General Motors India
3.8
Submit a Complaint
12
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

General Motors India Complaints & Reviews

I'd purchased a new captiva auto transmission, vehicle no dl1cp 7788 from metro chevrolet in 2013. Later i discovered that the vehicle was 2012 model and sold to me as 2013 model.Initially i experienced pick-up problems and after getting the same checked i was shocked to learn that there was no propeller shaft in my vehicle. Metro technical support staff was surprised too. However they installed the shaft. I'm experiencing whole lot of problems since i have purchased this vehicle.. Most of the time my vehicle is in the service station. At any point of time, some or the other light is on... I have lost confidence and trust in chevrolet, despite the fact that my last two vehicles have been chevrolet.. Manual captiva and optra. I've spent a lot of money.. To the tune of lakhs just to get the problems rectified. A lot of parts have been changed in the garb of being in warranty and the problem remains. Just few days back i received the vehicle back from service.. I paid almost 18000 and today three warning lights are on. Even after 72 hours... There has been no response from your side. This lackadaisical approach goes on to show the insensitivity towards customers' problems. I therefore intend to incorporate auto web portals and major newspapers into exposing what chevrolet india is all about so that further no consumers are cheated by this company. I'll also be taking a legal recourse to settle this issue.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
    Report
    Copy
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

    How unfortunate to see that a big company like GM is using cheap stuff in its high end cars. Im vinay from Maharashtra, Nagpur. and i have been facing such problems from the second month of purchase of my cruze 2.0 LTZ...my family owns 7 cars all of different brands, this is my 8th personal car in last 17 years. and i feel so frustrated that every second month there is one or the other problem coming up.. 1. MapMyIndia audio system- maps were old and not working, constant noise when disc played, after too much struggle the system was replaced by MapMyIndia but still the earthing noise persists. 2. Pungent smell from the AC- after turning on the AC there was a bad smell coming out from the AS vent, to my surprise the service center people could never detect that smell and every time cleaned n checked the cooling filters and gave back the car. the problem still persists and i avoid using AC as i cant bear the smell 3. Break Pad problem - at approximately 19000 KM i was told that the break pads have worn out and they need to be replaced. god that is what the GM quality is all about, in other vehicles which i have driven no change of break pads in less than 40000 Km. ( costing 7000/- INR) 4. Steering wheel wobbling problem - first i was told that there is wheel alignment / balancing problem due to bad roads in my city, i got it done from the service center and in next 4 days i was back to square one. to my surprise out of 4 tyres only 1 had the balance intact and rest had fallen down.again usage of inferior quality material by GM. then i was told that the service center would put back the weights for no extra cost. which they did but it lasted for another week. as i again started having the same problem, once again i visited the workshop and was told that the tyres need to be checked and that the person from JK tyres will do the same. the guy from JK tyres checked and informed that out of 4 tyres 3 were having manufacturing defect and i should change minimum 2 for getting smooth drive but for that i would need to pay for the 25% o[censored]sage of the old tyres which was around 5000/- INR. i got the tyres changed but recently i drove out of the city on the highway and the wobbling problem is still the same. 5. Self start making noise- at around 1.7 years of my purchase of this car the self making typical cranking noise i took the car to the dealership and the guys told me that as my daily run is very less the battery is not getting charged properly and that is why the selfstarter is taking load. recently o drove my car 1500 KM and nothing changed the car had early morning starting problem and same cranking noise. after coming back i again visited the dealers workshop and told them and requested them to do a proper check and they did n this time they came up with a new issue saying that the battery draining out and there is an earthing problem. till date its not resolved. 6. CLUTCH PLATE / FLYWHEEL PROBLEM - And now finally when my car has just done 28000 km im hearing a typical noise while pressing the clutch and the dealer is saying the flywheel has to be replaced and due to that even the clutch shall have to be replaced...the flywheel is costing 35000/- INR while the clutch fitting and parts would come up to 21000/- and it would take at least 10 days time... until now all my previous problems are still not resolved and now i have a new one's on my head...god knows what kind of quality checks the GM people are having... GM Needs to take up these issues strongly with the parts suppliers else they will land up in big trouble. and for me i need justice and ill fight until i get it. i have paid 16 Lakhs from my pocket with burden of car loan not to shell out 10-15 k every second month on repairs. regards.. vinay
    Aug 14, 2020
    Complaint marked as Resolved 
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      I own a captiva and is in warranty. I have been getting my car serviced regularly, ironically they have never changed the Air Filter, which I only came to know when TURBO of my car broke down. Now company is not repacing the TURBO under warranty and are fixing blame on me, though I am pleading that it is not possible for me to keep track of these things and it is the responsibility of the respective service center to esure that service is done as per their prescribed guidelines. Can anyone help......................
      Aug 13, 2020
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      Hi,

