Complaints 140

File a complaint to BSPHCL

Having problems with BSPHCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BSPHCL customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

BSPHCL

BSPHCL Website

BSPHCL Head Office Address

DGM (HR), P. K. Govil, Vidyut Bhawan Bailey Road
Patna
Patna District
Bihar

BSPHCL Phone Numbers

+91 612 222 5036
Mobile
+91 612 250 4968
View all BSPHCL contacts

BSPHCL reviews & complaints page 7

The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Sitamarhi, Bihar

This is to bring to notice of BESB management that transformer meant to supply electricity to Village: raksia, PS: Runni Saidpur, Distt:Sitamarhi, Zone:Tirhut(Muzaffarpur) was stolen three years back and since then then there has been no action from department to respore power supply.
This inaction from the department has resulted in entire village being in dark since then.
Hope this arouses the attention of BSEB management and some action is initiated.

AMAN RAHMANI
Village: raksia, PS: Runni Saidpur, Distt:Sitamarhi
email:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Jan 9, 2017
Transformer installed
Our respected CM Mr Nitish Kumar says wouldn't ask for vote from locality not electrified however BSEB management least bothered to entertain public grievances at large!
This is to bring to notice of BESB management that transformer meant to supply electricity to VillageBhimpur(Bhapura), PS: Runni Saidpur, Distt:Sitamarhi, Zone:Tirhut(Muzaffarpur),
was stolen 5-6 years back and since.there's transformar was burn beafore 2-2.5year ago
but there has been no action from department to respore power supply.
This inaction from the department has resulted in entire village being in dark since then.
Hope this arouses the attention of BSEB management and some action is initiated.

Niraj Kumar Jha
Vill+Po.-Bhimpur (Bhapura)
P.S.-Runnisaidpur
Dist.-Sitamarhi

Address:Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I am having a electricity connection, by the name of Sudama Singh in Gulabpatti persauni under muzaffarpur dist. Full details you will find below. We pay bill for the consumption of electricity but the voltage is always low. There is only one transfer in 3 villages. If I am paying money for any service then they should provide such kind of service. There is always a low voltage problem. As you all know the average electricity in village is around 4 to 5 hrs only. So I request you to kindly help me. THANKS..

Jitendra Kumar
    c/o- sudama singh
    gulabpatti persauni, thana-sahebganj. post-karnaul. dist-muzaffarpur. bihar-843125
    ph-[protected], [protected]@gmail.com

Address:Buxar, Bihar

shortage of light

i am sanjay kumar from Dumraon.in buxar district. i am working in Prabhat khabar newspaper in patna. main issue is releted to shortage of power in my hometown. people of this town facing so many problems by it.electricity board supplies only 1-2 hrs electricity daily. in another side noone can tell the appropriate answere of this problem. plz.solve this problem.my cell no.is [protected].
      I HAVE LOG A COMPLAIN ON 19/12/2013 AT 11.00 AM WITH UNIVERSITY OFFICE VIDE COMPLAIN NO 6. BUT YET NOT RESOLVE
      MY CONSUMER NO IS[protected] POLE NO MKDL 3/4

WITH REGARDS

RAJ KUMAR GUPTA
      MOBIL NO [protected]

Address:Rohtas, Bihar

Its a state of plight that the transformer is burnt two weeks back end of may 2012. There is no one who can come from the electricity board and get it rectified.

The main raid of dehri- on sone neel kothi has no electricity from 20 days hence no water as well. The same happened last year as well and it took more than 1 month to repair that too all citizen gave 500 Rs each.

Neel kothi dehri-on-sone sasaram, rohtas urges the govt of bihar and the electricity board to look into it.
        There is a similar Issue with the electricity at Seva Mithila Gali, Mangrauni Road, Madhubani-Bihar for about 10 days. The transformer is burnt out but there is no one to look at it and it is said that it may take another 1 month to get it rectified. Not sure if there is someone who can take the ownership from Government end to rectify the issue.

