[Resolved]  Axis Bank — 2 months delay in opening of public provident account

Address:axis bank, dindoshi , goregaon east , mumbai 400097

Complaint:
After 2 months of depositing money (About rs 28 lakhs) in your dindoshi , goregaon east, branch, for opening two ppf accounts one in name of my wife anju agrawal, and other in name of my daughter shruti agrawal, till today, we did not got intimation of account opening, as per details given below..
Details are as follows:

On 5 th february, 2020, for opening of ppf accounts (Transfer from old account in bank of india), following two application forms were submitted along with banker cheques.

1. Anju agrawal (Customer id [protected] we have submitted application to your dindoshi branch, goegaon east, for opening ppf account on 5 th february , we have given dully filled forms along with cheque of rs 21, 30, 938/- (Twenty one lakhs thirty thousand nine hundred thirty eight), cheque was realized in your account.
2. Shruti agrawal (Customer id [protected] we have submitted application to your dindoshi branch, goegaon east, for opening ppf account on 5 th february , we have given dully filled forms along with cheque of rs 6, 94, 606 - (Six lakhs ninty four thousands six hundred six only), cheque was realized in your account.
When we approached dindoshi branch, it was told to us that accounts will be opened by hyderabad regional office of axis bank. They do not open account.
When we gave money, it was told within one week, accounts will be opened.
We found branch staff keep writing reminder emails to concerned staff, but no result.
There were few corrections, those all were sorted out.
We are worried about our investment.
It is clear case of delay and lethargy & carelessness at your staff either in hyderabad office or in mumbai branch,
even after 2 months account is not opened, we even do not know, whether we will get yearly interest on ppf accounts.
We have number of time visited branch and personally inquired with branch manager and processing staff, ms archana with no result so far.
Kindly look into this matter and issue suitable instructions for opening of account. We are worried about our money, as there is no written communication from bank about our investment, what happened to our money.
Rgds.
m d agrawal
May 15, 2020
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 08, 2020
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we have made a note of your message and will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank
Apr 09, 2020
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we have noted and wish to inform you that we have escalated the concern and you shall be responded in the referred matter shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information