Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Manhattan Credit Card

Manhattan Credit Card Complaints & Reviews

 sknar98
I PARCHASED IN BIG BAZAAR ON 02-01-15 AMOUNT RS .4000-00, 4000-00, 439-00 BUT I RECEIVEDONLY RS.300-00 INSTED RS.421-95. SO PLEASE LOOK THE MATTER AS EARLY AS POSIBILE WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY. MY CREDIT CARD NO.4541 9823 3932 1249 IN THE NAME SURENDER KUMAR NAREDI
Hi Mr. Kumar,
Greetings from Future Group. I am Priya. Sorry for this inconvenience caused to you. Request you to provide us your contact details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that our team can connect with you to sort this issue at the earliest.

Regards,
Priya
Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

     K SOMA SEKHAR
    I am K SOMASEKHAR and my card no. is 4541 9823 3505 8191.I had taken a personal loan of Rs. 67000.00 on 6.8.14. Till date I have paid Rs. 80000.61 through cheques and all cheques have been cleared timely. Even though the balance amount which I have to pay shows Rs.75518.10. As I am not getting the monthly statements, I could not find the reason for this. So please send the payment details and transactions through card by courrier to my official address. My official address is INDEUTSCH INDUSTRIES (PVT) LTD, PLOT NO. 141, CANVAS DIVISION, NOIDA SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE, NOIDA 201305, (UP). My e.mail id. is "[email protected]
    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code

       subhajit_nandan
      I had complaint about late receipt of credit card statements since dec'12 in the month of Apr'13, after which i was sent the statements via mail. But the same problem is continuing and resulting in accumulation of high late charges for no fault of mine. Pls take this seriously and do the needful to wave off the late fees asap....my card no.4541 9823 3923 0515 name subhajit nandan

      Credit Card Statement — statement

      hai

      my card no is[protected]. i made a payment of rs.10, 000 on 1st aprl.

      pls conform whether it is updated and send me customer care no in chennai

      Credit Card — the statement

      I am Dr Shantanu Kumar , possesing the card number [protected]. the statements provided to me from the ICICI bank Mall are never complete. I made a payment last month as per the latest statement provided to me from the ICICI Bank the Mall Kanpur but again this month the statement received shows a balance of 181 Rs . this hapened with the trasaction we made prior to this one where we paid Rs 1000 or 1500 as interest. this is simply not like ICICI way. the ICICI bank in kanpur( The Mall) need to be more customre friendly and transparent.
      Shantanu Kumar
      Dear Shantanu,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

      Regards,
      ICICI Customer Service Team.
      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Unauthorized charges

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code

         ggnine
        Hi,

        My name is Gaurav Gupta with Card Number: XXXXXXXX1164154 and using this card for last 7 years.


        I must say that although being one of the premium client, I had to go through the worst experience with the services of

        Standard Chartered Bank. I lost my card 3 months back and also reported the same. But haven't got my replacement card

        from more than 7 weeks.

        Support team just gives me a number and says that your card will be delivered in next 7 working days. But I didn't get it

        in last 7 weeks. I am a working professional and don't have time to be at home and wait for the courier guy to come and

        visit my place. They have given me an alternative that my mother can accept my card after showing my ID proof, but even

        that didn't work out as their courier boy never turned up and kept telling the bank that I am not contactable. This

        clearly shows that the courier company used by standard chartered is not even coming to our place to deliver the card. I

        don't know how much money these guys are paying them, but they are not keeping the trust and in-turn making the customers

        suffer.

        I did not get my card for more than 7 weeks
        I am getting SMS and now even calls that payment of your card 9712 is overdue. Oh! Come on! I don't know anything about

        this card number and they are saying that my payment is overdue. What kind of charges are these guys demand, I don't

        know, when they couldn't even deliver me the card. I don't have the card number and they are saying make the payment. I

        am no more interested in getting myself mentally Harassed. Their call center support also don't pick the call most of the

        time and when they do, they talk as if they are our Boss.

        Pathetic Verification by Support:
        I don't know why these guys think that only last-transaction made is the only way to authenticate legitimacy of a person

        who is making a support request. When I lost my card 2 months back and haven't received it yet. Made my last transaction

        2 months back. Don't have any online account to check my last transaction, They also stopped sending any written

        statement. Why should I remember my last transaction????????? I have told my registered mobile, my dob, my registered

        email address, kind of payment i usually make, then STILL THEY NEED ONLY THE LAST TRANSACTION MADE. I don't have good

        memory. Is it not a human trait which their support team should understand. If some fraudster knows my card number, date

        of birth, registered mobile, registered email, kind of payments made through my card then HE WILL ALSO KNOW THE LAST

        TRANSACTION. SO THERE IS NO POINT OF STICKING TO ONLY ONE QUESTION I.E LAST TRANSACTION. I got APATHY after talking to

        customer support team of Standard Chartered. All I got was a complaint number with no resolution. I AM A HUMAN BEING AND

        NOT A ROBOT WHO REMEMBERS EVERYTHING.

