Austrian Airlines
5
Submit a Complaint
3
COMPLAINTS

Austrian Airlines Complaints & Reviews

Resolved
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
Report
Copy
Resolved
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Sir/Madam,


I had booked the tickets of your airlines for 4 passengers in the names of Kamlesh Daga, Preeti Daga, Saloni Daga & Keshav Daga, on 24th April, 2010 for DEL-VIE-BRU & MUC-BOM sectors. I had personally booked these tickets through Internet against my HDFC Bank Credit Card and the Confirmed booking code allotted to me was Y87KTA. Our travel was to begin from 7th May, 2010. The total payment made was Rs. 1,51,592/-.

When we reached Delhi Airport in extreme enthusiasm to board the flight on the scheduled date of travel, we were stunned & shocked to hear that our tickets were not confirmed since the payment was not remitted by our bankers inspite of receiving the confirmed booking code as Y87KTA. This unexpected statement has put us in a very suspicious and disgusting situation which has totally interrupted our enthusiasm and we were compelled to think what to do now ?

Ultimately, since we are completely prepared for and do not want to cancel our tour at any cost, we were compelled to purchase the tickets from the counter at comparatively much higher cost. But, the mental torture, mental disturbance faced by us and the financial loss suffered due to communication gap from your side has created a doubt in our mind permanently and we have decided not to book any ticket from your airlines nor shall we recommend your airlines to anybody. It is a matter of concern for your airlines and shows your attitude & service you are providing to your customers.

If you have not received payment against the booking, you should have communicated to us so that we could talk to our Bankers for releasing payment, well in advance. Due to lack of communication from your side, we had to suffer heavy financial loss (since we had to purchase the tickets at much higher cost) and most importantly, we had to face severe mental torture & tremendous stress which has affected our charm to a great extent.

In this regard, I had already sent a letter to your airlines on 19th June, 2010 wherein I had requested you to take a serious note of this matter, initiate strict disciplinary action on the concerned officials and refund us the entire ticket amount in order to compensate the financial loss and hardship suffered by us due to your negligence in informing us that you have not received the payment against our booking.

We expect an immediate positive response from your side. We also request to inform / instruct your entire staff, specially to customer-care Executives to take due care of your customers, atleast for your benefit.

Yours truly


Kamlesh Daga
Siddarth Bhavan, Morshi Road
Amravati – 444 601
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
    Report
    Copy
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

    Respected Sir
    I want to state that I have booked one way air ticket to Copenhagen from Delhi in AUSRIAN AIRLINES by:
    B.T Travels, Vijaya Tower
    Office no.2, 1st Floor
    Civil Lines, Near SBI Main Branch
    JAlandhar, Punjab.
    The details of My ticket are given below:
    ABACUS Reservation Code: ISYBRL/1B
    Ticket no.[protected] dated 5/9/08
    AIRLINE RESERVATION CODE:ZOOIZL
    13SEP08 AUSTRIAN OS 34
    FROM : DELHI, INDIA DEPARTS:0150
    TERMINAL 2
    TO: VIENNA, AUSTRIA ARRVES:0605
    ECONOMY IV CONIRMED
    SEAT:CHECK IN REQUIRED BAGS 20 K
    NOT VALID BEFORE:13 SEP FARE BASIS;VOX4
    NOT VALID AFTER:13 SEP


    AIRLINE RESERVATION CODE:ZOOOIZL
    13 SEP08 AUSTRIAN OS 302
    FROM: VENNA, AUSTRIA DEPARTS:0720
    TO: COPENHAGEN, DENMARK ARRIVES:0910
    TERMINAL 3
    ECONOMY IV
    SEAT:CHECK IN REQUIRED CONFIRMED
    NOT VALID BEFORE 13 SEP BAGS 20K
    NOT VALID AFTER 13 SEP FARE BASIS:VOX4

