Lloyds Finance Ltd Complaints & Reviews

D.Swamidoss
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Non payment of FD maturity amount

I had deposited Rs. 11000 as FD no.[protected] / 1 with Lloyds finance on 10.06.1998 . This matured on 03.05.1999 with amount Rs. 12705. They had repaid Rs. 3300 on 01.05.2000. After that they had neither repaid any amount nor replied to my letters.
I will be thankful if helped to get the balance amount.

D.Swamidoss...
anjali ralli

non payment of fd amount and interest thereof since dec 1996

I deposited rs 10000/- vide lloyds finance receipt no c/[protected]/2 dtd 24/12/1996 with maturity amount of Rs14049/- as on 11/12/1998, so far the company has paid me Rs 6000/- only vide their cheque no 021824 dtd 20/09/1999, informing me that second instalment of Rs 4000/- was payable to me on or before 11/12/2000.
After that nothing has been paid to me, inspite of my having written to them time and again....
Ranvir Singh Chauhan
from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh

Non-payment of FDRs Deposit matured in 1999,

LLOYDS FINANCE LIMITED

Myself and wife deposited with Lloyds vide F.D.Receipts Nos. [protected], [protected] and [protected] in July, 1998 which matured in July, 1999. I am more than 67 years old. The Law of our country always favors the Industrialists. Despite CLB, Bombay 2 orders, the Lloyds failed to repay the deposits as per the payment schedule and the RBI was unable to look in to the details/grounds on which the CLB decided...
UMESH JINDAL
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Non receiving of FD amount

Sub: Non Receiving of FD principal amount & interest (FD No:F[protected]/45,000/-, F[protected]/20,000/-, F[protected]/20,0000, F[protected]/45,0000/-, F[protected],000/- & F[protected]/15,0000/-.

Above 6 Fixed deposits have been made on 30.9.1997 in the name of myself, my father late Shri Madanlal Jindal, my mother Smt. Indiradevi Jindal, my wife Smt. Sudha Jindal, my brother Shri Yogesh Jindal...
Hi Sir,
I had deposited an amount of Rs 7000/- to ms/ Lloyds finance limited against FD investment receipt Recepirt no.0429999 vide no. c/o[protected] dated 19-feb-1997 for a period of 47 months with deposit date 6/1/1997 and maturity date as 6/12/2000. There after the company has not responded for the repayment of my matured amount as yet.
I had letter communication with the special commite appointed by the honurable high court...
Manisha Gangal
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Maturity value of Deposit not received

Lloyds Finance Limited
Regd. Office: 601, Raheja Centre, Nariman Point,Mumbai - 400021
Tel. No.:[protected] Fax: 2044256

FD Division: Ground Floor, Raheja Centre, Nariman Point, Mumbai- 400021

I have 4 fixed deposits for Rs.220000/- in total for which I have not yet received the maturity value due in 2000.

Please see into the matter and do the needful to get my money at the earliest.br...
Jitendra shantilal Modh
from Palanpur, Gujarat

Non receipt of maturity amount of FD

M/s Lloyds Finance Ltd.
Posted:[protected] by Jitendra modh Send email

Non receipt of maturity amount of FD
From : NAME AND ADDRESS OF THE COMPLAINANT Date[protected],[protected],[protected]
Mr. Jitendra shantilal Modh Ads:-Gaytri Mandir Highway,Nr.Greenpark Society
Nr.DR.Shroff' Hospital Deesa PIN-385535 (Gujrat)
City: Deesa Pin code : 385535
Tel No:...
Indranil Mazumdar

Payment of Maturity Value

Dear Sir;

Upon my father's retirement in 1993, I had made a term Deposit with Lloyds Finance Limited for Rs. 1, 50, 000/- . Those days Lloyds Finance was very vibrant and was offering @ 15% interest. Initially I tried to recover the money through their office located in Jamshedpur but it was of no avail. I had hired an advocate and filed a case alongwith other deposit holders with the Bobay High Court Bench. Ther was also...
ambaig

NON PAYMENT OF FIXED DEPOSIT MONEY BY LLOYDS FINANCE LTD

DEAR SIR

FOLLOWINGS ARE MY DEPOSITS DEAILS

DEPOSIT RECEIPT NO [protected]/1
AMOUNT OF DEPOSIT RS 10000
PERIOD OF DEPOSIT 47 MONTHS
INTEREST RATE 19.36%
DATE OF DEPOSIT 03/02/1997
MATURITY DATE 03/01/2001
AMOUNT OF MATURITY RS 20000
NAME OF THE SCHEME MONEY DOUBLER

SIR THEY ARE NOT RETURN MY DEPOSIT AS WELL AS INTEREST ON DEPOSIT NOR THEY...
21 Comments
Bendapudy Rathna Bhushan
from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh

Non refund of FD dated 27/01/1997

My father had invested INR 100000/- in the Money Multiplier fund Jointly with me when i was a minor on 27-Jan-97.
As per letter dated 01-Dec-99 Lloys Finance had to repay all FD's with interest.
The amount due from the company as on 01-Dec-99 is 44938/-.
In spite of repeated reminders and letters to the company there has been no response till date.
The company needs to refund the amount with interest till...
rajeev agarwal

want the payment

We mr. Rajeev Agarwal and mrs. Aruna Agarwal from jhansi(u.p.) had invested money on LLoyed Finance Limited on 09/07/1998. Mr. Rajeev Agarwal had invested Rs 75, 000/- and Mr. Aruna Agarwal had invested Rs 60, 000/- and its maturity date was 09/07/1999. They had given 9 installment cheque of Rs 3000/- means Rs 27, 000/- on 09/07/2001 and after this no money was given. After reminding many times there was no response. First their office were...
RAM SINGH
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Fd amount not return for fdr no. 0698033525/1

Ir,
I had deposited rs.1, 00, 000/- as a fixed depoit in lloyds finance ltd.in 21/10/1998 for 12 months. rate of interest was 14 per cent per annum. the date of maturity was 31/10/1999 but after maturity lloyds finance ltd had not returned my full amount of fix deposit money. they have returned to me only rs.10, 000/-by dd having no.2284 dated 10/12/1999.
And again they have returned to me only rs.10, 000/-by dd having no.820294...
85 Comments
Dr. Mohinder Paul
from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Non-refund of Fixed Deposit amount

I and my wife Mrs. Urmil Gupta had deposited the following amounts in fixed deposits with M/S Lloyd Fanance Ltd but the company has failed to refund the money as per the conditions of the deposit although it is long long overdue. You are requested to kindly intervene and get our money refunded. We are both senior citizens of more than 70 years age and the money is badly needed at this stage of life.
S.No Cert.No Amount...
J.KUMAR

fixed deposit

i had invested in this company in 1996 and till date neither did i receive my principal maoney back nor the maturity amount. Best part is we do not know where and whom to contact. We are in need of the money. Please can u get us the correct address for follow-up. thanks...
Manab Bandhu bera
from Nagar, Rajasthan

Refund of FD Maturity

Special Committee appointed by Honorable High Court
Lloyds Finance Ltd.
Viraj Impex House, 47, P. Demello Ltd. July 10, 2007
Masjid (East )
Mumbai – 400 009

Sub : Non-Payment of Fixed deposits by Lloyds Finance Ltd.

With reference to a letter from Reserve Bank of India ( copy of the letter enclosed ) vide ref. :
DNBS, CO.ZMD(W)...

Lloyds Finance Ltd Recent Comments