      Im Jaseel, I owned a chevy SPARK LT, 2011, olympic white, I recently sent the car for accident repair to the dealer GERMAN MOTORS, KANNUR BRANCH.

      The total bill amount was 25758 RS .Now I found excessive bubble formation on the painted surface. This is just after one month of

      repair.


      Now im totally dissatisfied with this repair they have done. There is another wonderful thing that my car got accident in front RH side,

      for this they replaced the rear chevy monogram also, WHY...?, I didnt got the reason still now. Im attaching the bill copies and

      photographs of defected area of my car with this mail. I hope your immidiate action on this issue. My contact number is


      My contact number is +91 [protected]

      Cherolet dealers are really pathetic, PASHANKAR AUTO WHEELS PVT LTD (AFTER SALES SERVICE).
      No co ordiation in thier own staff, giving a appointment to for pick up and forget to pick. then we need to call them for the same, then they are going to send some one in the afternoon.
      After pick up till your call, no one is going to call for the query or concern. again you need to call them, ask them, my vehicle reach or not, if reach please tell your service advisor to call.
      then he/ she will call...

      It means YOU NEED SERVICE & THEY DONT...>> THERE IS A NEED OF CUSTOMERS NOT THE SERVICE DEAPRTMET... THEY DONT WANT THE CUSTOMER.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      2 Comments
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        my chervelote car is having rpm problem since last 24 days and here at desai auotombile authorised dealears in vapi car no gj-15-ad-1836. timely service has been done at the delears end still no reponse even mailed to customer assistance at general motors there also they just rely to the mail that the complain has been registerd and forwreded to desai auotmobile they will attend to me shortly 24 days have gone today i called up the manger at desai auto he said that it will take another 1 month.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          DEAR SIR


          DATE 19/12/2010 KO MERI GADI NUMBER UKO4F 1328 SPARK LS KA ACCIDENT HO GAYA THA .JIS MAI GADI KE BAHUT SARI PARTS DEMAGE TO GAYE THE . OR APNI GADI MENE AAP KE SERIVE CENTER (ANALYSIS MOTORS PVT.LTD 6TH Km. mile stone, Bareilly road ,gora padao, haldwani- 263139 (uk) india ) mai
          karib 2 mahino se di hai or mene cleam kiya tha lekin us pe koi bhi karwahi nahi ho pa rahi hai

          MY CLAME NUMBER [protected] PANDING PADA HAI,
          US PE AAP KE SERVES CENTER DARA KOI BI KARWAHI NAHI HO PA RAHI HAI JIS KARAN MERA BAHUT SARA NUKSAN TO GAYA HAI MAI ROJ SERIVE CENTER JA JA KAR BAUT PARESAN HO GAYA HU WO LOG ROJ KEHTE HAI KAL AYA YA FIR EK WEEK MAI PATA KARNA. MAI KARIB SERIVE CENTER 100 KM DUR REHTA HU.

          SIR AAJ MAI ITNA PARESAN HO CHUKA HU KI AAP KO MAIL KAR SUCHIT KAR RAHA HU.AAP KI ESI SARVES KE KARN HI MUJHE KOI BHI CLAME NAHI MIL PA RAHA HAI.

          OR MUJHE LAGTA HAI AAP IS PAR JARUR KARWAHI KAREGE
          AND PLZ AAP MUJHE MAIL KAR SUCHIT JARUR KARE YA PHIR MUJHE CALL KAR SUCHIT KARE




          THANK YOU


          RAJENDER SINGH KURIA

          VILLAGE - GETHIA NAINITAL
          DIST-- NAINITAL
          PHONE NO- [protected]

          CLAME NUMBER [protected]
          Aug 13, 2020
          Complaint marked as Resolved 
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            My vehicle was sent to M/S Pashankar Auto Wheels Pvt. Ltd. Pune(service dealer in the city) for an accidental body repair job ( Job card number : 010801 dt.01.10.2010).
            The vehicle was delivered to me on 13.10.2010 against invoice number 002761 for INR.9500.00 & undertakeing was also taken from me as vehicle received in good condition. Since the handing over was in the late hours of the evening it was not possible to check evary detail & the undertaking was signed by me on good faith.
            Later today I realised & wish to bring the following facts of dsipute to your kind notice.

