[Resolved]  City Union Bank — dispute on final repayment amount of loan account no. [protected]

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

Please read both the emails sent 1st was sent today to rdm_mumbai and previous had mail fwd details.

This is with reference to subject and in continuation to my trailing mail sent on 17th june to the manager of cub mira road branch, i would like to bring to your notice that i am yet to get resolution with regards to my complaint from the bank or managers end.

I will further like to state that i will stop payment of emi and close all accounts with your bank until i get resolution. I assume the bank doesn't care about my years of relation and active business with you. My emi have always been on time and i get this behavior in return. Further as i opted for variable interest and the bank has been kind enough to charge me higher when the interest went high but was not so kind enough to charge lower when the interest rate went down, so please also work this out. I seek pre closure and would like to get an answer asap so that i can pay and get rid of your services. I have made endless efforts and by now i am tired of following up for the same. My patience has been put to test by non functional and irresponsible executives of your bank with various personal and officials stories to kill my time.

I shall take up this issue with governance cell, banking ombudsman and rbi if i do not get final clarifications and ultimate resolution. I shall further state to claim compensation for all the mental agony and harassment i had to go through because of your employees.

In anticipation of your reply.

Md. Shahid siddiqui ([protected])

Hide original message
— forwarded message —
To: cub mira road
Sent: sunday, 17 june, 2018, 9:24:38 am gmt-4
Subject: dispute on final repayment amount of loan account no. [protected]

The manager,
City union bank limited,
Mira road (E).

I jointly with my wife shabana siddiqui have home loan account no. [protected] with your bank starting from 23rd december 2009 for a duration of 10 years. We have been regular with repayment of our loan with no defaults. The monthly instalment is scheduled on 23rd of each month through auto debit from both of our accounts [protected] and [protected].

In a recent request to understand the preclosure amount it has been brought to our notice of some accounting errors from your side, differing the actual payable amount.

Since last 4 month i have been regular following with you verbaly to rectify the error but in vain. Request you to co-operate with me and help me save time and efforts and rectify the error on immediate basis.

Since our loan is based on floating interest rate, kindly revise the interest rate for the last financial year and the current year as applicable.

I have been an active customer with you bank from the last 20+ years. Please value my business and relation with your bank.

Request you to take immediate action on the same, else will be forced to take necessary action with higher authorities of your bank and rbi

Pl confirm receipt of this mail.

Kindly do the needful,

Your faithful,

Mohammed shahid siddiqui
Contact no. [protected]
Sep 7, 2018
City Union Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 07, 2018
City Union Bank Customer Care's response
Our Complaint registration site has been designed to capture relevant details and thus help in effective grievance resolution.Hence, We request you to register your specific complaint if any at www.cityunionbank.com/web-page/grievance. Your specific response will help us assist you.

Regards.
CUB

I have bought a product and swiped my debit card...but the debited money twise of rs895. So I kindly request to deposit my money into my acc
Sir 13/08/2018 ko maine atm se 5000.00 rs nikala but vo paisa atm se nhi nikala aur mere a/c se paisa cut gya jo abhi tak return nhi huaa

A/c no.[protected]
ATM card n.[protected]
Date of birth .[protected]
Mobile n. [protected]
Suraj singh s/o shivshankar singh
Money transferred
from Kishna exports
to KOKILA. G
of your bank account number [protected]
on 09/08/2018.
Transfer reference number :[protected]
The transfered amount INR 7000.00
Not yet credited to KOKILA. G's account.
So please credit the amount from your suspension A'c to KOKILA 's account immediately.

City Union Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    City Union Bank Phone
    +91 435 240 1622
    +91 44 7122 5000
    +91 435 240 2322
    City Union Bank Address
    No.149, T.S.R Big Street, Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu, India - 612001
    View all City Union Bank contact information