[Resolved] Bajaj Allianz — life insurance claim

 
1 Review
 Srinivas Paruchuri on Jan 3, 2018
This is Srinivas having a Policy#[protected], got matured on 2nd Nov 2017.

None of the people from BajajAllianz responding about my claim process which raised more than 5 weeks. None of Bajaj Allianz team shared communication updates about my policy maturity until i reached to customer care on mid of Nov 2017. As per updates from Customer Care officers, I have visited nearest branch and raised a maturity claim request on 21st Nov and submitted all the required documents.

When i verified branch officers about process time for clearing maturity request, i got a response that with in 2 weeks on request will directly credit the amount to my Bank Account which i have shared with maturity claim request.

After 4 weeks passed, there is no update about my claim process, so i have reached customer care again on 22nd December 2017 to know status and raised a complaint# 70345151 to process further. Also i got a response that my query would get resolved in 24 to 48 hours with a call back.

Till date of 30th December i didn't get any updates.

Hence i have reached customer care again on 30th Dec 2017 at 10:30 AM and got an update that my claim process will take some more additional time with out having tentative date and requested to call back me from respective department to the Customer with in 1 hour time to share the details why claim process got delayed, when it will be processed since i am in need of payment to others and delaying of payment charged to Rs. 500/- per day to be paid including the interest amount to claim request from the maturity date. But i didn't get the call from anyone of BajajAllianz team. So i have called customer care again on 1:30 PM since i didn't get the call which i was expected to get the details, respective customer care officers didn't resolve my query and requested me wait for 30 mins to 1 hour to get the details from previous processing officer.

Again i had a call with customer care officer on 4 PM and requested for status update on my claim process since i am needy of amount to be paid to other person who is suppose to pay amount 2 weeks and he is already paying Rs. 500/- per day as charges for non-payment of money.

So, he also told me to pay the money hence i have to get the same loss of amount from BajajAllianz since it is delayed for non-processing claim request on time.

Please arrange my claim amount as soon as possible with daily charges which i have pay and interest amount from the date of maturity time, since Bajajallinz is enjoying with my maturity and none of the respective people sharing updating of maturity with benefited customers.

Greatly appreciate if some one process my claim ASAP max in a day with late payment charges incurred by customer as stated on top of this communication.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 4, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jan 03, 2018] Bajaj Allianz customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jan 04, 2018
Dear Sir,

Thank you for getting in touch with us.
We have shared your details with our team. They will work further on the reported issue,
and the concerned person from our team will contact you at the earliest.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    1548
    Pending
    591
    Resolved
    573
    phone
    +91 20 3030 5858 [Customer Care]
    location
    GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411 006
    Bajaj Allianz - life insurance claim