This is a perfect example of sheer ignorance and laziness of the Electricity Department of Madhubani Bihar.

I am not sure if someone would be really looking into it but any help by the Electricity department would be aprreciated!

(BIHAR STATE ELECTRICITY BOARD)

Near my home one electric pillar, that is too old, they any time break down, if pillar break then they damage my home and my family people
          i also complaint this issue to local electricity office in "sakra, Muzaffarpur", but no any response come,
          so i request to you, please you consider this issue for saving life of people, and help and suggest me for changing electric pillar
          and you give me mail id of concern department, that is responsible for this
          ********************************************************************************...
          My Native village is
          Village : Taju sakra,
          Muzaffarpur, Bihar

MD Arif

Break Down Electric Piller — Break Down Electric Piller

Near my home one electric pillar , that is too old , they

any time break down , if pillar break then they damage my

home and my family people
          i also complaint this issue to local electricity office in

"sakra,Muzaffarpur" , but no any response come,
          so i request to you , please you consider this issue for

saving life of people ,and help and suggest me for changing

electric pillar
          and you give me mail id of concern department ,that is

responsible for this

My Native village is
          Muzaffarpur ,Bihar

MD Arif
          Near my home one electric pillar, that is too old, they any time break down, if pillar break then they damage my home and my family people
          i also complaint this issue to local electricity office in "sakra, Muzaffarpur", but no any response come,
          so i request to you, please you consider this issue for saving life of people, and help and suggest me for changing electric pillar
          and you give me mail id of concern department, that is responsible for this
          ********************************************************************************...
          My Native village is
          Muzaffarpur, Bihar

MD Arif
          SUB - issue of low voltage & fuse blast.(old HT & LT wireing cundition is very bad )

I also complaint issue to local electricity office in kuchaikote Gopalganj.but not any response come .So i request to you.please you consider this issue for saving life of people.and help and suggest me for changing electricity wire& pillar.This is dangerous matter for life.

Thanks&regards
          Rakesh k k
          Patti chaker gopi
          Post dhebwa
          Dist gopalganj
          Bihar 841503

I also complaint issue to local electricity office in Saidpur, Patna.but not any response come .So i request to please look forward,
          In Shiv Shakti Nagar Near Kasturba Nagar, some bad element are taken unauthorized power supply by very heavy wire for 10 - 12 house and electricity and transformer fuse always trip and always gets problem for our mohalla, please take necessary steps. If you want photo i can give you the photo.

Amitabh Kumar Sinha
          email id:[protected]@sify.com
          Shiv Shakti Nagar
          P.S- Bahadurpur
          Sandalpur, Patna
          Power Sub Station: Saidpur

Address:Bhagalpur, Bihar

sir, iam a consumer of Bihar Srate Electricity board Bhagalpur,Division/Sub Divn Tilkamanjhi .my consumer id is 1645/28A/DS/28270/1/A.my electricity bill is hardly delivered to me ,as a result i have to go to Bsel board's tilkamanjhi office to get bill and deposit in a long standing queue.this is very inconvenient and department hardly takes any action in solving my problem of non receipt of bill. i now want to deposit bill online through sbi net banking.how can this be done?
            please help and guide me.regards,

Address:Patna, Bihar

As per electricity bill generate, you are only provide online payment though Canara Bank Debit Card, But the issue is why another bank customer not payment online such as Internet Banking, Credit card or another media.

So, solve this issue as soon as possible.

If you not provide this Payment method, then You will give me contract for this Payment method gateway.

Regard's & Thanks
              Sagar Kant Singh

Bihar State Electricity Board,Patna — Online billing

Online billing service link (http://bseb.bih.nic.in) is not working since many weeks.i m not able to view & pay my elect.bill online..pls liquidate it soon.
              PettyOfficer Robin

sir, we want online bill payment through all the bank

Address:Bihar

Thank for tat! for payment online of Bihar State Electricity Board.
                but one issue in it, not show previous payment history after enter Account number.
                So, please do in it the payment history after login page.

