Reliance Communications — Wrong Bill

 
11 Reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, Delhi, India
 Chetan Nayak
My Self Chetan Nayak, i was using reliance 3G data Card whose Service Number [protected].I had made a request on 28th Nov 2012 for Termination of connection ( Request No.[protected], 1st Dec i got a call from reliance executive for special offer and retain the connection but i denied, 7th Dec 2012 again i called for status of my termination request but no update was there. 24th Dec 2012 regarding bill issue of excess amount in bill and termination status.Jan 2013 i visited RWW for connection termination they suggest me to put a request to customer care, In Feb again i received the bill of Jan so again i called reliance customer care for above issue. Mean while i mailed multiple times to reliance customer care for short-out the issue but they rejected. Please look into my issue and i request you to please Short out issue.
I just want to say one thing if i put a request for termination in the month of Nov 28' 2012 they why they still making my connection active till Feb 2013 and generate a bill again and again till Feb 2013 from Dec 2012. As per my knowledge connection should be terminated within 15 day from termination request. One more thing my connection was 3G data card and plan activated on that was "pay as per your use" and i had never used that card after 2 Dec 2012 they how can they charge Monthly rent of Dec 2012 and Jan 2013, also since it was data card why they charged for Mobile Internet data charge of 945/- in my bill. I never used this connection in Mobile device then how this charged attached in my bill.
Request you to please look into this issue and resolve the same so i can make a payment of actual amount of my bill and close the issue which is log due.

Complaint Status


[Oct 07, 2013] Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Reliance Communications — wrong bill

I had got a RIM while I was an employee in Reliance ADAG. The tariff then was a corporate one. After I left the company, I requested for retaining the number and changing the tariff to an individual one and the bills to be communicated to my residence.
I get the bills at my residence, but I am being charged a tariff which is not part of any of the individual plans on the website. I have called up the customer care number several times, but they still ask me the name of the company to proceed ahead with the service. When I ask them to tell me the tariff, they are not sure of it, and if I ask them to change the tariff, they ask me to go to their office in the other corner of the city. With all the hype created about the communications network set up by reliance, I wonder why they need us to personally visit their office, when the service required is to sort out their internal problem. Don't they have proper integrated systems?

Reliance Mobiles — Wrong Billing

Firstly, it was agreed upon by Reliance corporate mobile people & we have it in writing from them, that we will not be charged the monthly reccurring CUG & itemized billing charges, although providing us with the CUG & itemized billing facility, but it is not so.
Secondly, in the monthly rental plan or our fixed desktop connection, Reliance to Reliance calls were free, but we were charged. So far no waiver has been posted .
We keep calling Customer care representative, but nobody responds to the above problems.
Thirdly, we have a major networking problem in our Jabalpur office area . They had promised to fix a booster if we take mobile connections, but so far it hasn't been done.
Lastly, we have terminated & submitted the fixed landline connection for which they havre not yet returned our security deposit amt(of handset-its been over 2 months) & they have charged us a months rental although they had alresy taken that as advance monthly rental along with the connection.
the erecharge shoud not work propely
I have been using reliance postpaid [protected] since october 2008 till date and opted 440 plan(Free STD and Local RIM to RIM 24*7) and i keep on making payment on time and when i come to know that my bill is generated wrongly then i complained so many times in customer care but no action has been taken so far ..though i am complaining since feb 2009 and asking CDR (call details request as good as itemised bill) to make sure that i am been billed correctly but no action has been taken so far and complain is geeting closed in the Reliance system without providing any services to customer. Just because of this i am been harrased by mental and financial both. I am surprised that i have been charged on RIM to RIM CDMA where as i am supposed to get this services free. Please do the needful and look into the matter.

Dasrath
[protected]
To, Dated: 16/01/2011
Reliance Communication Limited Place: Jaipur
Navi Mumbai-400710
Sub: Wrong Bill Generate since last three months
Dear Sir,
Currently, I am maintaining Mobile No. [protected] Relationship No.[protected] with name of Deepak Kumar Sharma Address “ROOP VILLA” 113, Mangal Vihar Gopalpura Bypass Jaipur-302018
Presently I am using post paid plan SimplePPS199 I was wrong subscribed net plan WAPOffnet_subscription99 on dated 26/09/2010 and same dated request to customer care executive for deactivate this net plan he ensure me that I will deactivate this plan.
When I received bill date 14/10/2010 form period 14/09/2010 to 13/10/2010 with net plan charge Rs. 99 then I contact to customer care executive for this He tell about net plan charge that it is one time charge for one month if you subscribed this plan for only one hour you are liable for full month subscription charge. Rs. 99.00 after discussion I paid entire bill payment with net plan charge and again confirm for this plan deactivation He confirm he me net pan is not active in your mobile
Next month I received Bill for the period 14/10/2010 to 13/11/2010 of Rs. 531.68, I again discuss for wrong billing your senior ensure me that I will adjust difference amount of net plan charge with your next bill pls difference amount paid of this bill I will paid Rs. 422.48.
When I received Bill of period 14/11/2010 to 13/12/2010 of Rs. 533.76, you send me last month adjustments of Rs. 109.20 but wrong send me with net plan charge Rs. 99.00.
Due to out of station visit I was paid Rs. 424.56 and inform your customer care executive for this mistake.
Presently, I received bill period 14/12/2010 to 13/01/2011 of Rs. 541.17 with last pending amount Rs. 109.20 and with net plan plan charges Rs. 99.00
Kindly send me correction bill as soon as possible, then I will paid current Bill No.[protected] for the period 14/12/10 to 13/01/2011 net payment till dated 13/01/2011 after deduction Rs. 431.97.


From,
Deepak Kumar Sharma
Mobile No. [protected] Relationship No.[protected]
Address: “ROOP VILLA” 113, Mangal Vihar Gopalpura Bypass Jaipur-302018
Copy to: Reliance Communication, M.I. Road Jaipur

Sir, we have purchased three reliance numbers([protected],26,27) which was recommended by reliance communication in sundarapuram by the telecaller team named Priya, with the plan of 125rs rental with CUG for the above numbers and 100 minutes free calls/number. Within 10 days i received 373 rs as a bill for 10 days for 2 mobile numbers which was in the wrong billed plan of 99/month rental/number, no cug and free calls added.while i enquire with that branch they promise me to give me a waiver for that bill amount.so that i paid the bill.next month bill was 1195 for 3 mobile numbers which was also in wrong billed plan 99/month.so i called again to that branch regarding this complaint they shouted me to throw the simcards without paying bill.I was so hurted and i made a complaint in reliance customer care by dialling *222. They also promised us to give me the waiver within 48 hours and the telecaller supervisor named Divya.but again next month bill was raised without the problem cleared and 2 days once all the numbers getting barred and after i spoke with the supervisor divys it gets released and same continous for 2 months and now the numbers are totally suspended. because of this we have lose nearly 1 lakh of business and personally i was hurted very much.please take this as and issue and give us a solution as soon as possible.
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please provide us your contact details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing, so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

Regards,

RCOMcare
Dear sir I am mohit , actually some one buy the new post paid connection on my ID whith out my noticed. all the scene came into my noticed when relience genrated the first bill .And when i received the bill i thought they send me by mistake but later on they keep sending me bills and i refused all the time . now they send me a notice that pay your bill in 7 days otherwise a legal action would be taken what sould i do
Dear Customer,

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Regards,

RCOMcare
Dear Customer,

We have tried calling you on the given number but we were unable to reach you, Please provide with any of your alternate number if issue still persist.

Regards,

RCOMcare

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    18329
    Pending
    3836
    Resolved
    6885
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    location
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Communications - Wrong Bill