HCL Computer Complaints & Reviews

drabhijitdey
Nov 27, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 27, 2021

Not replacing the keyboard within warranty period !!

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I've bought an HCL laptop at 4th October 2014. the keypad was not functioning since August 2015. I called the toll free no. & initially they said the warranty information is not updated in our system. After sending all relevant documents it has been updated on 25th August & they assigned a service request no and assure me that somebody will attend. But after several mail/ phone call nobody attended. I'm still waiting......
Ampit
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Customer servic e request complain No. 8504988794 dated 22.09 2014

I contact with Joy Enterprise, Authorised service Center, Serampore, Technicians visited my house and told me Mother Board & SMPS are not working . But till date, problem has not been solved . Please take necessary action and do the needful. Abhijit Das ....
Anujay

Not working of Desktop System

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I purchased machine on march- 2012 with three year on site warranty. At the time of delivery monitor was not operational because of transportation damage inside which was repaired. From Nov-2012 up to, one time mother board changed, one time Ram changed, two time attended service by HCL person and at present again they diagnosed Ram need to be change again. In conclusion, After every repair, the machine run only three to four month one hour...
ABCD 9412258523
from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

No display of computer desctop

Address:Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

दो बार कॉल लॉक कराने पर भी अभी तक कोई इन्‍जीनियर नही आया। डेस्‍कटॉप अभी तक बारन्‍टी में है जो मैने 21/02/2014 को परचेश किया था। जिसका सिरीयल नम्‍बर 8133AA707975 है। दो बार कॉल लॉक कराई थी...
Ajay Kumar Airan
from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh

No Visit by Service Center Mechanic

Address:Rewari, Haryana

I have lodged complaint no. [protected] on 05/08/2014, no one yet visited and when I contacted on customer care they say that as per company guideline service center person will visit after 3 to 6 working days and then check the problem and it will take time. I am failed to understand that if the service center mechanic will visit after 3 to 6 working days then when the complaint will be resolved and why the companies at the time of sale makes...
vasco
from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra

hcl bad service

Address:South Goa, Goa

sir I had purchase hcl desktop in april 14, after 2 months machine stop working i had complain on toll free number on 26 june 14 after 10 days hcl engineer came, he inspected the hcl desktop and told me that motherbaord and smps is bad, so he told he have to order parts, now almost 2 months passed no motherboard & smps is replace, this is very bad service of HCL. whenever i call toll free no they say parts are in transit, i dont know...
R ULAGANATHAN

Hcl anti virus offer not given reliance system anna nagar

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Here i want complaint i bought a hcl computer from hcl authorized dealer in chennai anna nagar (India) . The name of of the delaer was reliance systems. I had not received hcl 3 years anti virus offer from reliance system anna nagar. Afterwords i called hcl dealer in anna nagar .Till now i am contacted but no response delay will hcl look after this action taken by reliance system anna nager....
alagappa textiles
from Kodungallur, Kerala

Mother Board and Monitor complaint

Address:Thrissur, Kerala

Dear sir, 04.06.2014 We have taken one computer from HCL dealer(Dynamic Computers and Automation, No.23-1 Govindaswamy layout, Coimbatore) on 21 February-2013 but now We are facing problem because of Mother Board and Monitor since it is not working and our computer is under 3 year warranty period. We have registered complaint on[protected] with HCL CUSTOMER CARE [protected]. vide. Register No is.[protected]. Your service personnel's had...
Nanna

Complaint regarding repair of HCL Desktop lying at service centre since 1st March'14

Dear Sir/ Madam, #yiv[protected] #yiv[protected] -- filtered {font-family:Helvetica;panose-1:[protected];}#yiv[protected] filtered {font-family:Helvetica;panose-1:[protected];}#yiv[protected] filtered {font-family:Calibri;panose-1:[protected];}#yiv[protected] p.yiv[protected]MsoNormal, #yiv[protected] li.yiv[protected]MsoNormal, #yiv[protected] div.yiv[protected]MsoNormal {margin:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;font-size:11.0pt;}#yiv[protected]...
NARAYAN NANDI

Purchase computer (D.P.) mother board defect two times with in 6 months

I honestly speak, it is my great mistake for purchasing hcl desk top.I sugest every body, please never purchase hcl computer.Causes are given below:-
I purchase computer(Serial no:6133ac671970, p.Codeac2v0241) aug.2013, on 23.10.2013 computer was out of order and complaint same day (C. No.[protected]). Against that complaint service engineer(Mr. Surender verma from authorized service centre smart infosystems, delhi-34...
guyton100

laptop not returned

Address:Delhi

hello, i am owner of hcl me laptop 1111AE598769. 3 months ago my laptop suddenly wont switch on so i called hcl service. after about 15 days of complaint they send service eng at my home on 2nd aug 2011. He told there is some problem with motherboard and he took my laptop and gave me service slip. today its more than 50 days and still i dont get my laptop. i had called service center for about 15- 20 times, initially they were having no i...
WARRIORS MARTIAL - ART CLUB

SERVICE NOT PROVIDED

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

HCL AS WE ALL KNOW ITS A BIG NAME IN COMPUTER WORLD, BUT I THINK ALL THE BIG IS ONLY A BIG NAME BUT NOT ABLE TO FULFIL THEIR COMITEMENT OF SERVICES FOR CUSTOMER.

WHAT THESE COMPANY WANT THAT YOU ONLY PURCHASE THEIR PRODUCT AND FOR SERVICE YOU KEEP ON CALLING CUSTOMER CARE NO. AND THEY WILL GIVE YOU SOME OTHER NO. AND FROM OTHER SIDE THEY WILL GIVE YOU CUSTOMER CARE NO.