Thanks & Regard's

Sagar Kant Singh

Thank for tat! for payment online of Bihar State Electricity Board.
                but one issue in it, in the month of May 2013 on 28th of of this month for Rs. 1088.00 not show previous payment history after enter Account number. 22432 of Yugal Kishore Pd

So, please do in it the payment history after login page.

Thanks & Regard's

Abhay Kumar Sinha

I am a consumer of Bihar state electricty board. I have deposited/paid a sum of Rs. 3000/- for the connection of DS with meter purchage in the office of B.S.E.B. at Hathidah Branch/fitter by Mr. Umesh Singh (senior clerk). In this regard a receipt of Rs. 30/- given by dept. on 13/01/2011 vide his service connection no. 95359. After then a receipt for security deposits of Rs. 400/- given by dept. on 10/05/2011 vide memo no. 613856. But bill has not been generated and also meter not provided by dept. as on date.
                  I am A.S.I.(Ministrial) in Central Reserve Police Force and posted in Srinagar (J & K). Sir, I am not able to reach the above office in every week, which is given by above clerk. So, request kindly look into the matter & take necessary action in this regard for generating my bill & meter provided urgently.
                  Deepak Kumar
                  Vill- Sikharichak
                  P.O.- Mokamaghat
                  Dist - Patna (Bihar)
                  E.[protected]@yahoo.com.

Address:Saran, Bihar

I am very fed up with my electricity bill due to incorrect meter reading. According to the bill month of August 2011, Meter reader noted 3552 units (which is wrong).According to my current meter reading is 3416 units and i have a proof of this with photographs of the electric meter.
                    Secondly, i made the last payment of Rs.2372 on June 27th 2011 and my receipt no. is 941305, due to wrong consumer id written by the servicemen. He wrote wrong consumer id CE08615 on receipts and my correct consumer id is CE04145.My bill has not been posted so far. When i go to the SUBDIVISION OFFICE (POWER), MARHAWRA, Office person never cooperate with the loyal consumers, they tells us to go here and there.
                    Please lodge this complains against the servicemen who provided this type of neglectful services to the consumers.
                    Consumer name-MD.SALIM AHMAD
                    Account No-30 D/S
                    Consumer ID-CE04145
                    ADDRESS-VILL-TAKINA
                    P.O-MARHOWRAH
                    DIST-CHAPRA
                    E-mail id- anwar.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    Sir, I am a defence personnel, My old aged mother residing alone in my parental house at Ramanand path, New balbhadrapur, Laheriasarai.My consumer ID-18066 and account no is SAH1063.Due to negligence of Meter Reader he read no-3 as no-8 and consiquently send a bill o[censored]nit8000 in stead o[censored]nit 3000.In the month of Dec I paid the current bill.I am serving in the far flung area of J&K.My mother is so much worried about this problem.You are requested to resolve this problem

Address:Saran, Bihar

I am very fed up with my electricity bill due to incorrect meter reading.According to the bill month of August 2011,Meter reader noted 3552 units(which is wrong).But according to meter my current reading is 3416 units and i have a proof of this with photographs of my electric meter.please inquire about is problems.
                      Please lodge a complaints against the dishonest servicemen who are doing jobs like this.
                      MD.SALIM AHMAD,CONSUMER ID-CE04145

As per telecommunication, we have to discuss regarding Payment of Electric Bill in Bihar State will be Online Banking or Credit Card.

But there is not any process, You say it can be process within 6 six month, but one year later it is not in website http://bseb.bih.nic.in

So, I request again Department Head of IT Mr.Arvind Kumar to please process to online bill Payment of Electric bill in Bihar State.

