Bajaj Allianz — mishandled claim

 
2 Reviews
New Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 Himansh32903635 on Jun 24, 2019
*claim 1*
Claim number: oc[protected]-00001115
Claim logged on – 12th april 2019 03:50pm
Policy # og[protected]-00004661
Insured – himanshu pant
Vehicle # dl09caj2040
Loss 08/04/2019

Claim closed on 30th april 2019 not sure why when i got a letter in mail dated 29th apr 2019 saying that last day when i can send details is by 6th may 2019 (Letter copy below)

Details
I setup the claim 1 in error gave the incorrect date of loss due to some confusion as 8th april 2019
I was not in town and came back on 6th may 2019 (Spoke to naina) 03:06pm
She gave me # for the claim branch
When i spoke to claim branch i was told to raise another claim for the same as claim ending with 1115 is already closed due to non-cooperation
My surveyor was mr naveen kumar – [protected]
I called him up and was advised that to raise another claim as this has been already closed
: (

I was told that you need to file claim first and then take policy too as its about to expire as if you take policy first then ncb would not be adjusted and i will get penalty
Till now i have not issued my policy as waiting on claim approval and car repair
Then basis that i raised 2nd claim -

*claim 2*

Claim number: oc[protected]-00003255
Claim logged on – 13th may 2019
Policy # og[protected]-00004661
Insured – himanshu pant
Vehicle # dl09caj2040
Loss 10/04/2019

I raised it post multiple calls to surveyor and call center on 13th may 2019 so that i can get my claim settled and was told not to park card at samara until surveyor is assigned and not to get it serviced
You can ask anyone in samara – i have told them no for servicing until car approval arrives

Please check for approval on this case as all information submitted by me holds fair and honest per my knowledge and claim is also not a big amount that i would lie for the same and impact my ncb

I called on[protected] /[protected]and spoke to someone and was told dheeraj sood is govt. Approved surveyor we cannot go against him and was advised if he is denying then how we can approve

I spoke to surveyor office of dheeraj sood and spoke to vinod to which i was told that claim was approved from surveyor but being denied by the insurance company of bajaj allianz

I am not sure why mr sood is not speaking to customer’s himself and asking people to call customers from non-recorded line?

I was told by vinod that 1 bumper repair will be done and i was asking for 2 bumbers.
If 1 can be repaired then why not two?

I tried calling 20-30 times post 2pm on[protected] – no one picked up – not sure if employees are always on break or how customers are being handled – i have records for the same
Post that i raised my query on twitter and facebook and if post this final letter my claim is not settled then will go to irda and consumer court

Spoke to gurdip singh on [protected] and discussed my hassle to which he was like atleast listening to me and my case

My case
10th april 2019 my car was hit by a fish delivery boy who was a minor. He was coming from hari nagar depot towards ghanta ghar hari nagar
I was taking u-turn from hari nagar red-light towards ghanta ghar

This guy dis-balanced as he tried to wear helmet on running scooty and due to that hit my car bumper from back side.

Impact was huge and due to same i got scared and my car tilted bit towards an auto standing which impacted my left side light on front bumper.

Also a biker bruised my right side car mirror resulting in drop of the mirror from it : (And then he ran away.

It was all because o[censored]-turn and sudden breaks applied by riders due to impacting scooty.

*plea*

Help me settle my claim and i want to renew policy too with bajaj

I have already paid for my loss and it was 14000 only but matter is not for money... Its about a run around a customer has to handle.
My intentions are not to gain monitory benefit from bajaj but to get my repairs as they were genuine and to save a kid i did not had fir and pictures

You have lost me as customer / my father as customer / my mother as customer / brother as well and in laws... We all were with you... So total 8 customers are off and i am spreading my story on twitter and facebook which will infect more... So i will dent you for 14000 * 100 times...

Similarily - i know people - who are with you on certain case and are ready to file petition with me in consumer forum post all efforts
I will not be leaving the mater like this as this has costed me + given me mental agony and your staff is too incompetent and only knows how to delegate things to others rather than handling themselves

Complaint Status


[Jun 24, 2019] Bajaj Allianz customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Himansh32903635, Jun 24, 2019
MY phone number is [protected]
Verified Support
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2019
Dear Himanshu,

As conveyed via Twitter, the final stand with regards to your concern has been shared via email. We appreciate your cooperation and understanding in this regards.

Caringly Yours,
Bajaj Allianz General Insurance
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have purchased 2 policies from bajaj. There were special policies for NRIs at that time fake promises was done by them. I want to surrender the policy as it is not possible to visit my home branch i need the solution on this other will file a case against you all.
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2019
Verified Support

Hi,

We've made a note of your concern. Please share your policy and contact number via email to [email protected] so that we can get in touch with you.

We have registered your complaint with Reference No. BA - 1454, keep a note of the same for further procedure. Also, please mention this number in the subject line of the email while sending in your details. Thank you.

Caringly Yours,
Bajaj Allianz General Insurance

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    1651
    Pending
    497
    Resolved
    769
    phone
    +91 20 3030 5858 [Customer Care]
    location
    GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411 006
    Bajaj Allianz - mishandled claim