Nilgiris Super Market.

Nilgiris Super Market. Complaints & Reviews

SICKANDARBATCHA M
May 6, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Pickles

Hai sir iam purchase pickles from nilgris super market mmda colony razak garden branch chennai on 04.05.24 evening 8.30 by card swipe 435 rupees
pickles was contaminated found insects my kid was suffer from loose motion to consume this double horse brand ...complaint to branch manager he was so irresponsible to customer talking very bADLY ABUSING US AND NOT RETURN THE PRODUCT PLEASE TAKE ACTION otherwise i will complain to food safty...
johannes12321
Aug 4, 2022

Bread delivery...?

Address:79/1, Chengam Road, near Ramana Ashram Tiruvannamalai

Nilgiris Super Market Tiruvannamalai.

NILGIRIS BREAD IS SOMETIMES AVALAIBLE,
THEN WEEKS NOT AVALIABLE...

When asked why this is
nobody can give a decent answer.

NOT GOOD FOR BUSINESS,
SHOULD BE A RELIABLE SHOP....
Anitha Ranji
Jun 14, 2022

Payment issues

Address:Nilgiris supermarket Chengalpet

I purchased things for 623/- on 11/06/2022. It was a card payment. Cashier girl said money is not credited in their account so will do the payment again. I checked my account its debited. I showed the statement. But they didn't accept & not allowed to take the purchased things. Manager spoke with us & requested to pay again. Once revert the money we will pay the money through gpay. I paid the cash of 623/- again. Still we are speaking them...
Address:Nilgries Besant Nagar

Normal purchase from home shopping but not allowed in side bad behaviour...
Prakash madhavan
May 19, 2022
This thread was updated on May 19, 2022

I'm complaint about nilgiris owner

Address:Nilgiris supermarket besant nagar

I want to purchase some groceries in nilgiris supermarket. But owner of nilgiris besant nagar kicked me out because of swiggy tshirt. I'm so ugly right there so I'm going to file a defamation suit. Im taking some photos of that owner qnd im include with ths complaint...
Niharika04

Worst Service level

Address:Hal
Website:It's about the store located in golden enclaves hal bangalore

The store says it's open however there is no staff available to attend or do billing .
Most of the products are not available when ever I go. What is the point of taking membership .
I only took pain to search and register this complain because of series of worst experience everytime I visit golden enclave nilagiri store. .

Membership is also wasted, I have just waste my money . I am putting this on social media...
Anusha Patil

management and hygiene

Address:Kengeri upanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560056

The place is really not maintained well and they also do not clean the place often. Usually the products are almost nearing expiry, they sell only such products. When we ask them any product we want, they never have it. Most of the products they sell are of nilgiris brand, especially diary products we can't find any other brand also. If it is such a big franchise, they should be able to provide good stuff....
Arjun Brar

selling spoiled milk

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have been buying milk from nilgiris store in indranagar for 2 month. Since past 3 weeks everytime i bought milk to only find out later that it’s spoilt. Everytime i take it back to them they apologise and say that the refrigerator was broken and that it’s been fixed now. It’s funny how they hand me a spoilt replacement packet everytime and i am back returning and the same story over and over again. How can you even continue selling...
Address:600097

Niligiris store at Thoraipakkam is not accepting cards for purchases below 200 rupees. Everyday I have to stop at Niligiris to quickly pick one or two products for urgent needs. Our country is moving towards digital India, this store is forcing us to use cash. This is huge inconvenience for customer. I wounder if they are paying tax for cash transactions....
Yogendra Reddy

quoted high prices than mentioned and mrp prices

Hi, today we have purchased some groceries from one of your Nilgiris store in banglore, this is not the 1st tym we are purchasing but this is the 1st time that we have checked your computerised bill, after checking this bill we came to know that there are some mistakes in the bill, like MRP rs.11/- masala Maggi noodles priced in the bill as MRP rs.11.64/- and kilo Mango Banginpally mentioned in your store as 59.90/- and in the bill it is...
Latha Iyer

worms in pizza base packet

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

I got a supposedly fresh pizza base packet from the nilgiris store close to me. It had minimum 10 live moving worms inside.
I am horrified to see this and wondering about the quality of product sold to us.
I had sent a mail with pictures and they haven't even reverted.

Kindly see the pictures for yourself

Not only pizza base but their mozerrela cheese has blue n green fungus on it but i couldn't...
Anumanjum

nilgiris manager very rude - opposite to to patels inn bangalore

Address:560032

The person sitting on the billing counter is so rude, he treats customers as his servants. He does not have common sense to talk to customers. I opened refrigerator door to pick cold drink, and he rudely shouts at me from the counter to close the refrigerator door and not to repeat this again. He kept on shouting at me and started to quarrel. I don't think people like this are worth running such business. Better close this supermarket, i...
SK NATARAJAN
from Uttiramerur, Tamil Nadu

