NSC Complaints & Reviews

Laksheswar Talukdar
Oct 5, 2021

Non receipt of NSC

Address:Laksheswar Talukdar, vill & p.o. Jagara, Dist: Nalbari(Assam)

I had deposited Rs. 10000/- on behave NSC at Nalbari Post office on 08/09/2021. But, till now I am unable to receive the certificate. I Went to the office several times, but they had not given interest.

So, I humble request you to kindly do the needful....
aggar17
from ludhiana, Punjab
Jul 7, 2021
Jul 7, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 7, 2021

Complaint for refund money

Address:.Managing Director WAL-MART INDIA PVT. LTD. AEREN BUSINESS COMPLEX, VILL-BHATTIAN, G.T. ROAD, LUDHIANA (Bestprice), Jalandhar Byepass, Ludhiana

Note- BESTPRICE is sold bad atta. White worms are in atta too much.
1.Managing Director
WAL-MART INDIA PVT. LTD. AEREN BUSINESS COMPLEX, VILL-BHATTIAN, G.T. ROAD, LUDHIANA (Bestprice), Jalandhar Byepass, Ludhiana
Sub: Request for the refund of amount as White worms are in atta/flour too much for causing mental agony, harassment, humiliation, deprivation, hardship
Sir/s,
Membership card no.[protected]br...
mahaiyer

shares of shree ganesh jewellery house (I)

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

I had purchased 500 shares of shree ganesh jewellery house (I) at a high
Price. Through icici direct.com
Later on i find that the price slowly going down and now it is less than rs.1/
I have been trying to sell these shares for the last two months, but every
Time there as a remark these shares are not sold through nsc/bsc.
Two days back i was going through one of the share website then i came
To know...
HRUSHIKESH ACHARYA
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

DELAY IN VERIFICATION

Address:Patna, Bihar

My NSC got matured on 13.02.12. These NSC was purchased from Vashi,Navi Mumbai. Well before on 04.01.12 the xerox copies and a request for verification was placed at Patna G.P.O. Now patna G.P.O has forwarded our request on 06.01.12.

On 13.02.12 when i asked aout the maturity benefit the reply received that verification is still pending from Vashi.

As a customer i want to know why it can not be at right time...
Alamelukrishnan

Non payment of Maturity amount

Address:Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Purchased two NSC while i was Hyderabad from Putli Bowli PO(No. 6NS 47EE 516852 for Rs 10000/_ and No. 6 NS/56SS 311183 for Rs 1000/- on 11.2.2004)and submitted application to NLC Neyveli PO 607803 on 8.3.2010., 4.5.2010 and to transfer the above. but till date no action was taken by either by NLC PO or Pulti Bowli PO Hyd.Kindly direct them to expeidte the case....
sanjeev pathak

No Payment of NSC

Address:Munger, Bihar

My Fathar had a joint NSC mentioning my mothers name too . There was not any nominee on said NSC . Unfortunatly both my father & my mother died on 28/11/2005 & 20/06/2009 respectively . Being an elder son I claimed along with all the related papers to the SADAR BAJAR P.O. Jamalpur Munger . But till today I have not recieved any information from the concerning person . Please do needful to obtain the cash payment...
DIPANJAN BHATTACHARJEE

Non receipt of NSC certificate

Address:West Bengal

I made an investment in NSC for Rs 30000 on 17/02/2010 vide cheque no 227168 of HDFC BAnk New Alipore in Senhati post office whch was encashed as per bank statement on 24/02/2010 .I constantantly for last 7 days is pursuing for the NSC certificate so that I can produce such certificate to my office for tax saving purpose . Even I went to Alipore Post Office to find out whether my certificate is sent to my local senhati post office which they...
Surojit Sanyal

Non Receipt of Maturity Amount

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

This is to bring to your notice the ORDEAL OF A NSC INVESTOR, who has completely lost faith on the pathetic condition of the Indian Postal Services. Details of the Ordeals are mentioned below for your reference.

I had purchased 3 NSC Certificates of amount Rs. 1,000/= (Rupees One Thousand) each from the Airoli Post Office, Navi-Mumbai in January, 2003, which has already matured...
N.K.Raveendran
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Non transfer of NSC

NSc no38DD 805919 for Rs. 5000 Nd NSCno51EE 516754 for Rs.10000 both issued br Goregaon East Post Office, due on 05.01.2010.

As I had shifted my residence to Kozhikode I had given application for transfer of the above NSCs to Kozhikode HPO. The transfer application was forwarded by Kozhikode HPO on 15.11.2008. Now when I enquiredwith HPO Kozhikode, they informed me that the transfer has not been done so far. Again I gave a...
RAJESH KUMAR GOEL
from Amritsar, Punjab

REGARDING NSC No 6NS/34DD745517

NSC No 6NS/34DD745517 dated 15-nov-2003 and was due on 15-nov-2009 and purchased frm sub post master vikas puri post office new delhi 18. D same is summitted for confirmation frm new delhi post office to post master amritsar post office on 23-nov-2009 till date confirmation frm vikas puri new delhi post office has not been recevied by amritsar post office even after 45 days. KINDLY look into d matter urgently.
subrata kar

not getting money

I have two NSC in santoshpur baranch which have maturity date on 16/12/2009 and matured amount is nearly 30000 Rs. but when i have gone there to withdraw may maturity value they havenot paid that amount to me by saying that we have to inform them before one day ,but the same thing was not mentioned in their certifaicate. when i have asked for the notification they are unable to show me any notification .even there was not any notification...
javudai

Payment Delay for matured NSC

6 years back i bought 2 NSCs from Koratur ( chennai ) Post office, now i am living in Adyar, 3 months back I went to Adyar post office and gave the request letter to collect my money and pay through Adyar post office. The in-charge person ( his name is Mr Kandasamy ) asked me to submit the requisition letter with Xerox copy of NSC. I did it.
Now it's more than 3 months, upto last month he was saying it will come in another 1 week,...
Rishi Raj Kakati
from Morjim, Goa

Non receipt of money

Namaste Sir !