        PATHETIC SUPPORT NUMBER SERVICE:
        I had to try atleast 1000 times before I could get a ringing tone in my ears. It's either going not available or

        busy......Today I again got a complaint number i.e 201307178034 and customer support said that I have to pay the late

        charges and it's my duty. She cannot do anything until I pay the amount.

        I TOOK AN HOUR TO JOT DOWN THIS WHOLE COMPLAINT. I THINK PEOPLE WILL UNDERSTAND THE TRAUMA WHICH I HAVE GONE THROUGH DUE

        TO PATHETIC SERVICE BY STANDARD CHARTERED BANK. IF YOU ARE NOT THE ONE WHO IS THINKING OF TAKING STANDARD CHARTERED BANK

        CREDIT CARD, THEN THIS REVIEW WILL WORK AS:

        CAVEAT EMPTOR

        GOD BLESS!

        Credit Card — didn't receive my credit card

        name: santosh katre
        add: radhasadan 8/3
        jamnaprasad wadi
        gavedevi road
        bhandup(w)
        mumbai 78.
        mob:[protected]

        SCB CREDIT CARD — About my billing for the last 2 months

        I had been usins the SCB credit card (Visa Executive) for the past few years. Before three months they had replaced this Visa Executive card with new Titanium Card. I had also paid for this card for the the extended protection policy the amount of Rs.5170 they told it also covers the Tata AIG policy for this card. After two months they also charged for the expiered Visa Executive Card for the protection policy i had also received the documents. i immediately reported that i had received the documents for the old card they confirmed that they will cancel this policy and i no need to pay. But in the billing for the August month they send the overall amount arount Rs 7000 in that i only used the card for only Rs 3771 only, the remaining amount is for the expired card and Tata Aig. I gave an complaint through the customer care and i also explained about the expired card, they told the will revert back soon. But there is no response from their side and again i called and explained. I had called them around for 10 - 15 times and i lost around Rs 200. They told you pay for the amount what i had used so i make an cheque payment for that amount Rs 3771 only. Again in the september bill they same amount for the Expired card has been reflected with the interest. Again the complaint has been raised, but still there is no response from their side till now. There is no way unitil i'm going to register a complaint in the consumer court.

        Credit Card — Did not get any Credit card

        I have applied for credit card on HDFC, ICICI, HSBC, ABN AMRO, barclays bank. But i did not get credit card
        Please help me
        My no [protected]

        Credit Card — getting late

        Dear Sir / Madam
        I am aftab and i am an account holder in your Bank and my account no is [protected] .
        i have applied for credit card three months ago and stil dont reply. so what is your response.
        Respected Sir
        Being an account/credit card holder having relation with icicibank from last 8 years where credit card no. [protected] but in the month of August 08 icicibank send me a unauthorised online transection details where I was not aware about it and within 24hours I had put that complain to icicibank cust.care dept. being SR NO 77396245 and also asper their suggestion I have block my card along with sending a mail to customer.[protected]@icicibank.com about the matter.Surprising matter is that 16/12/08 bank has debited Rs.120 from bank account and when I called to call center customer care executive started misbehaving and keeping the ph on hold randomly.
        Bank has started chitting as my SB a/c is there how can I keep my faith on the bank.Now I am under panic to keep my effortable money with icicibank.
        Please help me out.Expecting your kind cooperation .
        Best Regards
        Ambarish Ghosh

        don't know — charge

        I don't know why you charged on my credit card $9.49 I would like to have your phone number. Thank you

        Don't remember — Transaction details

        I paid Rs.992.00 through SBI netbanking for registration for online auction by payng Rs.992.00 as per the transaction reference "CCA[protected]IG20040944 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE" . I forgot the auction site. There was no acknowledgement from the company.
        Kindly advice what should I do.
        regards.
        PN.Mazumdar

        Credit Card — How to know t

        Can a bank enlist my name in CIBIL after settling my dues with certain amount between the bank and myself? Is there any rules /law that I am not eligible to re-apply for the credit card of the same bank once I applied and returned the card of same bank earlier.Please let me know.
        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code

           subeer.dhingra
          Such a painful experience. Inefficient and non cooperative staff. Unwilling to understand the customer needs and just charging money. When you don have customer service then better stop you card.

