorpay Dispute Guide (https://razorpay.com/dispute-guide/) before starting this process.
2. Also note Razorpay is just payment gateways who offer to mediate payment dispute between customer and merchant. No guarantee that they can get your money back.
3. It’s completely my experience, no personal guarantees, please try your best.

Images Attached:
- Image1 - how to check the status of your payment at Razorpay
- Image2 - how to raise request under "Dispute a payment" category at Razorpay
- Image3 - current status of my refund at Razorpay

Lesson:
1. There is no free meal

Thanks:
1. Would like to thank Razorpay for their customer support and appreciate their effort.

- Jai Hind

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Avoonik - fake company cheated lots of people

    Contact Information

    Company:Avoonik
    Gumia

    Website:
    Add Company Information