Thanks & Regard's

Sagar Kant Singh
                        Request to view / payment bill thourgh online

How do regarding View / Payment of Electric Bill in Bihar State will be Online

With Regard

mahesh
                        des k/52 d/s

Address:Gopalganj, Bihar

Bihar state Electricty Board,
                          Sir, you are requested to kindly interfare in the matters which is raised by the peoples. I am the consumer of the Electricity from your board by the last ten years. As per as my memory is concern I have never saw a voltage of 170-220 which is generally required by the home appliance to work properly. Nutral is neither available from the date of installation of the transformer to till date and the dependent department is nor interested to resolve the problem. Time shedule of the electricity is a Joke.
                          Tradition for asking of contribution from the consumers to resolve their problem is mandate. Out of all these electricty charges increases on its regular interval.
                          Ranjeet
                          Dear Sir, Time was when the consumers of jhajha under jamui dist., used to avail 20 out of 24 hours of power supply and that also under the Laloo-Rabri regime. And time is now when we are having almost a meagre of three hours of power supply. The consumers here are a harassed lot despite the fact that from the entire jamui district, and even jamui in particular, jhajha has the renown of depositting the lion's share of revenue of jamui dist. can we hope for a better power supply sir, keeping in view the revenue collection figure ? thanks sir, in anticipation,
                          I am,
                          sanjay barnwal, reporter, jhajha phone-[protected]
                          Hiiiiiii
                          We are from Jaluwar, madhepura bihar we dont have electric and road school, collage any thing in village so that our child can develop but at the time of vote /election leader use to come for vote but now we are not going to give the vote to any one next time we are going to oppose the election
                          but government use to give the long long matter our villager are happy but we are not have.
                          Address
                          At- jaluwar, po- manpur, Ps Gamahariya
                          Dist madhepura panchayat- Manpur
                          Cont no-[protected]
                          I am Pashuram Singh S/o- Ram brai Singh, my electricity bill is not coming per month so due to this problem i am not save the electricity bill.
                          so i kindly requested to you please send my bill in my home per month.

yours faithfully
                          Pashuram Singh
                          Vill+Po-Habibnagar
                          Dist- Siwan
                          i am sandeep kumar from vill.maharani panduhi dist. gopalganj. in my village some areas have no electricity because of some peoples who are undering mukhia mrs. shila devi creating problem. so i kindly request you to please solve this matter.

yours faithfully
                          sandeep kumar
                          vill + post- maharani
                          bakunthpur
                          gopalganj. bihar 841409
                          I am a valid consumer of electricity department. Our electricity sub station is Bihiya, Bhojpur.
                          My village is
                          Umraoganj, PO- Umraoganj, PS Bihiya, panchayat- Karja, Distt- Bhojpur, pin-802166, bihar.

I have shifted here my family within a month.i am a valid consumer of electricity board, I have few genuine complaint against Bihiya sub station.
                          1. Sub station fail to supply continues power for half an hour's in day time. ie power cut in every 5 to 10 minutes. But voltage remain good.
                          2. During evening time when children require study, the electic voltage goes such low that even led bulbs doesn't glow. And it continues whole night.

It's a daily routine, and not a matter of a day.
                          I personally contact available employee of Bihiya electric sub station, who are responsible for electricity supply in our village, but no one take any interest in my complaint and not even write a complain.

It means there is something wrong going on there and in daily evening time the employee of Bihiya electric sub station are providing illegal electric supply to small factories such as ice cream factory, bakery, etc. And this electricity is shared from our village supply. These small factories are using high capacity stabilizer and thus no proper voltage of electricity is reaching in our village.

This is a high level curruption on daily basis.

Hope you will resolve the matter and punished the defaulters.

Please ensure proper electricity supply voltage during evening time so that children can study.

It's
                          Rajesh Thakur,
                          Umraoganj, Bhojpur, Bihar

I am a consumer of Bihar state electricty board. I have deposited/paid a sum of Rs. 3000/- for the connection of DS with meter purchage in the office of BSEB at Hathidah Branch/fitter by Mr. Umesh Singh (senior clerk). In this regard a receipt of Rs. 30/- given by dept. on 13/01/2011 vide his service connection no. 95359. After then a receipt for security deposits of Rs. 400/- given by dept. on 10/05/2011 vide memo no. 613856. But bill has not been generated and also meter not provided by dept. as on date.
                            I am ASI(Min.) in Central Reserve Police Force and posted in Srinagar (J & K). So, I am not able to reach the above office in every week, which is given by above clerk.
                            So, request kindly look into the matter & take necessary action in this regard for generating my bill & meter provided urgently. Thanks.

