Hostel

Hostel Complaints & Reviews

Gattu Mounika

allocated my bed to the other person and when questioned shouted on me.

Address:500081

I am staying in sri nilaya pg, madhapur which is besides sri venkateshwara arts college, image hospitals road.
I have joined the pg on 7th of feb 2018 and i have informed the owner named sumathi that i might get a seat in mba college and might vacate the pg, clearly mentioned her that the results are not yet out but just giving you an intimation.
We had a discussion on 25th of may.
I got a call from this lady on 30th...
devisree33

insecurity in wake up ladies pg konappana agrahara

Address:560100

We have been staying here since last 8 months and we had very worst experience in food, security and the behaviour of workers (Men workers only no lady workers are there to take care). We have seen people from outside especially guys coming inside and watching tv taking food from mess and all. When we raised a complaint to the owner the response was very strange and was shouting over the call. Hereby attaching the photographs....
Baulb
from Malappuram, Kerala

mental torture- parinaya ladies pgl, panampilly nagar, kochi

I had been staying in this hostel for five months. This is my fifth month. I have been trying to move from the hostel due to many reasons like
(I) lack of cleanliness
(Ii) lack of provisions. There is one toilet for two, six people sharing room.
(Iii) mental torture.
The people residing are both students and working females. Most of them are part time workers and middle class. The hostel is run by...
Seshubabu10
from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh

no bill after paying hostel fees

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Dt[protected]
Sri lakshmi working mens hostel, kukatpally
Address : sri lakshmi working mens hostel
Ramalayam arch, kukatpally
Near kukatpally metro station
Beside siddhartha degree college
Zip code-500072.
Ph - [protected]
Ph: 95028722*9

1. No bill after paying hostel fees.
2. No cc camera in hostel.
3. Harch and rude behaviour if we ask anything we need.br...
Nehu29
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

service

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

हैलो सर मै एमपीपीएससी की तैयारी कर रही हूं में जिस हॉस्टल रहती हूं उनकी सर्विस दिन प्रतिदिन खराब होती जा रही है और शिकायत करने कर अच्छे से बात नहीं की जाती धमकी दी जाती है...
Kumarpollisetty

hostel bad behaviour and not providing good beds and water

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Sri lakshmi working mens hostel, kukatpally
Address : sri lakshmi working mens hostel
Kukatpally
Near kukatpally metro station
Near to main road
Beside siddhartha degree college
Zip code-500072.
Ph- [protected]

1.No bill after paying hostel fees.
2.No cc camera in hostel.
3.Harch and rude behaviour if we ask anything we need.
☆ only one light for room....
Sushmitha0695

regarding dogs in the street and in my hostel

Address:500072

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people in my hostel we are not able to go outside the room. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
Vasundhara deluxe ladies hostel. Mig-23,
Dharmareddy colony near jntu
Hyderabad...
Jon Doe

pathetic mess food.

Address:Patna, Bihar, 800001

Date-2/2/2018.
I am a student of Chanakya National Law University, Patna and I am writing to you as the administration has turned deaf years to the state of our Hostel mess. They enjoy sumptuous meal at their homes and we are left to this.
Workers make our dough with the bathroom water because the R.O is not working. The water inside r.o is green. Mess worker herself told me that they make dough with the water that they use...
+7 photos
Itrap
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu

food quality

Hii, complaints abt the hostel food in stanley medical ug & pg women's hostel. Our hostel mess is run by contractor and it is not a student mess. The hostél food quality nowadays becoming so poor... Taste & nutrition quality is bad. No healthy vegetables despite the hike in mess food amount. It is concerning that they use adulterated products or they r adulterating the food. The behaviour of contract people is too rude if we ask them for...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

We are btech, mba students staying in csr/myfamily boys hostel (Located in langourhouse, babu nagar near ntr statue, medhipatnam, hyderabad). Food is poor quality, no cleanliness, rude behavior and this hostel don't got permission from local officials and police department. If we ask for change in food they are literally sending students from hostel by forcing and not paying any extra amount....
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Got transfered to hyderabad location
on search i have got a Hostel/PG name : ARADHANA HOMES,

ARADHANA HOMES,
aradhana homes,
at serilingampally, plot no - 173/174, bhagya laxmi nagar, phase 2, serilingampally mandel,
R.R.Dist, telangana. hyderabad-500019.