          I had a credit card - manhattan platinum. But it expired in march. My address had changed but the new card was always sent to old address. Well then i decided to discontinue the card. It expired on march 2013. In april i was supposed to get a statement for any usage but i didnt get any. In may i got statement with late charges. I asked the pathetic customer service through mail not less than 10 times regarding the statement but they sent the old statement after one month adding additional charges fir 1 more month. I had not been a defaulter during the entire 3 yr period in which i had the card. In the end you told me that its mentioned in T&C that i need to pay all charges. But if you have sense, tell me one thing if a customer has not recieved the bill how can he pay and also if he has raised his concern and you are not able to resolve it timely, then also its fault if customer????

          Well i have paid off your charges. But would like to get an answer for such nuisance.

          Credit Card — poor service

          i am having sbi credit card but proper bill not come. there is no collection centre like other bank . i dont understand bill becoz & how to calculate

          Credit Card — Poor service

          Sir, I have contacted HDFC customer care service trough mail atleast three times regarding the non-receipt my credit card statement. They have never responded me nor have I received any statement for the current month. I have never seen such a poor service with any other banks.

          Credit Card — staff and service

          very gladful to say
          i applied for a cr card 2 month back
          cr card no already genrated as i give [protected],
          i am receiving so many sms like :your card will delivered within 48 hrs by blue dart, last 20 days
          i receive a call from blue dart and after that
          no one visits at my address

          i try to make a call in cust care
          but they are irresponsible
          every time they put the call on hold more than 10 or 20 min and disconnect the call
          i also talked as on 01.10.2008 with alka, divya aggarwal
          flour supervisor megha chhabra, sandeep kumar
          and quality department rajita and many more
          they couldn't give a proper response .
          disconnect the call after that made a call on my phone for 3 sec just for a formality or maintains record. i am not sure about her name but i think as i got information the name of that flour supervisor was RAMYA, it was my first call on 01.10.2008 at 9.57 am transferred to flour supervisor .She didn't listen me and disconnect the call
          when i make a call in cust care every time they give me a different reason for undelivered card,


          now i am going to close my card and my saving ac
          i will never use this type service or bank
          thank you


          from Jitendra Pal
          cr card no [protected]
          con no ; +91 [protected]
          I would not advice you to display your credit card number on the world wide web my friend.
          My advice is not to accept the credit card when delivered. For all you no, you could have already have a huge amount used!

          Be careful!

          Manhatten credit card — wrong charges on credit card

          Hi,

          I had MANHATTAN credit card no [protected].
          till 26 JUL 2006 there was 12.91 rs credited in my card and on 110806 they have issued one mediclaim policy and 4, 881.00 rs charged on my card and sent bill on aug06 month for 4868.09 rs.
          I called to customer care and canceled this policy and also closed my card.
          still they charged 350 rs penalty from next month to continue 6 months and then from that month they are charging interest on same amt and now for that card my name is showing CIBIL report.
          to remove my name from CIBIL they are forcing me to pay 6000/- penalties.
          i did not use single rs for purchasing still they are charging me 6000/- penalties.

          please help me to solve this problem

          platinum credit card — wrong charges

          Ihavebeen charged wronly for late paymentof rs 400 The payment was made vide BOI cheque no 656445 on 27 nov at your vadodara br, plmake necessary correction at your end and credit the amt to my account.Ihave been given card with rent free&other charges ,eventhough financial charges as rs465.14 &rs 241.28 hasbeen charged , i dont agree with your one sided decision, pl make necessory correction &credit the amt to my a/c [protected]. lp check my previous payment details you never find late payment, I havebeen loyal to bank for long lasting period
          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code

             mbb_credit
            Hi,

            I had applied for manhattan card as they said it will be free for lifetime.
            After one year of use, they mentioned in the card statement Rs.1000 as service fee for the second year.
            So i paid the dues on me(for the transactions i made) and immediately raised a request for card cancellation.
            They took the complaint but did not cancel the card and keep on generating the statement every month accumulating the service tax on service free.
            This is impacting my credit history and no proper action is being taken by these guys.
            PLease suggest how should i proceed now.

            Thanks,
            Balaji
            Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code

               gautamsurana
              From the basic start of issuing card to providing bills then to customer services. Fraudlent means and poor quality services.. Let me put in summary.

