Carrier Airconditioning & Refrigeration / Carrierindia.com — carrier split ac 1.5

 
2 Reviews
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District, Gujarat, India
 hrmody on Jun 28, 2018
I purchased carrier split ac 1.5.in the month of june 30, 2018. After one month, i realized that ac is not performing as per ac standard.ac is not giving cooling on putting temperature 26 n on wards. It is proved by their technician. He suggested to put on 24 but cooling effect will feel after 15-20 minutes. That also proved by their technicians.ac temperature will not go below 22 temperature, if we put ac on 17. That also proved by their technician putting ac on 17 temp. For an hour.co. Is not agreed ac is not performing as per standard. My complaints: cooling effect below 22 temperature. No cooling effect on 26 to 30. Takes too much time for cooling putting ac on 24.

Complaint Status


[Jun 28, 2018] Carrier Airconditioning & Refrigeration / CarrierIndia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by hrmody, Jun 28, 2018
no response from carriermidea saying as per our standard ac is ok
Updated by hrmody, Sep 09, 2018
MY CONCERN IS COOLING NOT CO. STANDARD. GENERALLY CUSTOMERS BUY AC FOR COOLING N NOT FOR CO. STANDARD. COOLING EFFECT IS NOT AS PER STANDARD, PROVED BY CARRIER TECHNICIANS.
Updated by hrmody, Sep 12, 2018
NO RESPONSE FROM CARRIER.
Updated by hrmody, Oct 30, 2018
NO SOLUTION TILL DATE.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

with reference to my complaint regarding low cooling effect n reply given by carriermidea saying that as per standard it is O K . I am asking at the time of selling AC why they promote cooling n not their standard. my complaint is proved by their technicians.

it is my humble request to consumer forum to take action against carriermidea to save other customers.
hrmody's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 5, 2018
carrier is saying as per standard is ok but what standard? customers are concerned with cooling. kindly do the needful.
hrmody's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 16, 2018
CARRIER IS SAYING AS PER STANDARD IS OK. I AM ASKING WHAT STANDARD N IF IT IS OK THEN WHY COOLING IS NOT AS PER STANDARD. AC IS FOR ROOM COOLING NOT INSIDE AS COOLING. IF CARRIER IS NOT FOR COOLING THEN WHY THEY ADVERTISE N PROMOTE FOR COOLING.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    0%
    Complaints
    63
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    0
    phone
    +91 12 4482 5500 [HQ]
    +91 52 2220 2346 [Lucknow]
    location
    Delhi-Jalpur Highway, Narsingpur, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Carrier Airconditioning & Refrigeration / Carrierindia.com - carrier split ac 1.5