Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Burdwan University — complaint regarding non payment of salary for the period of maternity leave (feb 2019 to july 2019)

Respected sir/madam

My self rajasree adhikari (Cntractual employee since last 6 years of sreegopal banerjee college – govt sponsered college, bagati, magra, hooghly - 712148 also known as baghati college) with due respect to inform you that for my pregnency i was taken maternity leave from 1st february 2019 to 31st july 2019 as per permission of head of the college, teacher in charge mr debashis ray chowdhury.
As per the memorandum on maternity leave published from nabanna on 03.08.2017 that "all categories of female contractual employee including female software personnel engaged directly by state government departments / directorates in terms of memo no.5859-f[v], dated22.7.13 will get the benefit of maternity leave for a maximum period of 180 days and 42 days of such leave in case of abortion / miscarriage.
During the period of such leave female contractual employee will get contractual remuneration as per terms and conditions of contract."
But college authority has not yet been credited the salary (Rs 9000/pm * 6 months = rs 54000/-) for the specific period. I have already intimated this problem to teacher in charge mr debashis ray chowdhury but he least borthered to resolve the issue, as per his opinion as a contractual employee i have no rights to claim that fund for the mentioned period (Period of maternity leave).

On the other hand i had already rejoin to my post to resume my work on 1st august 2019 thursday, as instructed by teacher in charge mr debasish ray chowdhury over phone. Due his leave on that day i was not able to meet with him but met with cachier cum head cleark mr nemai das at first & do all the rejoining formality. After completion all the formalities while i went to my work station i saw that the same is withdrawn from me & allotted to other person but no other work station is allotted for me, then i again met with mr nimai das & asked for reason behind it & also ask about my salary (For the period of maternity leave) & my new job role but he misbehaved with me & informed that he also not aware for the same, all informations are available with teacher in charge mr debashis roy chowdhury. At the time of rejoining after facing all critical situations now the issue is arising on job security, hence i was not proceed to college from very next day (02.08.2019).

I would also like to inform you that before taking leave one of my other colleuge mrs antara barui was taken maternity leave from november 2018 to april 2019 but she got salary for the period of maternity very smoothly with the help of her father mr madhab kumar barui (Non teaching staff), one of the member of governing body of the institution. So i'm very surprise that if antara barui got then why the fund is not credited to me & how two different rules are applicable for two different employee with same designation in same organization & how do can the college authority deprive me? Being a salaried employee i ‘m facing a big financial crisis hence i’m not able to look after my new born baby properly.

College details are given below :
Name - sreegopal banerjee college magra, also known as baghati college
Address - bagati kantapukur rd, boropukur area, mogra, amodghata, west bengal 712148
Name of the teacher in charge - mr debashis ray chowdhury
Ph no[protected] / 26842706
E mail - [protected]@yahoo.com / [protected]@sgbcollege.in

In view of the above i would request if you could please look into the mentioned matters and get my salary (Of february 2019 to july 2019) credited to my account at the earliest to avoid financial crisis.

Awaiting for your revert & result

Thanking you.

Your sincerely,

Rajasree adhikari
Address :- gajaghanta, magra, hooghly - 712148
Ph no - [protected]
E mail :- [protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 17, 2019
Respected Sir/Madam My self Rajasree Adhikari (Cntractual Employee since last 6 years of Sreegopal Banerjee College – Govt Sponsered college, Bagati, Magra, Hooghly - 712148 also known as Baghati College) with due respect to inform you that for my Pregnency I was taken maternity Leave from 1st February 2019 to 31st July 2019 as per permission of Head of the college, Teacher In Charge Mr Debashis Ray Chowdhury. As per the Memorandum on maternity Leave published from Nabanna on 03.08.2017 that "all categories of female contractual employee including female software personnel engaged directly by State Government Departments / Directorates in terms of Memo No.5859-F[V], dated22.7.13 will get the benefit of maternity leave for a maximum period of 180 days and 42 days of such leave in case of abortion / miscarriage. During the period of such leave female contractual employee will get contractual remuneration as per terms and conditions of contract." But college authority has not yet been credited the salary (Rs 9000/PM * 6 MONTHS = Rs 54000/-) for the specific period.I have already intimated this problem to Teacher IN Charge Mr Debashis Ray Chowdhury but He least borthered to resolve the issue, As per his opinion as a contractual employee I have no rights to claim that fund for the mentioned period (period of maternity Leave). On the other hand I had already rejoin to my post to resume my work on 1st August 2019 Thursday, as instructed by Teacher IN Charge Mr Debasish Ray chowdhury over phone. Due his Leave on that day I was not able to meet with him but met with Cachier cum Head cleark Mr Nemai Das at first & do all the rejoining formality. After completion all the formalities while I went to my work station I saw that the same is withdrawn from me & allotted to other person but no other work station is allotted for me, then I again met with Mr Nimai Das & asked for reason behind it & also ask about my Salary (For the period of maternity Leave) & my new Job role but He misbehaved with me & informed that He also not aware for the same, All informations are available with Teacher IN Charge Mr Debashis Roy chowdhury. At the time of Rejoining after facing all critical situations Now the issue is arising on Job Security, Hence I was not proceed to college from very next day (02.08.2019). I would also like to inform you that before taking Leave One of my other colleuge Mrs Antara Barui was taken maternity Leave from November 2018 to April 2019 But She got salary for the period of maternity very smoothly with the help of her Father Mr Madhab Kumar Barui( Non teaching Staff), one of the member of Governing Body of the Institution. so I'm very surprise that If antara Barui got then why the fund is not credited to me & How two different rules are applicable for two different employee with same designation in same organization & how do can the college authority deprive Me ? Being a salaried employee I ‘m facing a big financial crisis hence I’m not able to look after my new born baby properly. College Details are given Below : Name - Sreegopal Banerjee College Magra, also known as Baghati College Address - Bagati Kantapukur Rd, Boropukur Area, Mogra, Amodghata, West Bengal 712148 Name of The Teacher In charge - Mr Debashis Ray Chowdhury Ph no - (033)26844124 / 26842706 E Mail - [email protected] / [email protected] In view of the above I would request if you could please look into the mentioned matters and Get my salary (of February 2019 to July 2019 ) credited to my account at the earliest to avoid financial crisis. Awaiting for your revert & result Thanking you. Your sincerely, Rajasree Adhikari Address :- Gajaghanta, Magra, Hooghly - 712148 Ph no - 7980074526 E Mail :- [email protected]

Complaint Status


[Sep 13, 2019] Burdwan University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    22
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3
    Burdwan University Phone
    +091-342-2634975
    Burdwan University Address
    Rajbati, Bardhaman, West Bengal, India - 713104
    ADVERTISEMENT