[Resolved] Club Mahindra Holidays — club mahindra holidays request refund of full amount paid towards club mahindra membership

 
1 Review
 Swapnali Palshetkar on Dec 25, 2017
Dear vivek,

This is to bring to your notice that the membership was taken on 02nd july 2013 and cancellation was conveyed to mr yashswant lokare at raghuleela mall, kandivali on 9th july 2013 which is within 10 calendar days as per your cancellation clause no. 8.1 about cancellation of the membership. Therefore kindly look into the matter and arrange for the refund of the down payment and 4 emi's ie 22200 + (5662*4= 22648)= 44848/-

Regards

Mangesh
[protected] / [protected]

On tuesday 31 may 2016, 12:31:54 pm ist, memberrelations@clubmahindra.com wrote:

Dear mr. Palshetkar

Greetings from mahindra holidays!

We tried calling you today, however were unable to establish successful contact with you.

We draw your attention to cancellation clause no. 8.1 about cancellation of the membership. Regret that we would not be in a position to refund as per the above clause.

Since there is no refund on the amount paid by you so far, we urge you to withdraw your cancellation request and continue to enjoy holidays with club mahindra or you can also transfer you membership to some other person who will be interested in your membership.

However, we are confident that we will be able to resolve your concerns to your satisfaction and re establish your faith in club mahindra.

Warm regards

Vivek gupta | senior executive - member relation | mahindra holidays & resorts india ltd |

For reservations, please click here.

Login to www.clubmahindra.com and make reservations, view your holiday balance, check resort details, find out about holiday options, pay dues and even waitlist your bookings. New here? Sign up to create your password. User id is your member id.

For feedback, enquiries and service requests please call:[protected]Business timings: 9:30 am to 06:30 pm, monday - saturday. Closed on sundays & public holidays). Or
Please write to memberrelations@clubmahindra.com.

*business timings: 9:30 am to 06:30 pm, monday through saturday. Closed on sundays and public holidays.
Dial like a local call from: ahmedabad | bangalore | chandigarh | chennai | cochin | delhi | hyderabad | kolkata | lucknow | mumbai | pune. Other cities: add the std code of the city that is closest to your’s from the list given above. For example [022] 39880000 from nagpur.

— original message —
From: mangesh palshetkar (Pmangesh74@yahoo.co.in)
Date: friday, may 27, 2016 01:24 pm
To: memberrelations (Memberrelations@mahindraholidays.com)
Subject: fw: welcome to mahindra holidays

On friday, 27 may 2016 12:43 pm, mangesh palshetkar wrote:

Dear sir / madam,
Id 56367759

We would like to inform you that we were unable to continue with club mahindra holiday membership (25- blue stu). We already request you via email regarding discontinue of the membership on 12 july 2013 & asked for refund of 22200/- rs; but there is no reply or refund of money from your side. Pl ref our mail dtd 18 july 2013 regarding no communication from your side.
Before this, we personally met with mr yashswant lokare, venue manager at raghuleela mall, kandivali on 9 th july 2013, regarding this matter, but in vain.
We have already stopped emi against membership & not used any holidays or voucher as we are interested in continue with membership.
Hence we are request you to refund my all money 22200 + (5662*4= 22648)= 44848/- rs. As early as possible.
Please find in trail mail, my email dtd 12 july 2013, for your reference.
Thank you,

Mangesh palshetkar.

[protected]

On friday, 12 july 2013 11:18 pm, mangesh palshetkar wrote:

Dear sir,

With regards to our below mentioned membership we would like to inform you that due to some unavoidable circumstances we would like to discontinue the your membership. We have already conveyed the same to your venue manager mr. Yashwant lokare at raghuleela mall kandivli, mumbai on 09th july 2013.

Kindly accept our request and refund the down payment amount of rs. 22200/- at the earliest possible.

