ADVERTISEMENT

Canara Bank — Imposing wrong penalty and demanding installment twicely

I am Mrs. Sarika Bhati. I have a home loan account number[protected] in Canara Bank, Arera Colony Branch, Bhopal. My installment deduct on the last day of each month. I have done ECS for that from my savings account at SBI. Initially My monthly home loan installment was 46, 992/- Rs., Later on in the month of July 2022 installment 48, 438/- Rs. Was deducted.

For the installment of month August 2022, I had left sufficient balance in my saving account at SBI. Even though your branch didn't deduct the required installment on given date i.e. 31/8/2022 and unnecessary imposed 590/- Rs. penalty for ECS rejection.

After that I contacted the branch, they told me to transfer the installment amount in my saving account of canara banks and I transferred 50, 497/- Rs to my canara bank saving account.
Then on date 2/8/2022 July month's installment 42, 802/- Rs. was deducted from my canara bank's saving account.

After that all of a sudden on 7 August 2022 canara bank deducted 50497/- Rs. From my SBI account in advance installment of Month August 2022, even though the bank app was showing the Installment amount due on date 31/8/2022.

Even After deducting advance installment for the month of August, the bank app was showing Installment due on 31/8/2022. How can I am be asked to pay installment twice in a month ????

After the date 31/8/2022 i got a message of the Installment default for the month of August 2022 and ECS rejection your bank unnecessary imposing penalty 590/- Rs. again, without my any fault.

I also made request to bank threw e-mail to change my installment date, but bank manager said it will be effective from month of September. But it's not changed even in month of September.

Regarding all above matter i have made complaints to bank manager on Mobile, but no action was taken on that.
There we're no response from bank official, they are not interested to solve this problem. Bank officer's behaviour is very poor. :-((((

In saving account also your bank directly deduct hidden charges on name of cash draw down !!! And it is not clearly mentioned what charges your bank is deducted.??!!

I want that penalty imposed on me date 1/8/2022 and 1/9/2022 i.e. Rs. 590/-, 590/-, must be reversed, my loan installment date be changed from last day of each month to 11th of each month and my all accounts must be regularise.

Please solve all these matter urgently otherwise I have to make a complaint to RBI.

- MRS. SARIKA BHATI
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (0)
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 06, 2022
Updated by Sarika Bawre
Nothing
Sep 06, 2022
Updated by Sarika Bawre
Nothing
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Canara Bank
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    13%
    Complaints
    5061
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    645
    Canara Bank Phone
    +91 80 2222 1581 [Head Office]
    +91 80 2222 0491 [Head Office]
    +91 80 2222 0490 [Head Office]
    Canara Bank Address
    Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560002
    View all Canara Bank contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT