[Resolved] Capital First — ecs debited twice in the month of october

 
1 Review
Hyderabad, Telangana, India
 Devika Shekaran on Feb 21, 2019
I have procured a business loan from captial first - banjar hills branch vide loan a/c no 10724911 towards which an amount of rs.12800/- gets deducted through ecs on 5th of every month. Due to some unavoidable circumstances my ecs of 5th october 2018 got bounced and my husband mr. Sampath has made the payment through debit card (Copy enclosed) and it is reflecting on the bank statement (As enclosed with an arrow). The bankers - capital first has again represented the ecs on the same date without any intimation to me and it got credited on the same date. The said ecs amount which got deducted from my account is no where reflected on the loan account statement. We have approached several times to the bankers to refund the same or get it adjusted towards onward emi's and also mailed them regarding the same towards which they promised that they will do it within fortnight period. It is now almost 3 to 4 months passed the bankers (Capital first) paid no heed to it. Above all i have received a letter (Ref no 02d1cfl010420 dated 4th february 2019 from the bankers (Copy attached) intimating me about an outstanding amount of rs.20542/-. My amount of rs.12800/- is still lying excess with them and shameless people without solving my issue they are sending a letter of outstanding amount. They are unable to trace the amount where exactly it got stuck and they keep calling us and harassing us continuously. This is ridiculous and utter nuisance. We the consumers are always the sufferers. Hence approaching the forum to resolve the issue and request you to tell the bankers to refund my amount at the earliest or adjust the same towards ongoing loan account without deducting from my bank.

ecs debited twice in the month of october
ecs debited twice in the month of october
ecs debited twice in the month of october
ecs debited twice in the month of october
ecs debited twice in the month of october
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 2, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 21, 2019] Capital First customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Devika Shekaran, Mar 08, 2019
Dear Forum.

We have not received any kind of response from Capital First yet with regards to the complaint. I request the forum to resolve the issue towards which I will remain grateful. My hubby is the only earning source and our money got stuck unnecessarily beyond the budget due to carelessness of the bankers. This leaves a big question mark on the bankers carelessness and non botheration. If they give these kind of services how could I recommend the said bank to my friend circle in near future.

I therefore request the forum to approach the bankers and remind them once again to solve the issue.
Hope you will do the needful at the earliest as it is the question of a big amount and the wrong impact on my loan amount balance due.

Thanks and regards
May God Bless you
Devika Sampath
Verified Support
Capital First Customer Care's response, Apr 30, 2019
Dear Ms. Devika,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your concerns regarding payment of excess amount for your loan account No:[protected]

We tried contacting you on your mobile number [protected], however we were unable to connect with you.

Further we have sent the final response on your email id.

Assuring you best of our services always.

Warm regards,

Shashank Shetty
Team IDFC FIRST Bank
www.idfcfirstbank.com
Updated by Devika Shekaran, May 08, 2019
Dear Team,
Thank you for your response. I request you to communicate with me on this email ID in future. [protected]@gmail.com. Some problem has incurred with this mail ID through which I am operating with this forum.
Thank you.
Devika Shekaran
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    88%
    Complaints
    837
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    733
    phone
    +91 22 4042 3400 [Boardline]
    location
    IndiaBulls Finance Centre, Tower II, 15th Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Capital First - ecs debited twice in the month of october