It was an experience worth remembering today at Meghdoot Bhawan, Guwahati today.

After working so hard for last one year I had managed to save some money which I wanted to invest in National Savings Certificate. I was directed to three different counters before my application was seen by one of your staffs. I was suggested counter No.1 (1st floor).After deposit of my application which was the counter...
Bidhu Bhusan Das
from Madanpur, West Bengal

Transfer

I am the holder of two National Saving Certificates issued by the Seshadripuram post office-Bangalore-20,Karnataka. Date of maturity of the same was on 29.05.2009.
Since, I have been transferred from Bangalore to Kolkata, I requested at Garia post office (ph.no[protected] Kolkata for transfer my NSC for encashment.. I have applied for transfer vide letter dated 27.04.2009 at Garia post office , and further consecutive reminder...
Simran Kaur

Delay in transfer of NSC certificates

I have purchased the following NSC certificates from Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070.
6NS/40EE 0J2346, 6NS/40EE 0J2347, 6NS/40EE 0J2348, 6NS/40EE 0J2349
As these have matured and I know reside in Pune, I have put in an application with the Ganeshkhind postoffice in Pune for transfer of the same.

It has been 5 months now but there is still no progress in this matter. Request you to please look...
ritu raj bhatnagar

Transfer of NSC

I applied to the Post Master, KAILASH COLONY P.O. NEW DELHI 110048 for the transfer of the following NSC on 17th.JUNE.09 through Post Master MEERUT KUTCHERY.250003.
Sl No NSC No Date of issue Regd No Deno Name of Holder
1. 27DD[protected]/02/03 7833 Rs.5000/- RITU RAJ BHATNAGAR
2. 27DD[protected]/02/03 7833 Rs.5000/- RITU RAJ BHATNAGAR
3 27DD[protected]/02/03 7833 Rs.5000/- RITU RAJ BHATNAGAR
P.O.of issue...
piyusha

DELAY IN MATURITY AMOUNT PAYMENT

1 no. of my NSC was due for payment on 25 Feb 2009. I had purchased it from KhSTPP PO, NTPC Ltd., Kahalgaon, Bhagalpur, Bihar – 813214 . Now I am settled at Patna and there fore filed a request with Indian Nation PO, Patna-800001 on 27th January 2009 to get the maturity payment of NSC transferred from KhSTPP PO to Indian Nation PO .

The request letter is appended below for your ready reference.

Piyushabr...
UDAY KUMAR

Delay in transfer

I had purchase NSC from Bhabanagar Himachal pin 172115. I had requested to transfer my nsc no 2J EE 608370 & 608371. It has matured on 17/02/2003. I had given writen application before its maturity to Bhatwari-249135 Uttaranchal. but there is no action yet. I am in urgent need of money.

C/O NTPC Ltd ; LPHPP
At + Po Bhatwari
Uttarkashi-249135...
sharad saxena

Simplification in NSC maturity claim

NSC(National Saving Certificate is one of the most popular tax saving and investment scheme throughout the country but it consumes a lot of time and unnecessary lengthy procedure when you go to receive the maturity amount

suppose I want to purchase Rs 5000 amount NSC per month for five years but after that I have to go to post office sixty times (12 days/leaves in a year)???? to receive the maturity amount...
PS Madhusoodhanan

Delay in discharging matured NSC

It is my practice to Invest in NSC every year. Now 3 of my NSC are due for payment on 11th Feb 2009. I have purchased from EMANESWARAM – 623701. Now I am settled at Chennai .and there fore filed a request with Alwarthirunagar Post Office, Chennai - 600087. on 06thJanuary 2009 to get the funds of these NSCs transferred from Emaneswarm to AT Nagar office and you may kindly make the payment through your...
Ashim Kumar Biswas
from Calicut, Kerala

Delay of payment against maturity of NSC

Customer Care
Date-10/11/08

Being compelled under circumstances we the customer of your JHALJHALIA Post office Dist- Malda Pin-732102 (West Bengal), like to put forward our under pained complaint to your kind notice with the intention to get a prolific result on the subject. We are narrating a pen picture of mentally deplorable condition of JHALJHALIA Post office.

I am an employee of Central Government...
16 Comments
Abir Kumar Bagchi

Non receiving of Matured NSC payment

I had given an application during Jan 2007 for payment of matured NSC in Gardenreach/Kolkata Post Office, accordingly it was processed for collection it from Jharsuguda under Sambalpur Region/orrissa to S. E. Rly Post office,Gardenreach,kolkata -700043 through case no CR9-4066. But still now I have not yet received my payment as a result many works gets pended and I have been suffering badly for want of money a last...

NSC Recent Comments