[Resolved] Bajaj Allianz — no response for policy cancelation request from past two weeks

 
6 Reviews
India
 mskumar507 on Oct 5, 2018
I, shrawan kumar manthri purchased bajaj allianz life goal assure policy#[protected] from bajaj allianz in the month of august and policy effect data is 23rd aug. 2018 and expire date is 23/07/2018. Received policy documents on 25th aug. 2018, after receiving the policy documents, i have read the whole document and decided to cancel the policy as it doesn’t serve my purpose. When i reached policy bazar to cancel the policy (Purchased using policy bazar agents through online) they asked me to mail directly to [email protected] so that it will be cancelled. I did the same, mailed to [email protected] on 23rd and 27th of september and received system generated acknowledgement emails on both the days.
Here actual issue is that in the acknowledgement mails clearly said that they will get in touch with me in next 48 hours but till now there is no response. Here one more thing is that i am receiving the continues email from bajaj allianz for due premium, even i have responded to these email to cancel my policy as it is not serving my purpose. (Premium due mails receiving from ranjana. [email protected] responded to this email two times).
My demand is to cancel my policy and return back my full amount 15000 which i paid as first premium, as per the insurance policy document policy can be cancelled within in the free look period (Free look period is 30 days) and this free look period starts from the day of online policy document received. I received online policy document on 25th aug. 2018. I sent cancelation request within free look period so bajaj allianz should refund my amount fully without any cancelation fees.

Contact number : +[protected]
Name : shrawan kumar manthri
Policy number : [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 8, 2018

Complaint Status


[Oct 05, 2018] Bajaj Allianz customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Oct 08, 2018
Dear Shrawan,

Thank you for getting in touch with us.
We have shared your details with our team. They will work further on the reported issue,
and the concerned person from our team will contact you at the earliest.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team
Verified Support
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Nov 09, 2018
Dear Shrawan,

We believe our team has addressed your query. Have a good day!

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have a life insurance policy with Bajaj Allianz, I have paid 2 premiums of one lakh rupees. Due to financial crises I was not able to pay any other premium for last five years. When I contacted then t surrender the policy and give my money back, they say that you will get zero rupees. Please look into this, Policy number: [protected]
Sir my policy number OG[protected]-00006175 and my email is : [email protected] pls send my policy
Proposal number: 95356863 for Product 8429 - Health Guard (Individual). The total Premium amount is Rs. 19730 only.

Name :- Aishwarya Jadhav

Relationship Manager. Bajaj Allianz.

I have paid the amount on 28th September, and medical checkup also completed on 1st October, but still not get any policy copy.

Why ?
I paid my 1st month renewal payment through net banking. I got confirmation from bank for deduction my amount and one mail from Bajaj it's self .but still this amount is not reflected in my Bajaj Allianz account dashboard.. I bit worried about that. . Even in confirmation mail is showing payment mode nbol . I don't know why nbol showing.
I have bought a bajaj allianz policy before 2 months and I have sent the cancellation request to the customer care.when I told bajaj allianz people to stop the ecs from their side they are saying that we can't do it and when I go to bank they are saying that bajaj has to intimate them.they should take the requst and immediately stop the same.they can't force the customer to pay the policy though it's already cancelled

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    1621
    Pending
    503
    Resolved
    736
    phone
    +91 20 3030 5858 [Customer Care]
    location
    GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411 006
    Bajaj Allianz - no response for policy cancelation request from past two weeks