Club Mahindra Holidays — false promises & poor response to customers

 
1 Review
 Meet Kumar on Dec 26, 2017
Please return my hard earned blood & sweat money ….

I saw lot of marketing campaigns and advertisements where club mahindra resorts announced very high-end samsung mobile (Approximately priced more than rs.50000) on buying a time-share week in their properties. Though, i didn’t require it for india but i thought it would be good whenever i travel abroad for vacation along with my family. Seeing the properties and collaboration with foreign resorts, i left my number at their internet site, following which their representative mr navdesh contacted me on 12 september 2016. Mr navdesh gave a presentation in which he mentioned that the advertised free samsung mobile is only with the highest costing time-share week but he pitched and promised that he shall get me a free 2 nights and 3 days stay to experience the company’s hospitality and comfort. I wanted to give this trip to my father as his surprise diamond jubilee birthday gift falling on 21 september 2016. He said that it shall only be possible if i make the the advance payment of rs.32, 160/- (Rupees thirty two thousand one hundred sixty only) on 12 september 2016 itself. I made the payment by card and he ensured that it shall be done and will revert back to me next day with the confirmation. Next day when i enquired from him about the status he started dilly-dallying about the programme. Two days later he informed that it will not be possible at such a short notice. Seeing mr navdesh’s positive attitude about vacation i had told my father about this surprise trip so that he and my mother did not make any other programme. Later when it did not materialise i had to loose face in-front of him and my entire family. I should have understood then that all those rosy pictures painted by mr navdesh were only sales-marketing antic but i had confidence in their brand.

Once again i thought that i should take a chance of booking the above-mentioned free vacation on my daughter’s birthday, falling on 14 november 2016, well in advance. I tried to book it online on booking site. The response at the site was that i was not eligible or there was always an un-expected error glitch on website. I triedclub mahindra customer-care portal but did not receive any type of positive reply from their representatives. Though club mahindras people were inefficient in responding to my requirement but their efficiency was par excellence in receiving my time-share fee from the correct date. I was now getting disillusioned from the company.

As a last straw, i tried it third time again for my parent’s marriage anniversary on 26-28 jan 17 at dharamshala through booking portal. It was again a wild exercise. Then i called up the telephone number for booking assistance mentioned on the site. I reached ms elena on phone and was again told by her that rooms are not available and i should have booked much earlier. But when i told her that booking was not going through on web booking option she replied that i should have called earlier. Then, she booked incorrectly, not as per my requirement, for check in on 26 jan 17 and check out on 27 jan 2017 without my consent. I had started to have this feeling that i will have to approach their representatives every time for my bookings/requirements and enjoy my holidays according to the company’s choices and whims. And because of this laxity of the company representatives i had to spend rs.25000/- (Rupees twenty thousand only) to keep my promise with my parents and also i do not loose respect once again in the eyes of my recently married younger brother.

Though flabbergasted by my experience with clib mahindra, i once again tried to book it for my anniversary and was told by ms elena again about 9-11 feb 2017 (In true to my earlier experiences) that my designated share room (For 1 bedroom as per my package status) is not available. As per her, for two days, i have to stay in studio room then in 1 br for which i need to shift from one room to another. I cancelled the whole booking because of not letting club mahindra spoiling my hard earned leave/holiday in shifting from room to another along with my two year old child and not enjoying my anniversary with my family. My parents were also to accompany me but now again because of company’s experience my anniversary enjoyment has gone for a six. This sort of inconvenience/management was not expected on holidays by clubs like these.

I have finally understood and come to the conclusion that i will have to enjoy my holidays as per the will and whims of club mahindra resorts booking representatives. My experience with company representatives has washed off all the spectacular images and suave salesmanship of mahindra resorts that i had in my mind before going through all this. This experience has made me ask for refund of my hard-earned blood and sweat money rs 63000 (Approx.) deposited in the account of mahindra resorts.

Ph no. - +91 [protected], [protected]

Complaint Status


[Dec 26, 2017] Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2017
This is not the experience we intended you to have.

Please share your Member ID and contact details and we assure you that we will address this on priority.
Complaint comments  0 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    1197
    Pending
    37
    Resolved
    985
    phone
    +91 44 6695 XXXX
    location
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    Club Mahindra Holidays - false promises & poor response to customers
    www.bdomains.com