            1. Interiors not cleaned properly.
            2. Carpets soaked in water & rubber mats placed on them to hide the same.
            3. The Warranty card for Battery given to me during purchase of vehicle bears serial number of the equipment as : 53492 & model number : 2D92.
            Whereas, the Battery attached to the vehicle now bears serial number : 73892 & model number : 2D9W.
            This clearly indicates calivanising of sapres & parts at dealers end, which is not only bad & un-ethical but also reflects very badly on M/S General Motor's part of control on their dealers & the professionalism.
            I would also like to inform you that I had been using Maruti cars parallely for last 6 years, owing two vehicles, one used by my spouse & the other used by my parents, where we have never experienced such bad practices.
            All I can say is if any action is not taken on improving such activities, I am never going to recomend GM cars or say good words about GM to any of my friends or colleagues or any one seeking advise.
            Aug 13, 2020
            Complaint marked as Resolved 
            Dear Mr. Choudhury,

            We thank you for highlighting these issues and giving us an opportunity to serve you better. We hope that your concerns/ compalints have been addressed and you are now satisfied. We look forward to your continued patronage.


            Regards

            Ashim Gupta
            General Motors India

            Join Chevrolet India on Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/chevroletindia
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Resolved
              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
              Report
              Copy
              Resolved
              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

              My car, Optra is at your Kannur (Kerala) service station German Motors. (Ref: KL-13 L 306).

              They have diagnosed as engine problem.

              The car has done only 35000km. In 2009 i have done 4 service from your authorized German Motors service center at Kannur. The last service done was on Nov 2009.

              Due to your centers inefficiency I am experiencing a lot of hardship. Now i am traveling from borrowed car, which is embarrassing and causing a lots of suffering for me.

              Its disappointing that in-spite of frequent visit to your authorized center I am undergoing this hardship.

              On[protected] I have raised a complain through your call center and also through your official website. The complain ref no is 16997. Till now (4 days passed) no one from GM has got back to me

              I await your early reply in this regard.
              Aug 13, 2020
              Complaint marked as Resolved 

              General — problem

              Fake Orkut Profile Created - PLEASE DELETE
              Respected Sir/Madam,

              My sister has been having a tough time with somebody who has created a fake account using her name. The person has been adding all her friends using this fake account and has been sending vulgar messages to all, thereby creating a lot of problem between her and her friends
              the fake orkut account is [protected]@gmail.com
              why not your geniune spare parts avilable in local market
              I had purchased the Chevrolet Beat (Reg No:KA-02-MF-8284) in the month of mid oct 2011.

              The car had initially issues like horn not working, Metor reading not working.I had reported the issue many time to the
              dealer/Service manager/customer Care manager(Trident Chevrolet, Jayanagar) but no proper response and problem was not rectified.
              I called[protected] and complaint the issues. Sanjay the service engineer said it was fixed at first Service(1km).

              10KM Service was carried out at Front-line Mysore road and we stated the problem of noise near the engine, to check the engine oil but they
              have not checked properly and said the vehicle has been check and rectified.

              15KM service undergoing at Kalyannagar Trident. I have given the vehicle for service on 14th June 2012 and still the vehicle is with them.
              they stated Turbo needs to replace and GM service engineer will be visiting to the site to check. on 9th July 20102 they said
              the engine needs to be replaced. still they are working on this.

              I had purchase the new vehicle investing lac's to boost my business and I had lost a lot from this as the car was not checked properly while presenting to me initially and now the vehicle is with service center from past 4 weeks.
              ADVERTISEMENT
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              3 Comments
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I had purchased a Spark car in the Oct'2008. Since then it has been driven for only 13,000 kms. I have got the car aligned atleast 3-4 times from GM authorized dealer. I have also logged complaint several times with the authorized workshop that the alignment is continuously out.

