Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] — replace faulty meter as excess billing started from the month of august 2018 till now without increasing any load

 
1 Review
Kolkata, Kolkata District, West Bengal, India
 Parwez86 on Dec 2, 2018
"consumer name - md yusuf khan
Customer id - [protected]
Consumer no.- [protected]
Consumer type - domestic"

Respected sir,
With due respect and humble submission, i beg to state that my monthly bill has gone up absurdly high from the month of august 2018 which is thrice times of my actual consumption without increasing any load, as you see the below table the units consumed from last year 2017 march-july v/s march-july 2018 consumption is low which is the peak time in summer season (Refer below table), also note that my average monthly bill was in between rs.[protected] in summer time and by winter arrives the bill goes down to rs.800-1000 approximately, but currently for past three months its coming approx. Rs.3500 without increasing any load.

I had complained several times in your office, but your staff is non - cooperative, and they didn’t address my issues properly and even they verbally misbehaved with my son, i was not expecting such kind o[censored]nprofessional behaviour from your staff and company, although consumer should be your first priority to help them out and to find out the proper solution of the problems which consumer is going through.

To understand better if there is any fault in my electrical wiring part, ie any leakage current or tampering is happening or not, i had checked the entire electric line from meter to my home from a electrical licensed supervisor and he has confirmed the electric line is in good conditions and there is no leakage current (Report is attached for your ready reference). Further i would request you to depute an engineer to check the line for such high consumption and replace my faulty meter with new meter immediately.

Month unit consumed in 2017 unit consumed in 2018
March 97 143
April 106 118
May 232 180
June 196 174
July 192 173
August 203 450
September 214 421
October 167 414

Hope you will do the needful in my matter as stated above to change the faulty meter as early as possible to rectify the billing problems.

Yours faithfully,
Md yusuf khan
Mob: [protected]

replace faulty meter as excess billing started from the month of august 2018 till now without increasing any load
replace faulty meter as excess billing started from the month of august 2018 till now without increasing any load

Complaint Status


[Dec 03, 2018] Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1362
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    27
    phone
    +91 22 2225 9157
    +91 22 2560 4049
    +91 22 2225 9156
    location
    CESC House, Chowringhee Square, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] - replace faulty meter as excess billing started from the month of august 2018 till now without increasing any load