[Resolved] CESC (Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation) — High Bill amount and adjustment of excess amount paid for Electricity for the months of June & July 2014.

 
2 Reviews
Howrah, West Bengal, India
 Indrajit Bhaduri
From: Indrajit Bhaduri, 1st Floor, Flat No. 202, 41/3 Ram Chandra Sett Road, Howrah – 711 104. 19 August 2014 To The Dy. General Manager (Central), CESC Limited, Howrah Regional Office, 433/1 Grand Trunk Road (North), HOWRAH – 711 101. Dear Sir, Sub: High Bill amount and adjustment of excess amount paid for Electricity for the months of June & July 2014. Ref: Consumer No. [protected] Consumer ID : [protected] [protected][protected][protected] 1. I normally pay my electricity bill around Rs.2000.00 (maximum) every month. 2. During the month of June 2014 I received an exorbitant high bill amounting Rs.9390.00 in spite of my usual normal consumption. I contacted, as per instruction printed over the bill, to Ms. Subhra Chatterjee, Commercial Executive over phone and she informed me of a fault in the billing system of my area of residence and advised me to pay the amount. She also assured me that the excess amount being paid by me will be adjusted with the next month’s (July 2014) bill. 3. While I paid the amount of Rs. 9310.00 (payable within due date) I was surprised to receive my next bill for the month of July 2014 amounting as high as Rs.4350.00 (vide Bill No. [protected]). I regret that the excess amount paid by me for June 2014 bill was not at all adjusted with my July 2014 bill instead I received another bill o[censored]nusually high amount for the month of July 2014. 4. I request you to please review my bills generated for the months of June and July 2014 and bring down the excess amounts to normal range and effect refund/adjustment of the high amounts reflected in those bills. 5. I request for redressal of my grievances that have cropped up due to my receipt of such high bill amounts which is beyond my financial capacity and out of the level of my monthly consumption of electricity. 6. If you so desire, you may depute some of your competent persons to inspect my electricity meter to find out whether any fault lies within or otherwise please arrange to adjust/refund me the amount I paid in excess. Thanking you in anticipation of a quick redressal of my grievance as stated above. Yours faithfully, For Indrajit Bhaduri
Complaint marked as Resolved 
I have neither received any email nor any phone call from the said Company regarding my complaint till today. Please take necessary action in this regard.

Thanks n Regards,
Indrajit Bhaduri

Complaint Status


[Aug 19, 2014] Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am still awaiting response.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1494
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    32
    phone
    +91 22 2225 9157
    +91 22 2560 4049
    +91 22 2225 9156
    location
    CESC House, Chowringhee Square, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    CESC (Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation) - High Bill amount and adjustment of excess amount paid for Electricity for the months of June & July 2014.