TNT India
2
Submit a Complaint
10
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

TNT India Complaints & Reviews

Package stuck in customs for a month now.
No update or communication from their end.
When I called, they said some documents were required which was provided immediately. Radio silence again.
I must have called them more than 20 times and it's the same nonsense, them taking no responsibility whatsoever and providing no solution and just asking for more documents and then silence again with no update.
Staff...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
The first consignment lying with Mumbai Customs for more than a week. Some additional documents were asked for which were provided. Apparently it is under customs re-examination. But for last 2-3 days no one is picking up phone and no update given. Only message we are getting is "I am on leave". Please ask a responsible person to call us and update the status.

The second consignment was cleared in Mumbai customs on 12th March...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
Dear team,
Our tracking no[protected] from china to india parcel was sent on 10/01/2020 but till not yet received. And the parcel was come to banglore customs on 18/01/2020 and custom has cleared on 28/01/2020 it take 10 days. They are filed the bill of entry wrong and they paid the 3000rs penalty. Now they made the invoice to us along with the penalty paid. So i discuss to clearance team they check and confirm it. But iam waiting...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
We had one of our supplier from poland, sent us important samples through tnt. We had faced very bad experience with tnt earlier and had already explained in our email to tnt when the awb was issued. There was no surprise when they once again experienced their pathetic service.

We have been tracking our shipment from past 12 days and it is the receiver who is making all efforts to make call to tnt and requesting them to give...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

1. Very bad service
2. No responsibility
We have booked two shipments to usa in international priority and they ensured to deliver the product in 4 - 5 business days but they did not. After following on phone and emails for one week they delivered the product. As a result we lost payment from our clients and they are saying that they will never give orders to our company.
Our's is a small company with few regular clients... Because of this stupid service we lost much.
Feb 18, 2019
Updated by Bharthi9876
Nearly loss of Rs. 2, 00, 000/- and lost good clients.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Dear sir /madam,
    With the reference of awb#[protected]. We imported heater bulb. It can be damaged in the custom inspection the put metal inside the glass box. It causes whole glass items are damaged. And they put hand with care also mentioned. Kindly refund the amount along with duty payable or exchange item without any payment. Kindly solve the problems as soon as possible.
    +3 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      On 17th December 2010 I have couriered a document to FH Ingolstadt university, Germany from Chennai (Airway Bill No:[protected]. TNT promised a delivery time of 3 days but till 24th December 2010 the document has not reached the destination, Hence I spoke to your representative Elita Gonsalves was told that it will delivered in another couple of days until January 4th 2011 was told it be will delivered in a day or two , On January 4th 2011 Elita Gonsalves was told that the shipment has been Lost during the transit and will check with the Higher department to know the status of the refund. Meanwhile I had send my shipment through DHL on Jan 5th by paying Rs.1090 , On January 7th the TNT online status showed that it about to be delivered as they have found out the one which was lost , Again On January 7th i spoke to Elita Gonsalves and her team leader Anjali and was promised that the shipment will not be delivered at any cost and destroy it , And had a received the Email confirmation about the same and also Anjai promised that she will calling me back on monday Jan 10th before 6.p.m to let us know the status of the refund. On Jan 10th i came to know that the shipment have been delivered to the university and confirmed with the university, As Anjali did not call by 6.pm on Jan 10th Hence i have called the TNT Customer service but was not able to get any information as Elita Gonsalves and Anjali have left for the day ,On Jan 11th 2011 I Spoke with Elita Gonsalves and asked for Anjali and was told she is not available , Hence I spoke with Mr.Sharath shetty and he told that he will be checking the status of refund and also for all the inconvenience. He said that will check with claims Department to let us know what the best can be done

      Hoping to get it resolved as quick as possible
      Aug 13, 2020
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      On 17th December 2010 I have couriered a document to FH Ingolstadt university, Germany from Chennai (Airway Bill No:[protected]. TNT promised a delivery time of 3 days but till 24th December 2010 the document has not reached the destination, Hence I spoke to your representative Elita Gonsalves was told that it will delivered in another couple of days until January 4th 2011 was told it be will delivered in a day or two, On January 4th 2011 Elita Gonsalves was told that the shipment has been Lost during the transit and will check with the Higher department to know the status of the refund. Meanwhile I had send my shipment through DHL on Jan 5th by paying Rs.1090, On January 7th the TNT online status showed that it about to be delivered as they have found out the one which was lost, Again On January 7th i spoke to Elita Gonsalves and her team leader Anjali and was promised that the shipment will not be delivered at any cost and destroy it, And had a received the Email confirmation about the same and also Anjai promised that she will calling me back on monday Jan 10th before 6.p.m to let us know the status of the refund. On Jan 10th i came to know that the shipment have been delivered to the university and confirmed with the university, As Anjali did not call by 6.pm on Jan 10th Hence i have called the TNT Customer service but was not able to get any information as Elita Gonsalves and Anjali have left for the day, On Jan 11th 2011 I Spoke with Elita Gonsalves and asked for Anjali and was told she is not available, Hence I spoke with Mr.Sharath shetty and he told that he will be checking the status of refund and also for all the inconvenience. He said that will check with claims Department to let us know what the best can be done
      Hence I spoke with Monica suvarna ( claims department) said the refund would be done, but almost 2 months have gone but still no reply from her