Deepak Kumar
                            Vill- Sikharichak
                            P.O.- Mokamaghat
                            Dist - Patna (Bihar)
                            E.[protected]@yahoo.com.

I am Md Wahid Ali domestic consumer of Bihar State Electricity Board
                              Consumer ID MU11289 want to complain that my energy consumption meter was replaced in the month of December 2010.Since then Electricity board begin to send the consumption bill of 600 unit per months.While my monthly consumption is not more than 300 units if the power stay continue (No load shedding) the witnessing this thing is consumption reading counter meter which can be inspected by any body.Since December 2010 the energy counter meter is less than 1100 KW hours.My son who is student he absent the school and renning behind the officer Kalyani ,Supply office.or Maripur.as well as Near Depak Talkes Office Last mnoth he was told that comming months will be rectify but this months also remain the same.
                              I will request to concern authority to look into this matter and send the energy bill as per the energy consum and desplay on energy consumption meter. thanking you sir.
                              respected sir,
                              Kindly inform u that in our village there is no electricity present since 25th april, 2011 because of transformer burnt. Even aftr one month the transformer is not replaced by elictricity board. Villagers complained but none of officer gave their attention towards this. sir, we request u to replace the transformer as soon as possible. For this we villagers will always grateful to u...

By
                              Rakshit Jaiswal
                              Suktia bazar, Naugachia
                              Distt.-Bhagalpur (Bihar)
                              Pin-853205
                              Bihar electricity board muzaffarpur staff are not in cooperate the consumer.If any complain done by any consumer without money no action taken by electricity department staff.

Address:Nalanda, Bihar

I am Md. Usman S/o Abdul Sattar H. No- 515A Barahdari, Bihar Sharif, Nalada, Bihar. have Applied for a new electricity connection, and I have received Receipts Against the Initial payment.
                                <1> Form No. E. B. -69 S.I. No. E. K. 50753 Rt. No. 804100, Dated: 25.09.2006
                                <2> Form E. B. 68
                                Receipt No. AAV
                                Service Connection No. 804101
                                <3> Service Connection No. 804100
                                <4> Service Connection No. 623353
                                I have also provide a Meter with Serial No. 038582 on 5/10/2006
                                but i didnt get any response till now from electricity department. i request to concerned authority to take the required action. thank you
                                Respected Sir/Madam, I am a consumer of Bihar State Electticity Board. I have deposited/paid a sum or Rs. 3000/- for the connection of DS with meter purchage in the office of BSEB at Hatihdah Branch/Fitter by Mr. Umesh Singh (Senior Clerk). In this regard a receipt of Rs. 30/- given by Dept. on 13/01/2011 vide his service connection No. 95359. After then a receipt for security depostis of Rs. 400/- given by Dept. on 10/05/2011 vide memo No. 613856. But Bill has not been generated and also meter not provided by Dept. Request kindly take necessary action in this regard for generating my Bill/Meter urgently.