IN ALL THIS CASE CUSTOMER IS LIKE A TENNIS...
poonam ghanshor

DESKTOP NOT WORKING

Address:Maharashtra

I had purchased HCL Computer from Kohinoor Televideo Pvt Ltd (Kandivali West) Bill No KAN/200079 date 12/04/2011.But within 3 months Desktop is not working at all ( shows only horizontal white line in center).

Had tried so many times to call on Tall free number to make a complain but i am not able to connect the same.

Requesting you kindly solve my complain ASAP.

Poonam Ghanshor
(M) [protected]...
D.RAMESH
from Kalpetta, Kerala

IRREUGULAR RESPONSE FROM DEALER OF HCL IN AVADI RELIAINCE SYSTEMS

HERE I WANT COMPLAINT I BOUGHT A HCL COMPUTER FROM HCL AUTHORIZED DEALER IN CHENNAI AVADI (INDIA) . THE NAME OF OF THE DELAER WAS RELIANCE SYSTEMS. I HAD ONE SIMPLE FAULT ON CPU . I HAD NOT RECEIVED SOUND FROM SPEAKERS WHEN IT WAS ON. AFTERWORDS I CALLED HCL DEALER IN AVADI TO LOOKAFTER THE FAULT . HE VISITED MY HOUSE AND SAID SOLDERING HAS TO BE DONE . HE SAID TO US HE WILL AGIAN ONE TIME AND LOOK...
SUBRAMANIAN KK

Very Worst customer after service

Complaint against computer purchased from HCL
I bought a computer HCL Home Pc Sl No. 4083A1397731from company 2yrs back for my own use. The after sales of the service is very worst you cannot express in words.. When ever you call the customer care telephone number[protected],25584624 it goes to ivrs and it holds for a long time no one will attend the call. If at all by chance if some body picks up the call they will ask us from...
jatinder pal singh

parts not change in warranty

I WRITE BELOW ALL MY PROBELM. BELOW THE PARAGARPH IS THE COPY OF email WHOES I SEND TO HCL COMPUTER ON THEIR MAIL [protected]@hcl.in. THERE IS NO RESPONSE STILL TODAY NOBODY HELP ME AT LAST I CHANGE THE PART OF MY LAPTOP ON MY CHARGES I WANT BACK MY MONEY & ACTION AGAINST THE KARNAL EMPLOYEE WHOES GAVE ME GALI AT PHONE
THE COPY OF EMAIL
I HAVE A LAPTOP NO. SERIES 8084AX0718555 PURCHASE DATE 6/11/08 ON 5/11/09 I BOOK MY COPLAINT...
mohit sharma

COMPLAINT NOT REGISTER

I have taken one computer from HCL dealer(Aachal computer, lakshmi nagar,delhi) on 27 march but now i am facing problem because CPU is not working and my computer is under 3 year warranty but when i make call on HCL CUSTOMER CARE [protected],[protected]. They people not even response me. They just hold my call whenever i make a call on customer care..They people not register my complaints..My computer is under warranty...
chandan singh

computer not porperly working

महोदय,
मैंने एच.सी.एल. कम्पनी का एक कम्प्यूटर खरीदा है । कम्प्यूटर एक साल के अंदर खराब हो गया । जिसकी मैंने दिनांक 05.09.2009 को नहीं चलने की शिकायत की । कंपनी का इंजीनियर आया और...
Dr. A.K.Pandey

System is not working

We purchased HCL computer a nearly year back and also taken extended warrenty for a period of two years. After two months my computer went off and machine stoppeed working. I lodged a complaint with HCL service centre located as Jabalpur to get the system repaired. There engenieer came and took the machine to their office as they were unable to repair it in my office. They told that the power supply and motherboard went off. accordingly they...
rkpuri40
from Jangaon, Telangana

Computer lying idol since last six months

We bought one PC from HCL (Machine no. 8064AZ043706) in the name of my duaghter, PRIYANKA PURI from HCL in February 2007 which was warranted for three years.

The computer is not working since start of Dec. 2008 and we lodged complaint. After repeated requests and reminders their mechanic came but nothing could be done. It could be repaired after about 75 days, but could not work as old and damaged Mother Board was replaced...
PRADEEP NARAYANAN

Computer shuts down frequently & no repair done by HCL

I bought the HCL computer ( EZEEBEE TOP T991 PDC ) from one of the dealer of HCL. the computer shutsdown frequently and i have lodged complaint many times & three times technician from HCL came & informed everything is working normal. The immediate next day the computer shutsdown & does not come up as has been the case. HCL engineers takes no action to resolve & company is least interested for customers' problem....
sonu jain

bad service against service center

I am Naveen Jain here my inform you that- I had reported complain on date 22/12/02 for my computer related problem but. I wish no any response taken by your site on till that. I again try to call you for complain but not response had taken.

Now I fell perhaps I have to take legal action about that.

I quote my complain no. below 22C080013 Date. 22/12/08

I hope that you...
28 Comments
sumit verma

problem in lcd

lcd screen automatic going to turnoff and automatic going to be turn on while a one min....
groverg

Non-attending the computer not phone

Subject: Non-attending the complaint No. NGR 115 dated 14.8.2008
Customer ID Resi 0838.

I purchased HCL computer with three years warranty in May, 2006 for my residential use. For the last 15 days, the computer is not functioning. For this I made a complaint No. NGR 115 on your No.[protected] who after registering my request gave me the number of Rajendra Place service centre from where the engineers...

HCL Computer Recent Comments