    These are the details of my ticket which I have booked.I will also like to mention here that I also have reconfirmed the ticket at the Airport Office of the Airlines also.My relatives were with me who were going to Italy and we had booked the tickets rom the same agent for the same flight.My Nephew was also with me.We have to change the flights from Vienna.I have given the currency which I have exchanged from bank to my Senior collegue(Relative-Mr. Madan Lal who was going to Italy.) to handle till Vienna as It was my first ever air journey and I was hasitating to to handle.I was going there for my studies and had informed my Student advisor to pick me from the station.we have fixed all things.But when we start weighing our baggage, it took quite a long time.My relative went inside for immigration and I was still standing in the que for baggage at the counter of airlines.But in the men time one of their officilas came and said that they are sorry as they can not allow me to travel in the plane as it is OVER BOOKED.I was very amazed to hear the word -Over booked.I said then what is the benefit of booking.He smiles and said it happens oftenly and stated that he would arrange my tickets in another plane or I have to wait for 2 days.I begged that my currency is with my realtive and I have to reach there on 13th at the decided time between me and the university officials.But they kep on smilling and suggested me to go in Jet Airlines.He said that you would meet your relative at Vienna.I not only suffered at the airport but had lot of problems through out my journey.And my stay was at Brussels instead of Vienna as he told me.
    It is very difficult to write every thing in the mail.I have suffered from a great mental and financial loss.i am still in dipression because of all what happebed because of them.I have onle 700 Rupees in my pocket but at Copenhagen airport no one exchange Indian Rupee.Now think from how many difficulties would I had suffered, I was not even in condition to call any one.Only I know how I suffered.
    Now plaese take a proper action against them and also tell me that what can I have to do to file the case against them as I want strong action against them as I am sure that I will not the only one who had suffered.
    I will be very thankful to you for yor earlier and prompt action.I will be in wait of your reply.
    Thanking You
    Ajay Menia
    S/O-Sh.Surjit Kumar
    W.N-364, Katra Mohalla
    Danishmanda, JAlandhar
    Punjab-1444002.
    Aug 14, 2020
    Complaint marked as Resolved 
    Dear Sir,

    I live in Myanmar since 1991 and I used to fly back to Italy with other Airlines.
    I support Austrian Airline since I started to fly with your Company (about 6 years ago).
    I live in Myanmar, and I use to go to Verona where my family lives, by transiting trough Vienna.
    I always fly in Business (Amadeus) Class, except this time.
    I like your service and professionalism either in the Plane and in the Airport of Vienna. For me it is among the best !
    This time I've booked for 2 seats (myself and my fiancée) in Economic Class for the flight of tomorrow 9th December, Bangkok-Vienna, OS 026.
    Actually the full Flight was booked by my trusted Agency SUNFAR of Yangon (Myanmar), and it was as following:
    RGN-BKK (09.12.2009): TG 306
    BKK-VIE (09.12.2009): OS 026
    VIE-VRN (10.12.2009): OS 8071
    The Return (still in Waiting List) was the following:
    VRN-VIE (04.01.2010): OS 8074 (Operated by Air Dolomiti)
    VIE-BKK (04.01.2010): OS 025
    BKK-RGN (05.01.2010): TG 305
    THE PROBLEM is that Austrian Airline Agent in Yangon, at first (last Friday) confirmed the issue of the thicket despite the waiting List for VIE-BKK and BKK-RGN.
    Today 08.12.2009, same Agent refused to issue thicket due the Waiting List.
    I called, and the answer was that due the new rules and regulations issued by Your Company already 1 or 2 months ago, they cannot do nothing.
    Upon my complain that they should have informed earlier at least, so I could have made a different plan, but their answer was: "... WELL ... SOMETIMES WE CAN MAKE MISTAKES, ... SORRY ABOUT THAT".
    The Agent SUNFAR (which is the biggest in Myanmar) had also other problems about 1 month ago, and lost lots of money as well.
    Now I'm forced to take Thai Airways and go to Milan, which is not the route I've planned, an will have to cancel some Business meetings I had same day (in the morning) of arrival in Verona Airport itself, due I'll have to take train or wait for somebody to come and pick us up from Milan, with the consequent different timing and inconveniences.

