Mathrubhumi Daily Complaints & Reviews

gyothish
from Kottayam, Kerala
Mar 20, 2022

Newspapers coming late and when complaints,, the service stopped

I'm a subscriber, , the newspaper always comes very late, usually between 7.10 to 7.30...thrice i made complaint to vendor. At last i told him, that I'm stopping subscription l. He told ok... Thanks to mathrubhoomi and it's vendor at kattithara road maradu...
Megha Elizabeth Raju
Sep 15, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 15, 2021

Mathrubhumi newspaper

Address:NEDUMTHALLIL HOUSE, RAYAMANGALAM P.O., Kuruppaampady Perumbavoor

My name raju n m
I have paid f (Rs.2000) for mathrubhumi newspaper for an year but recieved only for 6 months.
I paid it to p a haneefa, a staff at vayikara agency with devassy m o as agent.
Now we are asked to pay for next year. We are not able to contact in the phone number provided by mr. Haneefa...
Your agent in Vallachira, Thrissur charging Rs 240 per month for subscribing mathrubhumi daily. Actual printed MRP is only Rs.7.50 per daily. He is also charging for holidays ( eg. Vishu, easter etc.). When questioned this, he said "this is the custom we following" .

Please do the needful to stop this daylight robbery

Biju...
NlDHlN P S

disinvestment

Govt. Decided to sell entire stake of profit making psu bpcl. As you know psu are the back bone of our country. Several trade unions are conducting the protest and planned for a national strike on 28.11.2019 against this antinational activity. I also belong to them. News which are coming from your side about this matter, privatisation is a good thing this would misguide all the common man in the state. So i decided to stop subscribe mathrubhumi...
Sarathh
from Badagara, Kerala

check your distributor and retailers

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695002

The original mrp of mathrbhoomi daily is 7rs50 paise but most of the retailers in karamana are demanding 8rs. Ive had bad experiences from retailers while askin abt this.50paise per month makes 15 rs and per year it makes almost 185 rs. They r not even considering 50ps as a denomination. Even cigarette companies like who manages their mrp buy taking spy surveys. So pls look in to this before its too late...
prabhullakhosh

yathra magazine. two year subscription

I have subscribed for yathra for two years which will end on september 2018. Most of the months i received the magazine at the end of the month. This year i havn't got yathra for february and april till date. I have contacted them. But no use.
Place: melattingal near attingal.
Name; prabhullakhosh v
Phone:[protected]

I am planning to leave all type of subsciption as i am fed up with this....
sreebha

status of online book purchase

I ordered a book from mathrubhumi online on 8th feb (Inb payu payments private lmt) (Igacwjbty4) my account was debited rs 385, but the order was not sucessful as neither i received any confirmation from mathrubhumi nor received the book ordered. Complainted to bank and received reply that they have confirmed with merchant that transaction was successful and settled on 8th feb and to kindly contact the merchant. Please look in the the same...
Varun Chikku

service

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695028

17-1-18 ന്യൂസ്‌ പേപ്പറിൽ ശശി എന്ന ഒരു ആൾ 365ദിവസം ആയി സെക്രെട്ടറിയേറ്റിന്റെ മുമ്പിൽ നിരാഹാരം കിടക്കുന്നു എന്ന ന്യൂസ്‌ കണ്ടു എന്തിന്റെ അടിസ്ഥാനത്തിലാണ് നിങ്ങൾ ഈ ന്യൂസ് കൊടുത്തത്....
Prabeesh Ulliyeri
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

product

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala

നമസ്കാരം,
എന്റെ പേര് പ്രബീഷ്. ഞാൻ വളരെ കാലമായി മാതൃഭൂമി പത്രം മാത്രമാണ് വായിക്കുന്നത്. എനിക്ക് വളരെ ഇഷ്ടപെട്ട പത്രമാണ്. പക്ഷെ കഴിഞ്ഞ കുറച്ചു ദിവസങ്ങളായിട്ട് പത്രത്തിന്റെ...
Priyesh Nambiar
from Shoranur, Kerala

misbehaviour of local new paper agent.