they will loot you
never pay ur advance
keep hidden charges and cut your advance amounts
no cleaning...
utkarsh365

Unhygienic drinking water and food grain quality

Address:415804

Unhygienic drinking water filter not serviced periodically and lizards and insects die in that filter
Food is so worst that every now and then we have to meet doctor for stomach infection problem
Also guards behavior towards students is harrsement
Never keep the promise for maintenance of gym
Not good machine for exercises
They had promised about ambulance facility but not provided
Even campus...
Raja raja rajeswari

Harsh respond to complaints and others

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

No water facility for drinking as well as for bathing. No food for eating some days they are telling food over. We are paying so much but they are not providing anything and charging lot of money. Pls hostels like this should not get licence to run it as it is effecting public at large not only chennai people but mainly out station people.when I asked u are taking full fee and not providing water he responded and replied very harshly and...
samiksha bagdi
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Bad food quality at hostel with no proper hygiene

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I want to file complain against owner of our hostel Mr. sunil jain food quality of hostel is very bad and there is no proper hygiene in mass kitchen. capacity of hostel is 64 person but they cook for 300-400 student at a time that's why quality is degrade day by day. And they promise to cook for 64 person at a time.dal was like double water in it....
Shuja12
from Chengannur, Kerala

Receipt not giving

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi, Am staying in thangam ladies hostel.. it's is located in kodambakkam, chennai. Here more than 100 girls are staying., they are not giving receipt when we gave rent., here u was staying 2 years ., I was not even received a receipt for single month., and food also worst.., the building is own property of my warden.., kindly take action., and please check whether they are maintaining proper ledger books and filing returns., they are charging...
loli
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

poor quality food

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am staying in JMJ women's hostel, vadapalani.Monthly charge is 3700.But they are not providing average food atleast . Whenever inmates complaining about the food, hostel owner saying us to leave the hostel.Besides the food problem we dont have a warden.We need to call the owner whenever we have any needs.Very bad rooms in an old building is the hostel.Actually that are not rooms, screens used to separate the halls.We do not getting any...
prinith

Food and Electricity Bill

Address:Tamil Nadu

Am staying in a hostel. Too much of rent 4000Rs/- But they didnt provide proper food... We are paying 10Rs per unit for Electricity bill(600Rs/- per month for three Persol).. If we complained with the owner they told us to leave that hostel... The Hostel is in VADAPALANI, Chennai, Anugraha ladies Hostel, Perumal Kovil Street, Vadapalani, Chennai, Tamilnadu.
Kindly Take action for this.....
sonal khaiwal

hostel is not returning the caution money

Address:Madhya Pradesh

I joined Uma Vihar Girls Hostel in Indore, Madhya Pradesh in July 2007. This was tha last year of my graduation and now when i am demanding my caution money of Rs. 6000, the hostel says it is mid year and no amount will be refunded.
Moreover, i am being asked to first fill their seat and then leave.. just a day back, two girls came to visit. this means thaeir is no chance that their seat will remain vacant. this is always done here....
neelu sahu

bad food

hello ..
i want to do complaint about bad food which is provide in my hostel by paying huge amount of fee 80000/ thousand in a year , but then also my hostel owner is not providing good quality food .we were falling sick by taking this food . they use soda in rice to increase quantity of rice which is not good for health. kindly come and check the quality of food for which they promise during the time of joining hostel.
owner...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Meghna Nayar

Fraud

I am lodging a complain against Mr. Shanmugham the owner of Om Sai Guest care.

He charges 4000 per person for a Non AC room that accomodates 3 people
For a AC room he charges 5000 per person for a room that accomodates 3 people

To start with none of his hostels have any of the facilities he has mentioned on your website. He charges more than mentioned on the website ad. The security mentioned is just...
Anitha

very Worst food and not giving receipt

I am staying in this hostel. They are getting 3700 per head. But not giving Receipt and also giving very worst food. if we asked about this they asked us to leave the hostel.Problem is not giving proper food, Not cleaning the rooms properly, not issuing receipt.Please help to solve this problems.

Annai working women's Hostel,
No, 21, Alagar perumal kovil street,
vadapalai,
chennai 26...

Hostel Recent Comments