[Resolved] Axis Bank — Tip/scg.Visa.Pos.Dt 240116

 
35 Reviews
Chennai City Corporation, Tamilnadu, India
 vikram sekar
Without my permission some amount getting debited from my account, It is mentioned in the statement like TIP/SCG.VISA.POS.DT 240116. If I ask customer care they say if I use my debit card in hotel or some shopping it will be charged. Am using salary account and what is the use it, why you guys charge me for using debit card. The restaurant or super market or where ever we swipe they charge 2 percent for using card, the merchant will pay the bank some percentage and why the hell you guys charging from us too. you guys charging all sort of sevice charge, atm usage charge, quarterly charge etc etc from use without fail, including all this charge this hidden changers.

If this is your process alert us through sms u will be charged certain amount since you swipped with this merchant, you guys correctly charging 15 rs for sms right the what is the pain for you to alert a customer. If we repay loan or cc bill you guys keep on msging right why can't do this .

I need a proper response for this and i need my money back till now which is debited.

Tip/scg.Visa.Pos.Dt 240116
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 1, 2018
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 31, 2018
Hi, request you to DM us your registered contact number. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Complaint comments  34 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Same happened with me, I used my axis debit card on petrol pump instead of providing cash back as others bank providing to their customer. Axis deducted extra amount from my account stating that its surcharge on the payment you made.
Hi Tarun,

In case you have initiated any debit card POS transaction at a petrol pump or restaurants etc, the beneficiary can swipe for the tips along with the bill amount, hence, it depends on the beneficiary if they wish to swipe the tip amount. For any further concerns, you may write to us as [protected]@axisbank.com along with your card details and contact number for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Same case with me . i done a shopping from Big bazaar ...and the charge is cut from account . what is this...?
Hi Annu,

Please share the details of your issue from your registered email ID along with your account details at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com for us to look into it.

Regards,
Axis Bank
The same thing happend with me. I even had a mail to customer.[protected]@axisbank.com no response. waste of time.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, May 30, 2016
Verified Support

Hi Sowmya,
Please share the reference number you may have received for us to look into it.
Regards,
Axis Bank
Why would I get Charged for an Additional amount for using my Debit Card at a Gas Station when there is already a 2% fees?
Please explain to me as to why this was not conveyed to me by a text message before hand instead of the scores of Junk messages that are forced upon the customers as to how they can save money by spending our money using the Axis bank card?
Please bring forth a certain level of transparency that allows us Customers to know which service is going to cost us more! Rather than just running a debit to our accounts and casually just letting us know after the fact that the bank has already taken MY money WITHOUT prior permission!
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, May 31, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,

Please write to us at debit[email protected] along with your account number and contact details from your registered email ID for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Same case with me and the charge is cut from account last month once an this month too . what is this...?
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 3, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,

Please write to us at [email protected] along with your account number and contact details for us to check and get back to you with an update.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Sir,
Tip/CSG.visa.post.TD 070716 some Mount debit from my Account dont know why? What is the resonance to debit these amount kindly reward me.


Binging ramulu
A/c [protected]
Custer id[protected].
Hi Ramulu Bingi,

Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com / [protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID along with your account number and transaction details for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
HI,

This happened again amount deducted after using my DC @ HP fuel refilling but there was no intimation or msg regarding this deduction even bank not asked for any further authorization for the deductions which seems, account fraud.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 22, 2016
Verified Support

Hi Ravinder,
Please write to us at [email protected] from your registered email ID along with your card number and contact details for us to assist you.
Regards,
Axis Bank
Axis bank have deducted unwanted money from my salaried account with out any intimation when swipe on any petrol pump.

TIP/SCG.VISA.POS.DT 240716

On every transaction they are deducting money. As per conversation with customer care they told these are bank rules. When I told them no body have informed me regarding this they reply go to axis bank web site there you will know all information.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 27, 2016
Verified Support

Hi Munish,
Please write to us at [email protected] along with the transaction details from your registered email ID for us to assist you.
Regards,
Axis Bank
Axis bank has deducted amount of Rs 57.50 from my bank account without my permission. The comment reads TIP/SCG.VISA.POS.DT 200816/. I have been using their in account mail system to send them mails regarding such suspicious activities in my account but they are least bothered. Never have I got any useful response from their customer support. They don't even send SMS messages for such debits. What should I do to stop such fraudulent activities by the bank??
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2016
Verified Support

Hi Jophin,

Sorry for the trouble. Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last communication channel approached for us to assist you at the earliest.

Regards,
Axis Bank
I got an SMS, mentioning - Your ac/no XXXX is debited Rs. XX... on account of TIP/SCG.VISA.POS.DT 240116.

If I ask customer care they say if I use my debit card in petrol bunk or some shopping stores it will be charged. Am using salary account and what is the use of it? Why is AXIS charging me for using debit card.

The Modi Government is digitalizing India and thus motivating us to use card's(credit/debit) instead of cash, but you guys have hell lot of limitations and also charge unnecessarily.

You not only charge for swiping, but also for SMS, Atm usage charge, quarterly charge, etc from us without fail, including all this hidden changers.

I have sent an email too but not response. Here is the reference number[protected].
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 9, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,

We have responded to your concerns vide service request number 132188365 dated November 9, 2 016. For any further clarifications, please write back to us on the same email.

Regards,
Axis Bank
me also faced same issue and i got msg from axis that the have waived all charges till December but still they charge.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 3, 2016
Verified Support

Hi Mohammed,

Could you please share your details at http://web2.axisbank.com/webforms/axis-support/email.aspx. Our team will soon connect with you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
In spite of I am not using my debit card in any shopping or any other place. I got same msg from axis that Your ac/no XXXX is debited Rs. XX... on account of TIP/SCG.VISA.POS.DT 191216. Axis bank have deducted unwanted money. What is the resonance to debit these amount kindly reward me.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Sanjay,

Please share your concern at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN along with the card details and the screenshot of the SMS which you have received for us to look into it.

Regards,
Axis Bank
mera bhi cut gaya paisa.. axis bank bhosadchod hai..aur karo digital india BKL. gaand pe dande padenge bank ke to inko pata chalega
Tried to submit a complaint through http://bit.ly/2gulbtN . Atleast provide a confirmation message or email. Not sure if complaint is submitted or not.
Highly disappointed by show of poor services from a world leader bank.
I am also charged with SCG.VISA.POS.DT even if i dont use my card
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Ashutosh,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Same thing happened with me,
I am mailing them about this, and in case they don't reply or communicate properly with me. I will switch my account and transfer all the money from AXIS to some other bank who doesn't have hidden charges and amazing schemes to dupe customers.

Axis Bank Customer Care's response, May 31, 2017
Verified Support

Hi,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Sir,

tip SCG VISA POS 020517 some Amount debit from my Account, which reason we are cut this amount .Please give me the clarification immediately.

NAVEEN DUDDUKURI([protected])
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, May 31, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Naveen,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    8321
    Pending
    290
    Resolved
    3227
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Axis Bank - Tip/scg.Visa.Pos.Dt 240116