CESC Ltd — excessive electricity bill in case of consumer no. [protected] for month of may, 2019

 
1 Review
Kolkata, Kolkata District, West Bengal, India
 CHITTA RANJAN SAMAL on Jul 15, 2019
Sir/madam
Sub:- complain against bill no. [protected]/05191, dated - 10/06/19 (Customer id:- [protected])– matter regarding.
Please refer to the above.
That i, chitta ranjan samal, of aayakar abasan, type - iv, flat-b35, 110, shanti pally, kolkata - 700 107, is your customer since 2004, bearing consumer no. [protected]. I used pay my electricity bills regularly in time. But, i was astonished to see the bill of the month of may, 2019 wherein a bill of a net amount of rs. 3580/- is found to be raised. Total units against which the bill was raised is shown at 423 units. There is every reason to suspect the bill so raised. That i have been shifted to bhubaneswar from 6th april, 2019 though i have not vacated my above official quarter. During the month of may, 2019, i (Only) have visited kolkata on 14th may and departed on 17th may, 2019. The detailed use of electricity during the above period is as:-
14.05.2019- came by puri-howrah satabadi express and reached my office straight. Reach my flat a 7.30 p. M.- used two lights for some 4 hours, one ac for 6 hours and one fan for 8 hours.
15.05.2019 - used one fan till 10 a, m,, fridge was operative for whole day, after 7 p. M. One fan was operative for 11hours, one light for 5 hrs, ac was used for 20 minutes only.
Continued in page-2

Page-2
16.05.2019 - used one fan till 10 a, m,, fridge was operative for whole day, after 7 p. M. One fan was operative for 11hours, one light for 5 hrs, ac was used for 20 minutes only.
17.05.2019 - used one fan for 10 hours,, fridge was operative till 8 p. M. & one light for 4 hrs only. Then i left for bhubaneswar in shalimar puri express.
All other days, no electric appliances was used as there was no body in the flat. It is really astonishing that the usage of electric appliances as discussed above has resulted in such a huge meter reading of 423 units. It is quite unacceptable and it appears that you have been engaged with unethical and immoral practice to earn and more, thereby cheating customers like me.
Therefore, it is requested to look into the matter and i think & believe that there is mistake in meter reading by your meter-man or the meter installed at my quarter is not working properly which need be replaced immediately. Might be you have raised bills on average consumption basis without making proper meter reading and you have been indulged in immoral business practice to earn more.in this connection, this is to inform you that i have already paid the above bill of rs. 3580/- on 15.06.2019, the copy of the paid bill is enclosed for your perusal.
Encl:- as above
Kolkata
Dated:- 25th june, 2019 yours’ faithfully

(Chitta ranjan samal)
Consumer no. [protected]

Complaint Status


[Jul 15, 2019] Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by CHITTA RANJAN SAMAL, Jul 17, 2019
the above letter has been submitted to CESC Ltd, South Regional Office, Kolkata-700019 on 25th June, 2019 vide docket no. 11922343 dated 25.06.2019. . No response till date. I am furnishing my mobile no. i.e. [protected] & [protected]. E-mail ID- [protected]@rediffmail.com
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1390
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    27
    phone
    +91 22 2225 9157
    +91 22 2560 4049
    +91 22 2225 9156
    location
    CESC House, Chowringhee Square, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    CESC Ltd - excessive electricity bill in case of consumer no. 04169254005 for month of may, 2019