[Resolved] City Union Bank — Irresponsible staffs - (Worst service) at royapuram branch

 
4 Reviews
Royapuram,chennai, Tamilnadu, India
 Vicky balboa
Hello
I am vignesh kumar. I have opened an account on cub (Srm university) 4 years back. I have changed my account from tambaram branch (Srm univerrsity) to royapuram branch.
Since i lost my debit card, i have applied for a new debit card 3 months before. But still i didnt get my card.
I asked them the reason 1 month after i apply. They said some stupid reasons and asked me to write a request letter for applying a debit card again.
Even then, i didnt receive my card. Again i visited the bank and asked the reason. They said that my card was delivered to my old branch. So i went to that bank (Tambaram branch-srm univ) and asked them. They checked and said that they didnt have my card.
I even went to my area post office. They also said that they didnt receive any posts from cub.

I went back to the bank and told the scenario.. They again asked me to write a new request letter and assured me that they will send the card to my address. I didnt have any other option. So i did write a letter.

Last week[protected], they again tell the same reason. The branch manager came forward and said that i'll get my card within 4 days. But i didnt receive my card till date.

This is how this bank functions. I request the authorities to take a legal action against them.

Bank details :
City union bank,
104 (150) m. S. Koil street,
Royapuram, chennai.
Pin : 600013
Ifsc code: ciub0000422
Phone :[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 7, 2016

Complaint Status


[Aug 31, 2016] City Union Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
City Union Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 02, 2016
Dear Customer
We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you.
We forwarded your complaint to our department to look into the issue and take necessary action.
We request you to go through our website wherein you can raise the grievance or get contact details of the concerned grievance.

Regards
CUB
Dhara Vamsidhar Reddy's response, Oct 15, 2016
I have lost the (atm debit card) city union bank
so please what to now
Karimoddin Shaik's response, Nov 12, 2016
I can't see this type of employees when I went bank deposits money, deposits form I wrote some wrong, this employees was not tell us he tell her colleges and laughing to each other, This is the worst bank I can't see in my life, especially gudur branch
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have the city union bank (atm debit card)
So please what to do now
City Union Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 4, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Dhara Vamsidhar Reddy

In order to block your card, kindly contact our customer care on 044-7122 5000 with your account details.

Regards
CUB
I can't see this type of employees when I went bank deposits money, deposits form I wrote some wrong, this employees was not tell us he tell her colleges and laughing to each other, This is the worst bank I can't see in my life, especially gudur branch

low working heavy laughing
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I Thank this organization (CUB) for the trust and confidence in me to disburse the loan .
I am having a housing loan account ref no : 301407(Swayam Graha) at Thanjavur main branch. I'm paying the monthly EMI of Rs.8500 regular basis and paid for 129 months. the loan is about to complete within two months duration. now when i am checking my account it is showing balance near to Rs.90000. The loan was availed at 11% ROI .
Now i come to understand that there is a reversal in rate of interest for the same.
Hence i request you to kindly consider the availed ROI and reduce the Present interest rate and do the needful.
Thanking You,
Expecting your favourable reply.

This was the mail sent on 23rd Feb 2018 & the same request was submitted on January 2018 in person at the branch.(thanjavur). Further to that subsequently i had sent several mails at regular intervals to the branch and even on 26th Apr 2018 i sent the mail to customer care also. Till now the issue has not been resolved.
Kindly guide me how to proceed.

Regards
Balaji S.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    252
    Pending
    13
    Resolved
    179
    phone
    +91 435 240 1622
    +91 44 7122 5000
    +91 435 240 2322
    location
    No.149, T.S.R Big Street, Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu, India - 612001
    City Union Bank - Irresponsible staffs - (Worst service) at royapuram branch