Bajaj Auto — Misinformed and denial for providing part wise detailed Bike Service Bill --- Regarding.

Address:Dada Motors Enterprises LLP, Khanna Punjab

It is to inform you that I am the owner of the Bajaj Dominor 250 bike (PB 23 Z 0495). I met with an accident on 24 August 2022, my bike was insured (Bajaj Allianz Insurance) so I submitted my bike to Dada Motor Enterprises LLP (13186) Khanna Punjab workshop for repair. on the date 25 August 2022.

On 30.09.2022, I received a call from Sh. Arshdeep Grewal, Manager Service (Mob: [protected]) Dada Motor Enterprises, informed me that the bike is now ready to deliver. So, I asked for the service amount bill for the insurance claim, then he WhatsApp me a Proforma Invoice (Copy Enclosed) amounting to Rs. 24428.28. I immediately forwarded this tax invoice to the insurance surveyor for my claim. But the surveyor denied the sanction of the full Rs. 24428.28 by citing reasons for higher labour charges. I requested both parties to discuss and resolve the matter of the service bill and claim amount. But no progress has been made in this regard.

I again called Sh. Arshdeep Ji for the final bill for the bike repair. But he refused to give me the final bill citing policy reasons. I complained to Bajaj Auto customer care via a toll-free number on date 03.10.2022 about the delay in my settlement of the bike. In response, I received a call from Sh. Arshdeep Ji but again no progress was made towards my bike claim settlement and delivery.

After various verbal communications from both parties, today (06.10.2022), the surveyor sent me the claim amount of Rs. 19665. I informed Sh. Arshdeep Ji through WhatsApp the claim amount of the surveyor for confirmation. Then Sh. Arshdeep Ji sent me a revised amount of service bill amounting to Rs. 23248. I called him and asked the reason for the differential between the claim and the service amount, then he said it's a depreciation price which you bear. I immediately respond and express denial of this statement.

After all, at noon of 06.10.2022, I received an email subjecting Non Reporting... PB23Z0495 from Sh. Arshdeep Ji regarding the visit to the workshop for complaint and bike delivery (Copy Enclosed). So, I visited the Khanna Workshop in the evening to discuss the matter. I made a conference call with the surveyor and Arshdeep Ji to reach the final resolution. The surveyor asked Sh. Arshdeep Ji to provide the detailed scheduled bill of each part to provide a full claim of labour charges. But Sh. Arshdeep Ji refused to provide the detailed scheduled bill to the surveyor citing policy reasons. So, I asked Sh. Arshdeep Ji to provide a revised service bill and job card. He provides me Tax Invoice bill dated 06.10.2022 amounting Rs. 23248.24 (Copy Enclosed) and Job card (Copy Enclosed). But I noticed that the Job Card does not contain my signature and the leaf of Vehicle Acknowledgement is properly attached to this job card. I already have a Vehicle Acknowledgement leaf which was provided to me from the workshop as a receipt of the submitted bike on the date 25.08.2022 (Copy Enclosed). So, how can he again reproduce the Job Card which has a Vehicle Acknowledgement leaf that does not contain a signature?

Reviewing the above-highlighted point, it clearly shows the intention of Sh. Arshdeep Ji is not clear. He knowingly misinformed me and produced false statements for me. For nearly 40 days my bike has been stranded in the workshop. It's clearly a moral and economic harassment of mine. This delay affects my daily schedule and work culture. So, I requested you to kindly intervene in this matter and resolved my case as soon as possible.

This is for your information and necessary action, please.

Encl: As above.

Praveen Kumar Pandey
Claim no. OC[protected]-00000251
Bike No. PB23Z0495
Jobcard No. RJC[protected]
Oct 07, 2022
Updated by Vishuecc
Sir, my complaint is not resolved. Kindly send my complaint to higher offices of Bajaj Auto. I want to contact only higher offices official who is senior to Arshdeep Grewal, Service Manager, Dada Motors Khanna Punjab. This is for final settlement of my claim.

Bajaj Auto
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Bajaj Auto Phone
    +91 20 2747 6151
    +91 20 2747 2851
    Bajaj Auto Address
    Akurdi, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411035
    View all Bajaj Auto contact information