Address:Kannur, Kerala, 670143

With duly respect i would like to bring your kind notice that due to misbehaviour of our local news paper agent we are not in a position to read news paper from last 12 days and as per our request the same agent informed us that he will not give us news paper. We are the regular customer from last 25 years back and it's quite difficult for my senior citizen parents who are already under bypass treatment.
deepunambiarpm

late receiving of paper

My name is deepak p m, from national institute of technology calicut. I am staying in the campus itself. Irrespective of my regular complaints, the agent (Mr. Unnikrishnan mob. [protected]) is delivering the paper around 8 to 9 am every morning. Today (30/8/2017) i received it around 9.10 a. M. As my duty time starts at 9, most of the days i am buying the paper just to donate money for mathrubhumi. I kindly request you to resolve...
Sreekumarem Edathottil

late coming

Address:683542

Hai sir,
My name is sreekumar, edathottil house, pattal, perumbavoor, iam doing on busines, so we busey with our office time, i want to drive 1 hour 2reach my shope.. Now time is 9.10am. ബാക്കി മലയാളത്തിൽ ആയാലോ, ചായകുട്ടി കഴിഞ്ഞു, ബാത്‌റൂമിൽ പോയി, കടയിൽ പോകാൻ ഇറങ്ങി, ദാ വന്നു പേപ്പേർ...
Arun M.P.
from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka

Late receiving of newspaper

Address:Kannur, Kerala, 670676

I am a customer of mathrubhumi for the past 16 years. For the last years i receive newspaper around 9 to10 am every morning. I dont know how much interest will you people give for this complaint. This is not at ally personal matter rather it is a common complaint of the people of thendaparamb, kalikkandy - kadavathur road, thalassery. The agent himself is distributing the newspaper in a large area and he is taking this reason itself for the...
Chanthu C nair
from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka

Complaint about not getting mathrubhumi news paper

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 91

Sir.
I am dr chanthu from koliyakode... I am a regular customer of mathurbhumi for ten to fifteen years. But now i didn't get news paper to my home for 3 yrs.. I complanted to your news paper office thiruvananthapuran several times but i didn't get any positive action from ur side.. Main problem for the agent is there is long distance and only one agent is here. He didn't do... Now i am preparing for my pg entrance exam and for psc...
Riya Pradeep
from Rewari, Haryana

Complaint against auto drivers for excess auto charges at edappally

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

Auto drivers at edapally is charging excess amount. This is my second experience in this case. For caling auto from auto stand in front of grand mall they buy excess charge even the time is 8 pm. Sometimes morning also same condition.. For 40 rs they charge 60 rs. For 30 rs they charge 40 rs. And they do not put metre while running. Should publish this in newspaper and rto should take case against this crime....
devidasm

E Paper

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682032

Mathrubhumi e paper was my favorite. The interface was very user-friendly, you could see the page in legible size even without enlarging and use cut and share options easily. A couple of weeks back some changes were made and it has become very difficult. I am listing the trouble as follows.
1- When you scroll to read a page it goes to the next page and the next page. This is very distracting. Times of India e paper is pretty good....
leenalal

Matrimonial ads

Address:Alappuzha, Kerala, 688538

Iam a regular reader of mathrubhoomi since 20 yrs..I have been searching an alliance for my brother and I regularly goes through the matrimonial columns on sundays..
my complaint is that 9 out of every 10 matrimonial ads are given by fake matrimonial bureaus.I was cheated twice by these bureaus and almost lost about 2500 rs.Once I paid the money no one answers my call.

even in the ads that states.." bureau alla"..the...
Sslalu
from Malappuram, Kerala

News Paper

Address:679325

I am a consumer of Mathrubhumi daily for the past 15 years.Earlier days I was getting this newspaper by 6.30 AM.Now that agent has been changed and I am getting News paper by 9 AM .I am a college lecturer and I have to go by 9 am, I am unable to read the paper in time. When I complained. He said he can supply by this time only.So please find a solution for this.
Agency:C.K. news paper Agency
Agent Name:Abdul Samad
Mobile:[protected]...
shylajaphp

Online Order not received yet.