Deepak Kumar
                                Vill-Sikharichak
                                PO- Mokamaghat
                                Dist- Patna (Bihar)
                                Pin- 803303
                                E-mail- [protected]@yahoo.com
                                I Manubansh sinha i give the meter seal in date[protected], but itll date not gv the meter i again and meet department staff he say ur metere missing, so u obtain department meter .
                                sir why i recived department meter . kindely sovle the my problem.
                                I give the detail
                                meter s.no[protected]/5-20 amp
                                m/t
                                re.no 781036/[protected]
                                MANUBANSH SINAH
                                LINE BAZAR OPP HOPE HOSPITAL
                                PURNEA-----[protected]
                                SUB: REQUEST FOR INSTALLATION A TRANSFERMER(100 kva), VILL- NADAHA, HILSA(nalanda).
                                deAR SIR,
                                WITH DUE RESPECT &HUMBLE SUBMISSION WE(RESIDENT OF NADAHA, GRAM PANCHAYAT-BARA, HILSA )MOST RESPECTFULLY SAYING THAT WE DNT HV ELECTRICITY SINCE 2005 ONWARDS.
                                AS TRANSFORMER (20KVAX2)WAS BURNED OUT DUE TO HEAVY LOAD.
                                WE AS A TEAM REQUESTING THAT WE HV OUR CHILD STUDING, BUT B'CAUSE OF NO ELECT, THEY
                                R NOT PAYING THEIR ATTEN ON STUDY...NO LIGHT, NO STUDY...
                                THIS IS GOING ON SINCE 2005.
                                AS WE DISCUSSED OUR BOARD, EKANGERSARAY, THEY R NOT PAYING ANY ATTEN.SO CHILD AS
                                FATHER OF THE Nation, DOING WORST, ABSOLUTELY NO FUTURE.
                                so could we req to concern deptt to take action &provide transformer thus to make bright future to children

OBLISED,
                                VILLAGERS OF NADAHA, HILSA(NALANDA)

Address:Nalanda, Bihar

I have applied for new Electric connection on 25/09/2006 with the form No. E. B. -69 SI No. -E. K. 50753, Rt No. 804100 dated: 25/09/2006.
                                  sir i did not get an electric connection till now even i have given a new electric meter with serial No. 038582, but the authorities of bihar electricity board did not care and did not installed it at my home. i request to the concern authority to care the matter and do the need full thank you
                                  your sinserly
                                  Md Usman
                                  s/o Abdul Sattar
                                  H. No. 515 A
                                  W. No. 19
                                  Bichli haveli, Barah dari
                                  Bihar Sharif, Nalanda Bihar 803101
                                  Mob # +91- [protected]

Bill correction

Address:Bihar

i want to inform you that I Mr. Ram Suresh Singh not getting my correct Electricity Bill according to meter reading MAY 2010. My Consumer id is BMP 1854, New Dillian DEhri-on-sone.
                                    So many times this complaint has been forwarded to Executive Engineer of electricity board Dehri-on-sone dist- Rohtas. But no action has been taken from other side.Hence i m not able to understand how much bill is to be be paid? I...
                                    44 Comments

Address:Samastipur, Bihar

Sir/ Madam, I am employed in Indian Air Force as an commissioned officer. Further I want to submit that Since past 32 years and that is my age now I had seen electricity for just 2 hrs!. I do not have any record to show about past effort by Villagers or by me. Kindly look into the matter and hopefully next generation will see the light and not the kerosene lamp at least for few hours a day.

I chandra bhushan kumar from basara kazi muzaffarpur bihar wants to laws a complain against a employee of bihar state electricity board. The employee whose name is Mr. Deepak singh.(mob no [protected]) has taken money From Mr. brijnandan Sahi and provided pole and electric wire And stands the pole behind his home. now Mr. Brijnandan Sahi is not allowing me to get connection from that pole. The S.D.O. Bhakhra Sub-division also not taking action against the employee and the person who has taken connection. I hope from here I will get right decision.

Personal — given wrong connection of electricity.

I chandra bhushan kumar from basara kazi, dist- muzaffarpur, bihar wants to complain against a employee of bihar state electricity board patna. The employee whose name is Mr. deepak singh mob. no.[protected] has taken money and provided pole and wire to wrong connection of electricity. The person who has taken wrong connection his name is Mr. Brijnandan Sahi, father Rambilas singh, Now he is not allowing me to take connection from that pole. He tell that that pole is his personal and purchased from department from deepak singh. I have Complain to the S.D.O. and Line Inspector, but they doing nothing.I hope from here I will get right decision.