Reliance Postpaid Connection Complaints & Reviews

Consumer_Distress

non clarity on bill payment

I want to port my number from reliance to other post paid connection provider. However i am unable to do so. Backend from reliance says there is pending bill. As far as i remember i cleared my last bill amount via online payment: amip93974669 and even if there is any minor amount remaining it should be adjusted from the security deposit. I feel very helpless, seeking help and advice....
Address:400709

Im using my postpaid number from last 3 months and paid last 2 months bill also yesterday my outgoing has been stopped due to some reason when I called yesterday customer service they told me to submit my documents in RELIANCE STORE as it was showing in there system CUSTOMERS APPLICATIONS FORM issue in 198 COMPLAINT DESK.
But today I went RELIANCE STORE they were not able to activate it RELIANCE STORE TOLD DIFFRENT ISSUE rerentative...
aadityasrma
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Providing False offers

Address:West Bengal

I, Harsh Kumar Sharma, received a call from Reliance customer care on 20/06/2013 on my mobile number-[protected] regarding an offer for postpaid connection for which no deposit have to made and only rentals of Rs.298 have to paid on monthly basis and the scheme contains offer as follows:
1) All Reliance to reliance call throughout India would be Free of Cost
2) 800 local free minutes on other network
3) 400 STD free minutes...
sabbir_ahmed
from Guwahati, Assam

bill issue

Address:Assam

My name is Sabbir Ahmed, from ghy..I have done postpaid of my no. [protected] which was prepaid. this was done on 29th july and on the same date I colled in the reliance customer care and told to activate the internet pack of 123 for 1gb. And I started ussing the internet because they have also confermed that they have activated so I was using the net but now I got a message that my bill is 1344 and the outgoing is also bared.when I have checked...
15 Comments
Sradha Kara Sahu

Charging of Mobile bill and not disconnecting the connection after several request

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I was having reliance postpaid connection bearing No-[protected] and add on to the same No-[protected] I have sifted from secunderabad but in my present location there is not reliance tower is there so I have clear my bill and requested for cancellation of the connection but till date they have not cancel that connections and they are charging the every month rental and disturbing me by giving tele calls to pay the bill. please do the needful...
31 Comments
ankit.sddiet

Plan not change as intimated by us previously.

Address:Delhi

As I initiate the Plan change request on 22nd of jan 2013.
But the plan is not change or no intimation is provided by your customer care representatve regarding that failure of plan change.

When we calls for the details every time they put our call on hold for almost 1 hour and after that they disconnect our call.

Is that the services that reliance provide to there customer of non-responsive and ir-responsible...
jollykumarabhi

WRONG CLAIM

I have taken postpaid connection from Reliance India Mobile under the scheme R-R free all over India.I came to know that the scheme was not provided to me when I receive the bill for the month Feb'2012. My Name is Kumar Abhinav and the same has been fed by the service providers as Anubhav Kumar. When I receive my first bill I call the service providers to rectify my name and I was told that the same will be done at the earliest. br...
harsha b m

Not activated Handset

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Myself Harsha.B.M. I had purchased HTC TOUCH Diamond Windows Mobile from Napptol At Rs.5999+ Postage Rs.199. It was CDMA Set. Napptol had advertised that "IT WORKS ONLY WITH RELIANCE" so I had purchased Reliance Postpaid Connection on 22/01/2012 around 4:00pm and I submitted rental agreement, Driving Liceance, Light Bill, Ration card, PAN card,(All XEROX Copy) Photo and Rs.500 for Startup kit at Reliance Outlet,...
vicky23884

MNP

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I am having my number [protected]. I have applied for MNP on 18th August 2011 to Tata Docomo. On 27th August I received a message for mismatch o[censored]PC no. and the application rejection by Reliance, After some time I came to know that the number Reliance having is the right one. So they started to lie and give other excuses. After that they have stopped giving any satisfactory information. I am not aware what to do with situation and is there...
kchockal

Postpaid connection not closed

Address:Karnataka

I want to disconnect my number [protected]

Tried calling the *222 postpaid customer number , nobody has picked up

Waited for more than 15 mins

So sent a mail to [protected]@relianceada.com , no response so far :-(

Karthikeyan.C...
biju.bina

DE activation

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear Sir, I have a post paid Reliance connection [protected] from 16 May 2011, but it is deactivated for the past 9 days. I have visited the reliance office , JSR communications, 1515 Cambridge road at least 8 times, but in vain. I have contacted the reliance representative on this Mobile NO [protected] at least 10 times and he gives me a confirmation that it will be done within one hour. I have even contacted their Area Manager on this mobile...
rathinderparo1983

Poor work by the employee and bad manner with the customer

Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal

I, Rathinder Singh of Siliguri, WB, current user of the reliance prepaid connection i.e. [protected] and i wanted to convert it to postpaid connection and for that on 18/11/2010 i was callet to Mr. Bishu from Reliance Company (franchisee office at City Plaza, Sevoke Rd), Office Incharge Miss Srijana and sales Manager Mr. Pintu. He came to me and all formalities(documentation) were done by me with security cash...
sanjeev ranjan

sim card barred

i am sanjeev from trivandrum working with leela hotel . i have taken a post paid connection frm reliance service provider i have bought sim frm "ringtone"central building ,mg road pulimood,trivandrum-695001.the first day wnen i have taken connection i have submitted my document but it was nt full i promised to give rest afer few days whc i failed but after 5 days i gave all my document .the service provider said me now within 48hr...
Chetan Sharma

Wrong plan

I buy post paid connection from Pacific Communication, Pathankot who are authorized dealer of Reliance Communication. I buy postpaid connection with 995 rental and start using according to 995 tariff but after 3 days when i got message your usage is of Rs. 690 which was charged according to rental plan 425....
Huzefa Motorwala

False Commitments...