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

Hi Sir,
My order id is [protected], but i did not get Mathrubhumi Panchangam yet. Kindly do needful to get it. I am staying at Vasi, Mumbai. Please check the below order details that i received online.

This to confirm that we have received your order. Please find the order details below:
Your Order Id is:[protected]
Sl. No. Name of Publication Price (Rs.)
1 Mathrubhumi Calendar 2017 49.00br...
Address:560096

Had booked a classified on 19/12/2016 for a add on25th december mathrubhumi classifieds matrimonial. The money has been deducted from my account but the person at mathrubhumi called me on Friday afternoon and said that the money has not been credited to there account, so i called up my bank and checked with them for the same and they told me that the transaction was successful, after this i called up mathrubhumi office and checked...
Address:Malappuram, Kerala

What the hell are you printing in your black newspaper, are you the carrier or the breaker of social entity and balances @ present, hw badly u described our belowed profet, u know how happy ayisha was in that lyf.. Do u know what woz d age of khadeeja while she came bride for our profet, i[censored] can't do journalsm, stop to sucking our beloved secularism, else u we will teach d editor manuals, u can't spend ur bloody sanki thought here...
vickysharma64

Lack of road maintenance

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Pathetic condition of Mannanthala – Powdikonam Road at Mannanthala, Thiruvananathapuram – Whether the concerned authorities will open their eyes before occurrence of heavy road accidents ? There are so many ruts and pot holes in this peak hour heavy traffic road. Pot holes of near about 1 feet depth are there in this road which is very dangerous to two wheeler passengers. For modern four wheelers, this pot holes may not a threat as...
Rahul C R

About 24th aug paper

Address:Thrissur, Kerala

Dear sir, Today i have seen the news paper.I am a huge fan of football.Today while i am reading the sport page news, i have seen a big mistake in it.It is written that "chelsea is humiliated by burnley in their opening match".Burnley defeated chelsea by 3 goals.Actually chelsea defeated burnley by 3 goals.This is a bib mistake from mathrubhumi .Normally spelling mistake will happen, but it is not a spelling mistake.so try to post actual...
muralithalassery
from Kodungallur, Kerala
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Encroachment of Public Places - confidential

Address:Thrissur, Kerala

Sakthan Thampuran Bus Stand of Thrissur City is a crowded place both by people and buses. There are many shop rooms in the Bus Stand Building allotted on rent by Corporation. In all the shop rooms, the business are not done inside the rooms but in the encroached area around the room grabbing precious area intended for passenger amenity. This unlawaful encroachment is creating much disturbances to the large number of people. That apart the...
jojyvarghese
from Basti, Uttar Pradesh

IGNORING LOCAL NEWS

Address:Pathanamthitta, Kerala

We, the people of Aranmula is conducting a strike against proposed Airport at Aranmula promoted by KGS Group, Head Office at Chennai. the agitation started against them on 9/12/2011 by conducting a dharna at their Ofiice by more than 300 people affected. The strike has conducted raising following points:
1. Stop their proceedings to acquire 150 acres of land in Notified Industrial Area. In this area, more than 5000...
ipshainu

Agents stops distributing papers

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala

My name is shainu. I'm a subscriber of mathrubhumi daily news paper.our mavoor agents stops disrtibuting paper.The reason they said is they want 10 rs as service charges.I didnt see any information about this in news paper.I inquired this in many time in your calicut office.they said they will ask about this and will get back to me soon.But didnt.I didnt give this amount and they stopped news paper.Hope this...

Mathrubhumi Daily Recent Comments