Mogappair west (Mmda),
Chennai-600 037.
The hon’ble banking ombudsman,
No.16, inside reserve bank of india,
Fort glacis, rajaji salai, parrys,
Chennai-600 001.
Honoured sir,
Sub: personal loan sanctioned by axis bank to my father on my name – father expired by heart-attack – family is deserted – facing much hardship even for food - axis bank sends rowdies to collect the loan outstanding amount - intimidation & coercion to life - requested for resistance from rowdies and waiving off the loan amount – prayed for.
Ref: 1) axis bank loan a/c no. Ppr[protected]Loan issued from pallavaram branch and collection branch is: axis bank ltd., unsecured collections, 3rd floor, old no.38, new no.165, arcot road, plot no.65, united india colony, kodambakkam, chennai-600 024).
2) my letter addressed to the hon’ble banking ombudsman dt.19.07.2017.
3) calls from shri ravikanth, said to be an advocate, mobile numbers [protected] & [protected].
3) frequent calls, physical presence to home with rowdies, intimidation & coercion to my life, abusing with filthy languages by both shri sathiya, said to be an advocate, high court chamber no. 0152 (Mobile no. [protected]) and shri arulraj, mobile no.[protected].
In continuation of my letter 2nd cited, i respectfully submit that the copy of letter in the ref. 2nd cited was also marked to the axis bank, kodambakkam branch for an intimation. On 19.07.2017, mr sathiya, said to be an advocate, high court chamber no.0152 (Mobile no. [protected]) and mr arulraj, mobile no.[protected] came to my home around 08.00 pm with some rowdies and intimidated me and my aged mother for our life ie we would be kidnapped and tortured and the household items in our home would be ceased. They also used intolerable filthy languages. Both the persons behaved like rowdies and abused us.
P a g e | 2
I submit that again mr arulraj came to my home around 04.00 pm on 22.07.2017 and tortured me and my mother by saying how brave you were that you wrote a letter to banking ombudsman with a marked to our axis bank branch who, the banking ombudsman, wouldn’t shake me/us. We have branches all over india and transacted business with crores of rupees. As an official formalities, the banking ombudsman would send a summon to our branch. Our advocate, sathiya would simply face the banking ombudsman and settle the issue smoothly, mr arulraj said. Again he informed me that he would come on monday, 24.07.2017 with rowdies. At the time leaving my home mr sathiya forced me to write a letter with the contents that he did not torture me by coming home and over phone and if i do so i need not pay the outstanding loan dues which would be treated as settled.
I respectfully submit that at present, we have been struggling even for food and basic amenities as there is no source of income. As such, i am unable to pay the loan dues from june 2017.
I respectfully submit that i asked mr sathiya, said to be an advocate and mr arulraj the loan details such as bank statement, how much the loan was obtained on my name by my father, how much so far paid, how much is outstanding, rate of interest, etc. For which, mr sathiya replied that no statement would be given to me but i have to pay the dues @ rs.8743/- p. M. Life time at the rate of interest, 20%. We never go for any legal action against you despite i am an advocate but only man handling with rowdies, mr sathiya said.
Sir, i and my mother are in danger. Mr sathiya and mr arulraj are very aggressive. They may do any hard to us even for our life.
If anything happens to me and my mother, mr arulraj, mr sathiya, mr ravikanth and the branch manager, axis bank ltd., kodambakkam branch are responsible.
I humbly pray that i may kindly be provided with protection from the rowdies of axis bank, kodambakkam branch very particularly from mr arulraj and mr sathiya and their accomplice and necessary order passed to waive off the outstanding loan amount taking cognizance of my pitiable poverty deserted family position. We are at the fear of death by the above persons. I also enclose herewith the copy of letter 2nd cited for your kind reference.
Yours obediently,
(R. Agila)
Place: mogapair west,
Date : 22.07.2017.