              My Credit card number : 4541 9823 3308 1716

              - Credit card sold on incorrect information provided
              - Incorrect charges levied
              - poor customer services. worst i have come across. customer services providing different information each type u speak to a different person.
              - Suspected fraud on my account so reported it to customer care as per the sms instruction. Only to be told I need to call after 3 days and report the issue. So they did not register any complaint nor given me reference number.
              - So poor was the customer services requested to cancel my card.
              - I made all the payments and requested for points redemption.
              - made the request 2 months to deliver point redemption. Not arrived to date.
              - made several followup calls, got refernce that i am not available. This is very dishonesty on part of the company. All the bills arrive at time but when they have to deliver what they are supposed to their company cannot deliver. (Note : i got all the letters at my address and 24 hrs someone is available at house )
              - Again requested to redelivery, it takes 10 days to deliver and again no show.
              - same story repeats again, no delivery.
              - customer services disconnect calls as per their liking

              Here are few of the internal reference numbers:
              742485 - vishnu
              399221
              126551
              126465

              Just service and fraud being done with customers.

              Guys let me know how i can sue them in court.

              Credit Card — poor services

              Hi..all
              here i am ankit aggarwal want to complaint against sbi credit card services. i had taken a sbo silver credit card about 6months ago, i am not happy with services of my card.
              now i want to deactivate my card, but there is no process for its deactivation.
              noone is taking any interest in deactivating my credit card in sbi branches in karnal location..
              plz provide me a solution regarding my problem as soon as possible.

              thanks & regards
              ankit aggarwal
              [protected]
              karnal

              Credit Card — Need information

              Hello Sir,

              Please call me on my cell number :[protected]

              I want ask some question about my CC.

              Regards,
              Dipesh
              Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code

                 Brajesh Bhandari
                I was offered & promised certain benefits/ facilities before making Platinum Credit Card 4541 9823 3329 4541 by your representative Anu (Cell No 9811807764)
                1. One Free Ticket at PVR Cinemas : On buying 1 ticket online.
                2. 40% Cash Back at Dominos & Pizza hut
                3. No surcharge of fuel purchase from any petrol pump

                I received above card on 01st Nov 2010 & above offers were missing. When I called your representative on 02nd Nov & 03rd Nov 2010 : Anu (Cell No 9811807764), she told me that everything is mentioned on Website & will get back in 10 Minutes but she never reverted and not picking her cell phone, called many times.

                Pls do not cheat customers to make Biz. I am not going to use your Credit Card.
                I sent complaint to Manhattan Credit card at '[email protected]' but i could get only complaint nos.(KMM5614907I15977L0KM) and (KMM5636687I15977L0KM)

                Brajesh Bhandari
                11/67B,Tilak Nagar,
                New Delhi-110018

                PIN No

                We have received the letter regarding the new PIN Number but the number mentioned is not at all clear. Kindly let me know my PIN Number immediately . My Manhattan Card No. [protected] Name : S.Murali
                Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code

                   nchoudhary
                  Dear Concern / Mr. Balu,

                  I was customer of Manhattan credit card way back in 2004 & 2005. I have closed
                  the card in the month of May 2005 due to the error in the statement for which
                  Manhattan failed to produce any of the evidences requested as per the
                  regulation.

                  Aforesaid disputed transaction appeared in the statement of 6 April 2005 and
                  raised a dispute in same month. Beside the disputed transaction I have paid all
                  the rest of the amount which was 4797/- in next billing cycle. (Please refer to
                  the statements and my credit history)

                  After following it for more than 6 months, Manhattan failed to produce any of
                  the evidences for the transaction in dispute. At last after rigorous follow up
                  of nearly 6 months I have raise a request for closure of the card and send all
                  the requested details to your Bangalore office and got a confirmation over phone
                  that the card is being closed.

                  However last week on Saturday I got a call from Standard Charted bank and the
                  person over phone used un-parliamentary language, given a threat and harassed me
                  even after stating that I have no dues on standard charted bank. You may refer
                  to all the transaction and credit history during the aforesaid period.

                  Today I got a call again from Sapna and then Brijesh, I stated again that I have
                  dues, however they harassed me again and asked me to pay the dues. I would
                  request you to take the matter appropriately let me know the further steps in
                  either of the cases. I would like to close the case once in for all and also
                  comfortable to walk the regulator defined path.

                  Below are my details for ref:

                  Name: Nitin Choudhary
                  Card Number: 4129 0348 1004 6935
                  6th March 2005 = 00.57 Credit ~ amount was credited into credit card account
                  6th April = 4797.00 Debit and 1100.00/- account I had disputed.
                  6th May 2005 = I have cleared 4797.00/- amount and I have not paid the amount of
                  1100/- as this amount was under dispute.

