ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Birla Sun Life — Harassment by sending wrong mails for disclosure on of Policy

Ref : Policy No[protected]BSLI Wealth Secure Plan)

I have taken the above policy in the month of July 2013. I have opted for ECS on my HDFC credit card from your end by filling up the ECS form given by your company and submitted.

All was ok till 20 July 2014 when I started getting an Alert message from BSLI about (Premium Payment Reminder Policy No.[protected]. I forwarded the mail to my insurance advisor M/s Chaya Jhaveri id no 551285. I confirmed with HDFC credit card department and they said the payment is made to BSLI. My agent confirmed that it was a mistake and the payment is received so I need not to worry.

Again i received the Alert message on 24 July with the same issue, my agent again said its just a computer error I need not to worry.

On 6 August 2014 I received the mail of Pre-Discontinuance Intimation as i have not made the payment. Again i confirmed with the bank and the payment is made for their end to BSLI company. Agent approved the information also.

Now on 26th August 2014 I again received the mail stating Revival-Withdrawal Notice. The letter stated that if i dont make the payment before 9th of September 2014 for Rs 9999.96 then my policy is forfeited. I again confirmed with the HDFC and the payment is done from their end.

I fail to understand why is their so much harassment faced by me even though I make my payment on time. I asked the HDFC credit card department to make the payment by 6th of every month so that there is no problem at all but they told me that BSLI has the right to change date and also told me that BSLI are asking for the payment on 11th or 12th so they receive the payment accordingly. Its is not the HDFC Credit card department fault.

I would request BSLI to take action towards the my query and stop harassing me and stop sending me messages and mail stating the Pre Discontinuing Intimation or any false reminded unless the payment is really not received.

This is very disappointing form a reputed company like BSLI to have such weak IT department where then can not track who is right and who is wrong, who pays on time and who does not. I hope I have invested in the right company and my money is safe. If BSLI can not handle such a small account then what is the companies future.

Hope my query get solve and I don't have to go further to get things sorted.

For your reference from the statement of my HDFC credit card the following are the dates the payment has been made.
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-8-14
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-7-14
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-6-14
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-5-14
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-4-14
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-3-14
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-2-14
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 13-1-14
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-12-13
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-11-13
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 15-10-13
Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-9-13
Paid Rs 20000 on 9-7-13

I am uploading the last mail received from them regarding the Revival-Withdrawal Notice. This mail is send even after paying all the dues on time.


Thanking you


Rajiv Shah
[protected]

e-mail [protected]@gmail.com
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Birla Sun Life
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    63%
    Complaints
    529
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    333
    Birla Sun Life Phone
    +91 22 4356 8000
    +91 22 6691 7777
    Birla Sun Life Address
    One India Bulls Centre , Tower-1, 17th Floor, Jupiter Mill Compound, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road, 3., Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT