[Resolved] Bajaj Allianz — car policy not renewed post payment

 
1 Review
Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
 vs144 on Feb 24, 2020
Sir/Maa'm,

I was paying premium of my private car policy No. OG[protected]-00001175 on 20 February, 2019 in the afternoon at around 2 'o' clock PM. I was paying the renewal through your mobile app "Caringly yours Bajal Allianz". In the app, the renewal amount shown is Rs. 14305. I clicked on "renew now" and paid the amount using UPI. Rs.14305 got deducted from my bank account but your application shows an error "POLICY PREMIUM MISMATCH". After this nothing has happened till now.
Policy has not been issued yet. I have not received any receipt or any transaction reference number from your side.
What should I do now? Its been 4 days now.
Yesterday, I have already emailed this matter to Bajaj Allianz customer care.
Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible and refund my deducted amount.

I HAVE GOT THIS BELOW MENTIONED MAIL FROM BILL DESK SUPPORT--
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for writing to Payment Gateway Support.

This is with reference to your email dated February 24, 2020 regarding the status of afore-said payment.

We have checked the records and find that the below mentioned payment via transaction reference number: RHD[protected] has been successfully updated on 21/02/2020 to merchant BAGIC - Bajaj General Insurance towards the reference number: 9990944.

For refund related we request you to contact merchant directly for further assistance.

We hope the aforesaid information was useful and we were able to address your query to your satisfaction.

Payment is already paid but policy did not renew.

Insured Name-Anita Sharma
Amount Deducted-Rs.14305
Transaction Date- 20 February, 2020
TIme: 02:05:35 PM

car policy not renewed post payment
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 26, 2020
I went to the local office of Bajaj allianz general insurance Meerut and told them about my matter. They emailed my matter to the concerned team of Bajaj allianz. They reverted back in just 5 minutes and my issue got resolved.

Complaint Status


[Feb 25, 2020] Bajaj Allianz customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2020
Hi,

We've made a note of your concern. Please share your contact number via email to [protected]@bajajallianz.co.in so that we can get in touch with you.

We have registered your complaint with Reference No. BA - 1512, keep a note of the same for further procedure. Also, please mention this number in the subject line of the email while sending in your details. Thank you.

Caringly Yours,
Bajaj Allianz General Insurance
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    1777
    Pending
    501
    Resolved
    846
    phone
    +91 20 3030 5858 [Customer Care]
    location
    GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411 006
    Bajaj Allianz - car policy not renewed post payment