                  I have closed the card in the month of September after talking to customer
                  executive (Rupal) and got the confirmation that Manhattan is unable to produce
                  evidence of the transaction, hence this will be rolled back and then I had
                  request for the closure of the card post all the incident happened.

                  Now at this stage I am really fed up of received the call for the Bank and
                  asking for the amount which is showing in the card which was closed in the month
                  of May 2005.


                  Regards,
                  Nitin Choudhary

                  Credit Card — getting

                  Hi,
                  I was having a credit card in 2000, I could not pay the balance of Rs9000 at that time due to change of location and other personal reasons. The bank has levied huge panalty which I could not pay and I completely ignored it due to their bad response. After that recently I have applied for anther credit card with a different bank and got it without any issues.

                  Do I need to worry about the old card and how do I verify my credit worthyness with CBIL.

                  Please let me know,
                  Chakri

                  Credit Card — statement billing

                  I have received the credit card statement dt,.29/09/2009 for the card bearing no.[protected]
                  wheresas you have debited the Late Payment Fees Of Rs.600 on 16/09/2009.
                  I have dropped tghe Cheque of Rs.9,160 in time at ICICI BAnk ATM Counter.
                  The above cheque has been encashed on 22/09/2009 this is due to continuous Govt. & Public Holidays.
                  Kindly Look into my past records I am paying credit card payment Regularly and in time.

                  I request you to kindly reverse the Late Payment Fees of Rs.600.

                  Credit Card No.[protected]
                  Contact No.[protected]

                  D.Nagaraja
                  Dear Mr. Nagaraja,

                  We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

                  Regards,
                  ICICI Customer Service Team.

                  Credit Card — wrong billing of credit card

                  An amount of Rs.1,28,357 has been shown as written off in cibil account in Control Number 44,35,28,850 said to have been pending towards credit card. To the best of my knowledge I have already closed the credit card which was on my name very long back. Due to the above, I have been not sanctioned the LIC Housing Loan. The details of amount pending may be clarified so that I can proceed legally with the banking authorities.

                  Padma Kumari
                  Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code

                     ramakanth
                    I am having a Manhattan Credit Card ending with 4552. i've opted for Card Enhancement Pack (CEP) Insurance which is worth of 4000/-. Once i received the CEP and looks to me it was not of much useful to me . so, i've gone through the CEP cancellation policy and it says that if cancellated with in 7 days no charges applicable. so i've cancelled the CEP with in a day itself. But the Manhattan deducted 25% and 75% was refunded. for me 25% was huge and on top of it service charges. but the in policy says if cancelled with 7 days there wont be any charges. but this did not happend with Manhattan and charged 25%.

                    Customer care was horrible as i've been called on this issue many times and each agent says differently. initially one agent told that no charges if cancelled immedially and another agent confused himself says it's Annual maintenance charge, etc..
                    So Customer care was horrible. so i prefered email communication. Manhttan cusomter care was not justing about the deduction of 25% on CEP. They are always saying that their inablity to refund.

                    i was keepon sending emails to Manhattan on this issue. please justify the inablity to refund (by reading/sending through CEP cancellation policy and also by voice recorded communcation with the Agent when i've taken the pack.).
                    But it's of no help.

                    i believe manhattan was horrible in terms of charging on customers/in terms poor customer care/confusing the customer by sending 2 to 3 card statement if opted for anything/even poor email communcation/sometimes charges even if paid with in the dealine. i definitely not recommand any one to go for Manhattan.

                    i'm not sure if this complaint would be useful but at least i want people to know about Manhattan credit card.

                    Thanks

                    Manhattan Credit Card — CANCELLATION OF CREDIT CARD

                    I HAVE REQUESTED THROUGH MAIL, SEVERAL TIMES FOR CANCELLATION OF MY CREDIT CARD NO. [protected] AFTER FULL AND FINAL PAYMENT AS PER CREDIT CARD STATEMENT BUT TILL DATE MY CARD NOT CANCELLED BY BANK AND MY NAME REFLECTED IN DEFAULTER'S LIST .
                    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code

                      Recently Discussed

                      Manhattan Credit Card
                      5% CASHBACK NOT RECEIVED IN THE MONTH STATEMENT JAN. 2015
                      Manhattan Credit Card
                      Charging Late Fees, In. etc without bill
                      Manhattan Credit Card
                      credit card dues
                      Manhattan Credit Card
                      Poor Customer Service and Wrong charges