[Resolved] Bosch Home India — washing machine - installed but not operational

 
3 Reviews
 Sid Purkayastha on Oct 21, 2017
The washing machine was purchased by me 7 days ago. It was delivered the next day. And the following evening a representative visited my home to install the washing machine. The service engineer sold unnecessary accessories at inflated prices and left after leaving verbal instructions on how to run the machine to the ladies present in the house.
The next morning when we tried to run the washing machine (On our own as instructed) it went into to error 17 and stopped function. We tried to call the same person again and he changed his tune and started saying that we reach out to the call center.
With no response we reached out to the retailer who again registered another complaint. It took 2 days for the next service engineer to turn up who now says that the placement of the washing machine is wrong.
Now suddenly the "suggestion is" to raise the level of the water tank or put in another pressure pump. Ofcourse it is still a suggestion and i have been left with advise to check with experts before trying the "pressure pump" option.
I am suddenly in the grasp of fly by night operators providing me well meaning "advice" but no solution.
Is this what the big name bosch stands for??? Can the company please get the problem addressed by a qualified service personnel from their company and rectify issue???
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 2, 2017

Complaint Status


[Oct 21, 2017] Bosch Home India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response, Oct 23, 2017
Dear Sid Purkayastha,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here so that the issue can be looked into on an urgent basis.

Regards,
Bosch Home Appliances Team
Updated by Sid Purkayastha, Oct 23, 2017
Hi,

Bosch reference number: [protected]. The installation team was from TeamG Solutions Pvt Ltd (Job Card No 7449) whose representative sold us up to Rs 1600 worth of accessories, came unprepared and asked us to suddenly arrange for a plumber in the evening on a Sunday (which should have been taken care of by yourselves) while repeatedly claiming that we should have taken care of the plumbing requirements. Does Bosch expect their consumers to be experts in plumbing??? However, the machine was never checked by engineer to see if it was even running after installation.

Firstly, I need need a qualified expert from Bosh to check and certify if the product has been installed correctly and then certify it is functioning normally.

Secondly, I need the extra Rs1000 charged by the installation engineer Mr Umesh Chindu (of TeamG Solutions) engaged by Bosch to be refunded for the items he sold amongst which was also a wire mesh which he passed off as a water softener. Also, please refund the plumbing charges of Rs 250 which we paid from our pocket trying to arrange this instantaneously for your unplanned and uninformed requirements from us - your customer.

I did not expect your representatives would con us.

Regards,

S Purkayastha
Updated by Sid Purkayastha, Oct 23, 2017
CROMA Invoice No sla[protected]
Updated by Sid Purkayastha, Oct 23, 2017
Please share your mail ID and contact person so the details can be share. I have provided the info pertaining to the transaction already
Verified Support
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response, Nov 01, 2017
Dear ‎Sid Purkayastha,

Thank you for sharing your contact details. We have escalated your complaint. Our customer service team will contact you shortly.

With Regards,
Bosch Home Appliances Team
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi, i have a pathetic response on post sale services and made a mistake by purchasing Bosch product.
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response, Nov 10, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here so that the issue can be looked into on an urgent basis.

Regards,
Bosch Home Appliances Team
Hi Team,

I would like to log a compliment against rude behaviour and for using foul language rude behaviour against the coustomer

This really need to take a serious action on this
[protected] / [protected]

If such people is hired as BOSCH technician it's really black mark for the brand.
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response, Nov 10, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here so that the issue can be looked into on an urgent basis.

Regards,
Bosch Home Appliances Team
chethu001's reply, Feb 17, 2018
9538346599
Bharathi layout, s.g palya, bangalore -29

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    347
    Pending
    3
    Resolved
    239
    phone
    +91 22 6751 8000
    location
    Arena House, 2nd Floor Main Building, Plot No.103, Road No.12, MIDC, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Bosch Home India - washing machine - installed but not operational