      Hoping to get it resolved as quick as possible
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        TNT India — Lost & Damaged parcel and tnt not ready to process the claim

        Consignment # DO[protected] WW

        - Delivered after a month delay
        - Not delivered to the intended recipient
        - Almost all valuable Items are missing
        - Rest all other than cloths are broken..that’s too broken to extent that it looks like intentional
        - LOGGED THE CLAIM PROCESS WITH TNT BUT THERE IS NO OWNERSHIP AND AFTER REPEATED FOLLOW UP THEY ARE TELLING THAT IT’S NOT THEIR FAULT.... WHEN I HAVE...
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        I have ordered for 8GB pen drive from Futurebazaar. Futurebazaar has sent the the pen drive through TNT courier. The consignment number is[protected]. The delivery address is my office address which remains 24 X 7 open. As per the TNT CONSIGNMENT TRACKER - DETAILS, they have attempted delivery on 07 Aug 2010 16:35, and the status is "Closed For The Weekend", but my company remains open even on saturday and sunday. As per that tracker they have attempted delivery on 09 Aug 2010 18:30, and the status is "Company Closed On Delivery Attempt. Follow Up Actions Underway.", but I was in office till 19:26 on that day. On 09 Aug 2010 18:30, a person from TNT called me to inform that they cannot make the delivery as their vehicle is out of order.
        TNT is updating false and unethical information in their site.
        Aug 13, 2020
        Complaint marked as Resolved 
        this is the worst courier company ever and people handling things are highly incompetent, irresponsible and unprofessional!!!

        there was a courier package collected and sent in September and ever since the package had been sent there has been no courier with an invoice or a bill or whatsoever. but i have representatives calling for payment. i have insisted many a time for an invoice without which i cannot process payment. they blocked the account without informing and no one in the team are even responding to many emails that i had sent to them.

        the worst courier company that i have come across!!!


        DHL is way better!!!
        PLEASE DO NOT USE TNT AS A COURIER! I have just used them to deliver from India to Spain and the service from the Ambala office has been absolutely terrible. No information is passed on despite several phone calls and emails, I have spent a week waiting for a parcel to arrive, not being able to leave the house. They have no idea what they are doing and when they do eventually pass on information, it is always incorrect. The tracking system does not work and is completely unreliable as are the people working in the office. I would implore you not to waste any time and money with this company, they do not care about the level of service they provide and although they like to call themselves professional, they don't know what the word means.
        They can take 45 days for air shipments from Australia.TNT stands for Try Not Transportation Services.
        ADVERTISEMENT
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        3 Comments
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          An Envelope containing cheque book was booked through TNT India vide airway bill no.[protected] on 30th Sep 2009 from Chennai to Hyderabad. The said cover was not reached me till this time (5th Oct 2009 @ 7.50 pm). Despite several follow up calls with Chennai & Hyderabad offices does not yield any results. The Hyderabad executive Mr. Jitesh was not at all bothered to attend the call and give proper feedback.

          As i had to make some urgent payments on 1st Oct 2009 the delay in delivery caused lot of mental agony and i have to seek displeasure from the other party

          Request you to investigate and order for suitable compensation from the courier services

          Regards

          Manikandan G
          Aug 14, 2020
          Complaint marked as Resolved 
          The consignment airway bill no.:-GD[protected]WW was booked from Germany on dated 28.06.12 but still we have not received material. kindly investigate this matter.
          Dear TNT PEOPLES,

          OUR COMPANY NAME IS SMK OVERSEAS- CHENNAI - INDIA

          OUR CONSIGNMENT NO:[protected]. OUR BUYER HAS SEND THE PARCEL ON 14TH JUNE' 2012. STILL WE HAVE NOT RECD THE PARCEL. WHY U PEOPLE IS DOING LIKE THIS. PAST 2 MONTH WENT. STILL WE HAVE N OT RECD MEANS WHAT THE PEOPLE ARE DOING.
          I NEED THE ANSWER AS WELL AS THE DELIVERY. DAILY WE ARE SPEAKING TO TNT GUYS IN MUMBAI NEIL D' SOUZA & JAYASHREE TORASKAR. THIS PEOPLE ASKED SOME PAPERS THAT ALSO WE HAVE SEND . I WANT THE REPLY IMMEDIATELY...
          THANKS & REG
          SALEEM'
          FOR SMK OVERSEAS
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          2 Comments
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            TNT India Recent Comments

            ADVERTISEMENT