No (1)
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 22, 2017
Updated by Vinayagam Pillai K
From
R. Agila,
5/587, Sri Selva Vinayagar Koil Street,
Mogappair West (MMDA),
Chennai-600 037.
The Banking Ombudsman,
No.16, Inside Reserve Bank of India,
Fort Glacis, Rajaji Salai, Parrys,
Chennai-600 001.
Honoured Sir,
Sub: Personal Loan sanctioned by Axis Bank to my father on my name – father expired by heart-attack – family is deserted – facing much hardship even for food - Axis Bank sends rowdies to collect the loan outstanding amount- intimidation & coercion - requested for resistance from rowdies and waiving off the loan amount – prayed for.
Ref: Axis Bank Loan A/c No. PPR[protected]loan issued from Pallavaram Branch and collection branch is: Axis Bank Ltd., Unsecured Collections, 3rd Floor, Old No.38, New No.165, Arcot Road, Plot No.65, United India Colony, Kodambakkam, Chennai-600 024.)
I respectfully submit that I have been residing in the above address. My father was approached by some agents of Axis Bank, Kodambakkam Branch in connection with personal loan. Due to family situation, father accepted the loan but the loan was sanctioned on my name despite I am an innocent and the loan amount was not utilized by me. Initially they sanctioned Rs.2, 00, 000/- for which I paid EMI @ Rs.5299/- p.m. for one year. On the prompt payment, they subsequently released another part amount and combined both the loan amount aggregating to Rs.3, 30, 000/- pursuant to the Demand Promissory Note Book afforded to me. For the combined loan amount I managed to have paid @ Rs.8743/- p.m. upto May 2017 except for the months of December 2016 and February 2017 since I had been working temporarily at City Bank and afterwards in a private company. Later I had been ousted for want of vacancy. Unfortunately, to my shock and surprise, my father, Shri R.Rajarathinam had expired on 18.03.2017 due to sudden cardiac-attack. Consequently, the family is deserted. At present, I have been struggling even for food and basic amenities as there is no source of income. As such, I am unable to pay the loan dues from June 2017.
P a g e | 2
At this juncture, initially one Shri Ravikanth, mobile Nos.[protected] & [protected] said to be an Advocate of the Axis Bank, Kodambakkam branch vide reference cited frequently made calls intimidating me to pay the loan dues and sent SMS also. Now, one, Shri ArulRaj, mobile No.[protected] who frequently makes calls and tortures me by intimidation and coercion. He frequently comes to my home with rowdies and intimidates me with dire consequences. Shri ArulRaj himself behaves like a Rowdy. I am living with my mother alone. I am at the perpetual fear of Shri ArulRaj and accompanied rowdies.
I respectfully submit that as I have no source of income even for my survival, I am unable to repay the loan outstanding amount. Despite I explained everything to the Branch Manager of Axis Bank, Kodambakkam branch, Chennai-600 024 rowdies like Shri ArulRaj are being sent to my home who indulge in intimidation and coercion. If anything happens to me, Shri ArulRaj, Shri Ravikanth and the Branch Manager, Axis Bank Ltd., Kodambakkam branch are responsible.
I humbly pray that I may kindly be provided with protection from the rowdies of Axis Bank, Kodambakkam Branch very particularly from Shri ArulRaj and his accomplice and necessary order passed to waive off the outstanding loan amount taking cognizance of my pitiable poverty deserted family position.
Yours obediently,
( R. AGILA )
Place: Mogapair West,
Date : 19.07.2017.
Copy submitted to:
1. The Chief General Manager, Reserve Bank of India, No.16, Reserve Bank of India, Fort Glacis, Rajaji Salai, Parrys, Chennai-600 001.
2. The Bar Council of Tamilnadu & Puducherry, No.19, NSC Bose Road, High Court Campus, Badri Garden, George Town, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600104.
Copy to: The Axis Bank Ltd., Unsecured Collections, 3rd Floor, Old No.38, New No.165, Arcot Road, Plot No.65, United India Colony, Kodambakkam, Chennai-600 024.
Jul 22, 2017
Updated by Vinayagam Pillai K
From
R. Agila,
5/587, Sri Selva Vinayagar Koil Street,
Mogappair West (MMDA),
Chennai-600 037.