    My Complain is purely about your agent in Yangon due his Incompetence and arrogance !!
    Until the same Agent will be operating, I will not dear to book my flights with him anymore and will use other Airlines which have better and more trusting Agents.

    I really would like to support your Company, but with this kind of Agent I cannot rely anymore due the bad service provided in Yangon.
    They make You loose your very good reputation.


    Best Regards,
    Francesco Laperni
    believe it or not...over-booking is done by every airline. so be at the airport 4 hrs before flight time. during heavy rush times the unlucky ones will be considered as no-show . ie is ddint arrive at the counter on time. it is your right to demand compensation and dont leave the airport till u get it.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    2 Comments
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      SAMBASIVA RAO ANCHA
      FIRST FLOOR, PLOT No. 305,
      ROAD No. 29, Near DAVP School,
      VIVEKANAND NAGAR,
      KUKATPALLY,
      HYDERABAD – 500 072
      Phone - [protected], [protected]



      I TRAVELLED BY (OS) 7232 / OS 35 FROM MUNICH TO MUMBAI VIA VIENNA IN BUSINESS PREMIUM (J) CLASS ON 22nd FEB 2008 WITH RESERVATION REFERENCE NUMBER / CONFIRMATION NUMBER ZM6OQ3. MY SEAT NUMBER IN 22nd FEB's 0S 35 WAS 1K.

      COPY OF BOTH BOARDING PASSES WAS ATTACHED FOR YOUR READY REFERENCE.

      I HAD A REGISTERED BAG DURING REFERRED JOURNEY AND FOUND ITS HANDLE TOTALLY DAMAGED, MISPLACED AND REMOVED FROM SUITCASE, WHEN I COLLECTED MY BAGGAGE AT MUMBAI AIRPORT ON 22nd FEB LATE EVENING. I CONTACTED ON-DUTY SUPERVISOR AND SHOWED HIM THE CONDITION OF DAMAGED BAGGAGE / SUITCASE AND REGISTERED COMPLAINT AND GOT HIS ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FOR DAMAGE OF REGISTERED BAGGAGE / SUITCASE.

      I am furnishing required details.

      DAMAGED SUITCASE Manufacturer's Name - ‘Aristocrat’

      Size of Damaged Suitcase - 32 / 36 inch

      Purchased Cost of SUITCASE in March 2007 - Indian Rs. 4800/-

      Place of Purchase - Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

      Date of Purchase of new SUITCASE - 2nd March 2007

      I tried to get referred suitcase repaired. Unfortunately referred suitcase has got damaged beyond reapairs, as it’s supporting frame for the handle basement has also got damaged along with the handle.

      I have sent atleast six e-mals to follwing, requesting them to organise for payment of necessary compensation at the earliest.

      [protected]@austrian.com; [protected]@aua.com; [protected]@aua.com; [protected]@aua.com; [protected]@aua.com; Airmanager.[protected]@austrian.com

      But I have not yet received any positive response from any one.
      Aug 14, 2020
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      I also had an incident with OS, raised my
      complaint to Airline itself and European law bodies,
      Ministry in EU but no result, desperetaly but with a
      determination I still seek for a justice,

      Austrian airlines are not very polite and obviously totally
      incapable of seeing things from the customer's perspective -
      blocking people with fault decisions on doc checks are not
      the actions of an ethical supplier.

      I am building a portal and website just for the people who are wronged and victimized with the faults of responsible staff at this airline
      I know how powerless it can feel when complaining to Austrian airlines and being at their mercy. It is time we held Austrian airline
      accountable for their mistakes. That's where this new portal comes in to let more people to know What happened!!

      please welcome to stop by and add your comments and share your experiences,

      Site: http://www.denied-boarding.info

      Murat Bilga
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Austrian Airlines Recent Comments