                The car has already worn out 2 tyres.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  Respected sir,

                  I Mr.Sandeep Prabhakar Parkhe, hereby inform you that, I have purchased TAVERA B4 Vehicle no. MH-12 FC 7725
                  from your Showroom Talera motors pvt.ltd. at Ganeshkind Road,Shivajinagar,Pune on 27.03.2009,but I did not received any Original Papers
                  of the said vehiclei.e.RC Book,Insurance Policy,Invoice of the Vehicle till date. As per commitment given by your sales
                  executive Mr.Robbin Singh,all the accessories given to you in the compensation of delay in registration & wrong registration
                  of vehicle (i.e. Maharashtra Permit given instead All India permit ).Further he commit that if I bring more costumer for you
                  he will arrange to give me the said accessories free of cost.

                  Further I inform you that there is no response from your side from last 8 months.Now Mr.Robbin is now left your office.
                  There is detailed discussion with Mr.Gokhale & Mr.Sameer working in the said showroom.

                  In spite of continuous follow up I have not received any positive response from you.hence I need to take legal action
                  regarding that.

                  Hence kindly issue me such documents & accessories as early as possible.


                  Reference : Receipt No. 11276 Dt.14.03.2009


                  Mr.Sandeep Parkhe
                  [protected]
                  Aug 14, 2020
                  Complaint marked as Resolved 
                  kindly issue me such documents & accessories as early as possible
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  1 Comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    Resolved
                    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                    Report
                    Copy
                    Resolved
                    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                    I had two incidents, when i had to wait for long time, first when my cars tail lamp broke, then, now i broke my side view mirror, these dealers are having no spares with them...
                    Aug 14, 2020
                    Complaint marked as Resolved 
                    A year back I had to wait for a head light for 7 days. Now there is a problem with the alternator & since 5 days they do not have some sutpid electronic part (which they claim is perishable). The reason for dealy is that they place order only once a week & then it takes 3 to 4 days for the delivery.

                    SIPPLY PATHETIC & LOUZY

                    Chevrolet / GM India is just & simply pathetic at this.
                    They have not improved (probably detriorated) in the many years they have existed in India.

                    My family is a Suzuki loyal.
                    We curse ourself for the day we got impressed by the drive quality of the Spark compared to Suzuki's Estillo / Wagon R & ended up buying it.

                    The car is good but the after sales service is pathetic as always.

                    We live in Pune. They have just 2 serevice stations in Pune. Both are out of the city.

                    I'll nevery recomend (mostly discourage) GM cars to any one in India.
                    I ALSO HAVE SAME EXPERINCE
                    I HAD GIVEN A COMPLAINT FROM THE FIRST SERVICING ABOUT MY BREAKING PROBLEM

                    WHICH IS NOT YET RESOLVED DUE TO LACK OF SPARE PARTS AND LACK OF GOOD SERVICE ATTENTION..THESE GUYS NEEDS SOME TRAINING FROM TOYOTA PEOPLE OR FROM SOME LOCAL MECHANIC //

                    DUE TO THIS LACE OF PARTS I HAD MET WITH ACCIDENT 2 MONTHS BEFORE

                    STILL THEY R NOT READY TO KNOW THERE RESPONCIBILITY
                    I am from Nepal, I had buy Cheverolet YuVA in last month. I had got accident and bring my car to Show Room Vijay Motors. Up to now my car is in showroom from last 25 days there are no response yet every day they says order is place last week. It will be come soon. ... still no parts are available...they are cheting with people to sell this car.

                    Prakash
                    ADVERTISEMENT
                    i am siddharth mishra i have a optra magnum 2008 model, last month on dt.[protected] when i had take my car to {veus auto work pvt ltd, bhubaneswar} for ruteen check up & complain for cooleing system
                    then the result is A/C COMPRESSOR HIGH PRESURE PIPE & COMPRESSOR VAL VE KIT & O
                    RING NEEDS TO BE REPLACE. BUT they say it takes 15 days .this is very very poor services
                    now a days. because i am stay 300km away from service center and its a HOT climate area where u
                    cant drive with out A/C. this type of service is excepted from G.M/CHEVROLET
                    MY CELL NO.[protected]. sid.[protected]@gmail.com
                    my car no.OR-03F-0008
                    thank you
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    4 Comments
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      General Motors India Recent Comments

                      ADVERTISEMENT