Bajaj Finserv — cheated me to achieve their monthly target

On 18th January, 2019, I received a call from a Bajaj Finserv executive named Adarsh (Contact Number: [protected]) who shared details with me about the Flexi Loan (Overdraft facility) that Bajaj Finserv is providing and stated that it is a PRE APPROVED Loan and I am eligible for the same.

I inquired about the same and furnished my details to the concerned person. Along with the documents which he asked for. I told him clearly that I don't want my loan request to be rejected and be shown in my CIBIL report.

He assured that he'll ask his superiors and will let me know and after a day when I reconnected he told me that the organisation I was working in was blacklisted and hence the approval came 'Not Ok'. I said ok and thought that was the end of that. He offered me loan from other banks but I rejected the same. He called me again in February and said that other banks will give me a PL but I rejected again.

In the first week of February, Ms. Sameera (Email: [protected]@bajajfinserv.in and whatsapp number she shared [protected]) called me and explained the same plan again, I told him about my interaction with Mr. Adarsh and that my approval came not ok. She said ok and hung up.

On 21st February, Ms. Sameera called me again and started pitching details about the flexi loan, I reminded her that we've talked before. She asked me to share the documents with her again and to share my official email id (Same Organisation) with her and reply with 'OK' to the mail she'll sent me, which I did. Then I got no revert from her till 27th.

On 28th February, I got another call from Ms. Sameera and she said that my loan has been approved and that she has talked with her seniors and they have said that the approval has come as 'OK' and the loan will be processed as my salary is in excess of Rs. 65k per month irrespective of the fact that I'm working in an educational institute. I confirmed with her twice (Have Call Recording) and she said, "Sir aapka approval ok aaya hai tabhi toh maine aapko call kiya hai (Sir, I've called you because your profile has been approved and the loan will be processed)'.

I told her that I don't want this enquiry to go in my cibil report if there is even 1 % chance that the request will be rejected. She assured me that it has come as ok. I shared my bank statement, my aadhaar card, pan card, salary slips and all other documents that she and one Ms. Alnoor asked for. I shared my documents again with both of them. They asked me whether they should proceed, I stated only if the there has been acceptance from your end with respect to my profile and the organization.

Then I got a call from Mr.Vinayak, from Bajaj Finserv (Contact Number: [protected]) who asked me about more details and I shared those details with him.

Later on, I called Mr. Vinayak back and enquired that why haven't I received any call from them as before they were calling me every half an hour. He stated that your request has been REJECTED as we don't give loan to an organization such as yours.

I explained to him in full detail, what had happened and he assured that he'll talk with Sameera and let me know. I told him to connect with me to a superior of his to which he said he would on 2nd March and I am still waiting for a response from him. I made a simple request to him, as I was deceived into this, kindly remove this loan enquiry from my cibil report or to connect me with a person who has such authority to do so.

15 contacts were CCd in the mail wherein I mentioned the details about my organization and in the mail where they said loan approved. No one objected then.

The brand Bajaj is known to be customer centric and is highly trusted. But after such a shameless and dubious act of deceit and cheating, I am forced to take a strong legal action against the concerned person (all marked in mail) and Bajaj Finserv.

I gave everyone a fair opportunity to reply, I also got 2 calls last week on my number pitching me with this Flexi Loan and stating exact same thing that I am eligible for a pre approved loan. I told them about the problem and asked them to reconnect with me once they find solution but they never called back. I know you'll not be surprised but while I'm writing this I have received another call from Ms. Vinaya[protected] saying that I am eligible for Flexi Loan from Bajaj Finserv.

This act comes under the ambit of CHEATING under section 415 of the Indian Penal Code and under Vicarious Liability it is needless to say that who'll be held responsible for the act. In order to achieve their monthly target they cheated and deceived me to get my consent for which I have sufficient proof.

Your consumer complaint id is [protected]@bajajfinserv.in. Lets see if you really do care about your consumers.
Bajaj Finserv customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bajaj Finserv
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    31%
    Bajaj Finserv Address
    4th Floor, 271 Business Park, Model Industrial Estate, Goregaon East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View all Bajaj Finserv contact information