Saleswoman not treating property

Address:600101

Chandrika home needs 6149
Nilgire franchise.
Anna nager

Poor treatment. Bill no 4c[protected] date 25/05/17
Your saleswoman is not polite in dealing customer problem. Simply aruguing for small issue of cover. I purchased rs 290/- along with my son, i want to handover some of the item to my friend, but aruguing in giving one small bag.
Pl warn the women.
Or take action. Let me know what action...
Karthick SP

Difference between billed and delivered

Address:600095

Hi, 25 Dec 2016 around 11.45 I have picked and billed kimia dates 500mg, but in bill it was another product.i have experience of buying kimia dates @ 200 in other market. I have also asked the same to get clarification.franchise branch manager was too rude and irresponsibly answer my questions.he is just abusing other sells that not paying tax etc.. I have paid by debit card rs 300 (dates 250+ mushrooms 50).he not ready to take return the...
lugarg

Poor customer service - Customers are not treated well

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603004

Yesterday [07 Dec 2016] late evening I went to Nilgiris at MCity, Chennai.

I purchased approximately for 300 rupees and had given Rs.2000 note and got a lethargic answer that no change.

I told them that I didn't have change as well. He replied that he was informed by his superior that the change would be provided for Rs.2000 note only if the customer buys more than Rs.800.

I told them, if so...
invent

Why returned product bill not provided

Address:600095

I returned one unit of Rs. 255 value and I was asked to take product for the same amount. A reputed company of such repute does not have in their POS "point of selling" billing system a return billing facility. I wounded how they maintain inventory plus how accounting is maintained.
Shrinkage management is the biggest challenge in FMCG. Especially in organized retail format. Since we have given consulting for over 36 years in this...
Neeti Rebecca Paul

Channa (chickpeas)

Address:600040

Insects found in my channa:
Beetles called callosobruchus that lay eggs on the seed coat and then hatch and then bore its way into the channa to eat up all the nutrients to fully mature were found not a few but in the whole packet of channa. all of then had number of holes in them and many insects in them and couldn't be eaten after that. never buying channa from nilgiris again. its a waste of food and money...
Gayathrikrishnan

Black gram adulteration

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

I purchased whole urad dal with skin two months back and soaked it in water yesterday to realise that the dal changed colour and turned green, I realised that green gram dal has been altered to look like black urad dal thereby earning more money on the price difference between the two, I went to the store in R.A.Puram from where I purchased to return the product and was told that there is nothing wrong with the product and we should have...
Madhankumar Subbiah
from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu

Not having proper freezer for ice creams

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600023

Today after a heavy spicy meal thought of having dessert and just went to my nearest retailer(Nilgiris-Ayanavaram) and got one Magnum Almond for 90 rp. Came back home and opened the cover and what i saw was totally disappointing(see the pics attache). Just throwed the ice cream into the dust bin. The quality of the freezers are very bad....
vik1234

Got an old used cfl.

Address:560095

Complaint against nilgiris departmental store koramnagala 8th block :

I had purchased a wipro smartlite twister cfl 20W from nilgiris on 3rd jan 2015 around 8pm. My bill number is 1C[protected]. I got an used cfl which doesn't work. When i went back to get it replaced today your representative there rudely declined it. What kind of a hopeless service is this. Why are you people selling old used products? I never expected...
Sundari59

Breach of trust and negligence

Nilgiris super market at Vadapalani, Doshi Gardens, Chennai, are celebrating their anniversary this week, through tempting offers, fabulous discounts exciting discounts sent to the public through fliers. It says if you shop for Rs.1000 or more you get 500ml milk, minute maid 200ml, I-flo salt. For Rs. 2000 or more: 500ml milk, minute maid 200ml, 1/2 kg sugar, tide bar 250gm, I-flo salt. Rs. 3000 or more: 500ml milk, minute maid 200ml,...

Dear sir, I am a regular customer of your esteemed Company. Even the bill I am making a complaint against is a purchase of Rs.1806.00. I purchased Origami So Soft Pre 3 Ply Tissue Roll 200 g for Rs.65.00. The amount is very negligible, but the treatment met by the Managing Director was very harsh. He sat in the Air Condition room reading news paper, never offered me a seat nor was he courteous. He had a muslim name if I am correct. He...
ganesh_n84
from Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Illegal Practice on Retail Pricing - No Ownership and Worst Customer Service

I am writing on this forum to complaint against Nilgiris Supermarket at the below address 249, Kaliamman Koil Street, Natesan Nagar, Virugambakkam, Chennai - 600092, TN, INDIA My details: Ganesh Narayanan Virugambakkam, [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com I purchased a pack of Ovaltine and few other things today(2/10/2014) at Nilgiris store at Natesan Nagar, Virugambakkam, Chennai -92 around 8 PM IST. There are alarming concerns...
hilltopsinger

Expired products sold

I regularly go to the Nilgiris Supermarket located in Santhome (Foreshore Estate, Chennai). When i went there on 19/11/2013, I got a packet of samosas . On returning home, I noticed that the manufacturing date printed on the packet was tampered with. Clearly, "17 November" was changed to "19 November" with a pen. And the expiry date mentioned was only one day, which means that an already expired product was intentionally...

Nilgiris Super Market. Recent Comments

Nilgiris Super Market. alternatives

1Bharti Retail