Thanks and regards

Mangesh palshetkar
[protected]

From: "feedback@clubmahindra.com"
To: pmangesh74@yahoo.co.in
Sent: tuesday, 2 july 2013 5:00 pm
Subject: welcome to mahindra holidays

Dear mrs. Mangesh palshetkar
We would like to welcome you and your family to this journey of holidays and vacations with club mahindra.
While we embark on this journey we would like to reemphasize on certain important information pertaining to your membership that would be activated upon initial payment realization towards membership.
Membership name : mrs. Mangesh palshetkar
Your email id : pmangesh74@yahoo.co.in
Your contact number : [protected]
Your alternate contact number :
Product : 25 - blue stu
Payment details
Down payment amount : 22200
Number of emi’s : 48
Emi amount : 5662
Emi due date – payable on 7th of every month
Asf amount : 11600.00
Annual subscription fees covers the actual costs of maintaining, upgrading, refurbishing and renovating the resorts, including cost of maintaining other facilities towards servicing of your m embership. Asf is subject to change on the basis of the published inflation indices of consumer price index numbers for urban non manual employees.
Your asf is due from the same month as your holiday start date, and is payable at the same time every year. Asf is payable annually, irrespective of holiday utilization.
Premiums and enrollment benefits as per the offer signed in the membership application form
With regards to your discussion with our sales personnel, you are entitled for following enrollment benefits post realization of dp & 3 emis (Incase is not 50%dp or full payment plan).
White goods if any will be dispatched to your correspondence within 45 days from entitlement date.
Special offer club mahindra holidays if any can be availed in white & blue seasons in studio apartment or hotel unit at all domestic resorts except goa varca beach & munnar resorts. Holida y cannot be split. No cash back against club mahindra holidays.
Rci special offer week if any can be availed through rci only & not valid at club mahindra resorts. No split allowed up to 7 nights. No cash back against rci weeks.
Any dishonored payments or default in payment towards the membership disqualifies you from receiving the gift/special offer.

Special offer 3 - night (S) holiday in club mahindra resort
Terms
Can be availed in white & blue seasons. Booking in studio and hu only. Holiday cannot be split. Night utilisation post realisation of dp & 3 emis.

Any dishonoured payments or default in payment disqualifies you from receipt of gift

Reservations in domestic cmh resorts except varca beach goa and lakeview munnar. No cash back against free nights.
Valid till [protected]

Special offer 3 - resort credit vouchers worth inr 3000.00
Terms
Redeemable at cmh owned resorts only. Valid for 1 year from hsd or issue date whichever is later. Can be used against fun dining, a la carte meals, room service, liqour bills, spa bills

Non, transferrable, non encashable, non extendable. Value of the voucher does not include taxes levied on the product or service levied.

Taxes will have to be paid by cash / credit card directly to resort by the member at the time of settlement of bill.
Valid till [protected]

Holiday start date – your membership would commence after 9 months of initial payment realization (Waiting period linked with emi tenure opted by member)
Rci – you are entitled for 2 years complimentary rci membership from club mahindra that can be renewed by member upon expiry by paying renewal fees.
Standard exchange - you can avail holidays through rci by exchanging your club mahindra week & paying exchange fees. Bonus week – you can avail holidays through rci by taking bonus week from rci & paying fees applicable which is subject to change based resort/holiday period confirmed.
Our detailed welcome letter will be sent shortly followed by welcome call by our member relations team which would help in better understanding of membership & entitlements.
We look forward to providing a lifetime of memorable holidays to you and your family. We request you to kindly acknowledge the same and incase of any clarifications request do mail us at feedback@clubmahindra.com or alternatively you could call us on 39880000.
Regards,
Member relations
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 31, 2018

Complaint Status


[Dec 25, 2017] Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2017
We have noted your Member ID Swapnali and escalated the issue to the concerned team. We'll connect with you in the shortest time.
Updated by Swapnali Palshetkar, Jan 15, 2018
Awaiting your refund.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    1319
    Pending
    33
    Resolved
    1091
    phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    location
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    Club Mahindra Holidays - club mahindra holidays request refund of full amount paid towards club mahindra membership