The Indian Consumer Complaints Forum,
New Delhi.

Honoured Sir / Madam,

Sub: Personal Loan sanctioned by Axis Bank to my father on my name – father expired by heart-attack – family is deserted – facing much hardship even for food - Axis Bank sends rowdies to collect the loan outstanding amount- intimidation & coercion - requested for resistance from rowdies and waiving off the loan amount – prayed for.

Ref: Axis Bank Loan A/c No. PPR[protected]loan issued from Pallavaram Branch and collection branch is: Axis Bank Ltd., Unsecured Collections, 3rd Floor, Old No.38, New No.165, Arcot Road, Plot No.65, United India Colony, Kodambakkam, Chennai-600 024.)

I respectfully submit that I have been residing in the above address. My father was approached by some agents of Axis Bank, Kodambakkam Branch in connection with personal loan. Due to family situation, father accepted the loan but the loan was sanctioned on my name despite I am an innocent and the loan amount was not utilized by me. Initially they sanctioned Rs.2, 00, 000/- for which I paid EMI @ Rs.5299/- p.m. for one year. On the prompt payment, they subsequently released another part amount and combined both the loan amount aggregating to Rs.3, 30, 000/- pursuant to the Demand Promissory Note Book afforded to me. For the combined loan amount I managed to have paid @ Rs.8743/- p.m. upto May 2017 except for the months of December 2016 and February 2017 since I had been working temporarily at City Bank and afterwards in a private company. Later I had been ousted for want of vacancy. Unfortunately, to my shock and surprise, my father, Shri R.Rajarathinam had expired on 18.03.2017 due to sudden cardiac-attack. Consequently, the family is deserted. At present, I have been struggling even for food and basic amenities as there is no source of income. As such, I am unable to pay the loan dues from June 2017.
At this juncture, initially one Shri Ravikanth, mobile Nos.[protected] & [protected] said to be an Advocate of the Axis Bank, Kodambakkam branch vide reference cited frequently made calls intimidating me to pay the loan dues and sent SMS also. Now, one, Shri ArulRaj, mobile No.[protected] who frequently makes calls and tortures me by intimidation and coercion. He frequently comes to my home with rowdies and intimidates me with dire consequences. Shri ArulRaj himself behaves like a Rowdy. I am living with my mother alone. I am at the perpetual fear of Shri ArulRaj and accompanied rowdies.
I respectfully submit that as I have no source of income even for my survival, I am unable to repay the loan outstanding amount. Despite I explained everything to the Branch Manager of Axis Bank, Kodambakkam branch, Chennai-600 024 rowdies like Shri ArulRaj are being sent to my home who indulge in intimidation and coercion. If anything happens to me, Shri ArulRaj, Shri Ravikanth and the Branch Manager, Axis Bank Ltd., Kodambakkam branch are responsible.
I humbly pray that I may kindly be provided with protection from the rowdies of Axis Bank, Kodambakkam Branch very particularly from Shri ArulRaj and his accomplice and necessary order passed to waive off the outstanding loan amount taking cognizance of my pitiable poverty deserted family position.

Yours obediently,

( R. AGILA )

Place: Mogapair West,
Date : 19.07.2017.

Copy submitted to:
1. The Chief General Manager, Reserve Bank of India, No.16, Reserve Bank of India,
Fort Glacis, Rajaji Salai, Parrys, Chennai-600 001.
2. The Bar Council of Tamilnadu & Puducherry, No.19, NSC Bose Road, High
Court Campus, Badri Garden, George Town, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600104.

Copy to: The Axis Bank Ltd., Unsecured Collections, 3rd Floor, Old No.38, New No.165,
Arcot Road, Plot No.65, United India Colony, Kodambakkam, Chennai-600 024.

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information