Hi there,

Recently had issues with Reliance postpaid connection, I purchased two numbers as I needed to converse between those numbers for free. I inquired and executive told me that there is plan for 99 rs, he said take 2 numbers, 99 rs rent for each number and 50 rs extra each number to make it CUG and to converse free. I said fine and paid 350 per number as a activation charge and got two simcard after 10 days.
MADHURI SINGH

Change current postpaid plan without any request

Reliance communication changed my current postpaid plan without any request with enhanced bills associated with new (forced by them) plan....
Saurav Roy
from Guwahati, Assam

Bills Not Received

I am using the reliance postpaid connection since 2004, but the bills are not delivered to my residence which is my permanent address every month . I require the bills for my official purpose . After making complain to the local office it is in order for few months . So I started using BSNL number and the reliance number is kept at the residence . My credit Limit as per reliance is Rs 1100 /- . The last month...
AMIT AGARWAL

New connection Activation

M/s Harjase Mobiles Mall Private Limited, Harjesh House, 4/8 east patel nagar, new delhi- 110008, has been sold me a new connection on 15-4-09.I have been told that this will activate with in 48 hours. Connection is not activated after three- four days also. Then I contacted to customer care about the same. They took my complaint & i have recvd the cal after two days that ur no couldnt be activated due to the paper formality, It will...
Varghese Chovoor Jacob

Circle change of RIM doesn't happened After 15 days

I have submitted the relevant documents to Reliance communication office in Thippasandra Bangalore to change my Reliance telecom circle from Pune to Bangalore on May 25th 2009 and it doesn't happened up to today 10th June 2009.

Kindly guide me on this,

Varghese CJ...
poonam

disconnect my postpaid connection.

i I have raised a request to disconnect my data card account on march 09,
And after that I called customer case more then 20 times to disconnect my connection.
I cleared the due amount too for the month of March.
Now on May I got an other monthly bill, For the month of April.
My account is still active. They are not disconnecting my account.

RIM complain no 96081315, 91999077...
32 Comments
KAVITA KARIA

non refund of security deposit

I had reliance post paid connection -phone no -[protected]. On 23rd June 2008, I paid Rs 780 and asked for service termination. I submitted the service termination request form on 30th June 2008 and was told to pay Rs 280 for the blll till date of service termination. I paid the amount (receipt no S[protected] and also the termination request.
I waited for about two months for refund of security deposit but did not get any money. On...
rajni ghelani

postpaid connection suspended

hello
i am Rajni Ghelani
mobile no [protected] surat
i took this post paid no and a person came for verification and all the formalities was done but after some days my outgoing and incoming was blocked with reason that verification negative and after so many request they had started my services.but after some days once again the suspend my post paid connection. i.e incoming and outgoing. and from that point of time till...
sandeep srivastava evs 123

Regarding my bill

Myself sandeep srivastava as i have taken post paid connection 770 plan at the time when i took that plan the reliance customer care poeple told me that in 770 rs plan all the STD calls are free while roaming too. and they show me a broucher too as i m a s/w engineer not illitrate person.and after that i used that plan in roaming when i saw my bill roaming charges are included i wnt soo many times from where i have taken my connection but...
Sandeep

Cancellation of service

Dear Customer, In response to your mail regarding service termination issue, please note that as per the confirmation received from the concerned team we request you to visit the nearest Reliance World location, clear the outstanding amount, fill the termination form and complete the termination formalities. The list of the Reliance World location is attached herewith for your ready reference.

22 Comments
ABHISHEK GURJAR

CALL BARRING

I AM RELIANCE CUSTOMER IAM FACING PROBLEM OF CALL BARRING WITHOUT ANY CAUSE ...AND IT IS UNCERTAINLY SO I CANT MAKE ANY CALLS ... AND THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE NO. NEVER WORKS....
narender nimma

Postpaid connection activation problem

On[protected], I scompleted the paper formalities for activation of new no. till now they are not started services. They infromed me that it will take only 5 min for activating new no. Regret to say, its being 4 days since new no is not activated & it is constantly showing switch off. Customer care is registering complaint & giving standard reply that problem is from server. My new no is [protected]. Please for God sake look inti this...
Antriksh Shrivastava

Delay in the activation of the new connection

I had booked for a connection of a postpaid connection of reliance for TechShot Pvt. Ltd. on the 1st July 08. I was given assurance by Reliance Web World Store, Green Park New Delhi that your connection will begin in 3-4 days.
After 4 days I called to same Reliance store for the connection and they just turned over their tounge and started saying that 4-5 more days it will take as our process is slow.
I asked that you are just...
S.r. Sharma
from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh

getting bill after terminating the number

my name is gayatri sharma.
i had a reliance postpaid connection which number was [protected].

in oct 2007 i had completed alllt he requirements for the termination of this number.

but i got bill for dec 2007 and jan 2008 then

ixcalled up at reliance customer care and filed a complaint.

complaint number is 64072860.

and it has been told to me that...

Reliance Postpaid Connection Recent Comments