[Resolved] City Union Bank — Amount debited twice

 
7 Reviews
Kodaikanal, Tamilnadu, India
 Deepak Franklin
My account no : [protected]
on 28/5/17 I used my card to pay bill at a restaurant in Kodaikanal.

Unfortunately first swipe wasn't successful hence i made second swipe and paid.
But they have debited amount Rs.660 twice.
I thought it might return within two or three days but yet the amount hasnt been credited.
I checked with the Hotel Cokkers tower twice on 28th and 29th but the statement was negative.

kindly see to it
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 28, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jun 02, 2017] City Union Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
3265015's response, Jun 03, 2017
Fund transfer but transaction not successful
Verified Support
City Union Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2017
Dear Customer

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Kindly contact our customer care[protected] All States) and register your complaint.

Regards
CUB
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sir my account no [protected] on line payment for yesterday 11 am for the amount Rs 1912 fund debited for my account but then says transaction failed my tneb last date for 06.06.2017 so kindly process for this position
Plzz check the number is not registered for the net banking for my city union bank account my number is [protected], and the account is from nellore, andhra pradesh . My account number is [protected] plzz check it as soon as possible it is urgent for me to net banking plzz check it as soon as possible
Actually im now in dubai. im not able to use netbanking ..not able to receive otp for my indian number.. either say solution for this orelse i need to update my uae number..i cant come to india now but need to do some transactions kindly requesting you please help me to come out of this problem.
hi sir, i am using cub A T M at my city karaikkudi, 25/05/2019, the amount i entered amount 9500, but the amount not come out from the machine.bud in my iob bank debited 9500 amount ...
Hi I am Akilan from Chennai and my contact no is [protected]. This month 2nd I have initiated fund transfer of 20k to an insurance company through net banking it came up with an error bt the amount debited from my account and even though I had waited for a while bt still same thing happened.. so then I have initiated another transfer to the same account and the transfer was success .. once I was done with the transaction I had contacted the bank about the failed transaction and the amount they said it will take 45 days to credit back to my account .. I wrote a letter to the bank executives on 8th of may 2019 . They said within a week it will be credited back to my account bcz of their words I had waited for so long and now these bank people are saying it got debited to that insurance company again .. I was waiting for a long period from these bank ppl for this response ..it's been more than 20 days for them to give this reply how irresponsible they are? Now this insurance ppl are not ready to give this money back .. how are you gonna solve this case? Technical issue is because of me? Or with you ppl server? I had enquired the bank executives every week and they took this much of time to give this answer! I am a lawyer and m gonna take necessary action regarding this ... My account no is [protected].
Such a worst Customer care service

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    252
    Pending
    13
    Resolved
    179
    phone
    +91 435 240 1622
    +91 44 7122 5000
    +91 435 240 2322
    location
    No.149, T.S.R Big Street, Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu, India - 612001
    City Union Bank - Amount debited twice