Club Mahindra Holidays — posted the complaint one month back, was marked resolved without any communication from club mahindra

Club mahindra holidaysclub mahindra membership - cancellation & refund

1 review
Aryan. Cena1 on mar 9, 2018

Had purchased club mahindra membership (Membership id :[protected] months back, had paid 10% down payment of inr 37500/-, 6 emi till date of inr 12316/- each and inr 14000/- of yearly maintenance amounting to total payment of inr 125396/-.
At the time of the purchase the sales manager (Mr. Sumedh srivastva) promised me the joining discounts like:

1. 5 days complimentary from club mahindra at any club mahindra resorts
2. 2 years complimentary membership of rci (Rci which has 4000 hotels around the world under its roof).
3. 7 days national / international complimentary from rci.

The manager calculated the hotels rates of the complimentary days of club mahindra & rci, rci membership amount & (14 days) 2 years of club mahindra days and insured that i will get the benefit of the membership amount of inr 3.5 lacs in just 2 years of the membership. Hence according to him will have 23 years ahead of fun and leisure without paying anything. I was fool, that i did not thought is a marketing gimmick.

Was initially very happy to purchase the membership, coz in the beginning the club mahindra team and sales manager were quite quick in responding for payment / and 5 days club mahindra complimentary hotel booking. I have only utilised the 5 days complimentary from club mahindra. Till here everything was good, but i didn’t know my nightmare was about to begin.
Since we had 7 days of rci, we had planned it to use it international. I called my sales manager to enquire about the booking of rci days, he said he will ask rci team to call me back. The day after rci representative call me and asked my dates/destination/hotel preferences. I informed her about europe & south-east asia. I thought would get a nice choice of destination and hotel since club mahindra sold their membership literally by luring me & hyping rci 2 years membership, 7 days complimentary international hotel stay from 4000 hotels with rci around the world, but to my surprise the rci offered me only 1 hotel in the whole europe and that to at the top of the mountain in switzerland, which require 3 hours commuting time one way and this means you are going to stay at the resort and not to explore the country. If i want to stay at the resort i’ll better go to lonavala and stay, why to spend thousands of rupees in airfare and food.

I escalated the matter to the club mahindra sales manager and to customer care through email. The customer care representative who called me was so rude, unprofessional & insulting to me and asking me to pay the pending emi, he said the problem is with rci then why stop club mahindra payments. I felt like, i paid club mahindra inr 1, 25, 396/- to get insulted by their employees and their team. Still i kept myself calm. I informed about the matter to my sales manager, he assured me that he will look into the matter and will also try to provide me another joining offer in exchange of rci. It’s been more than a month i haven’t received any positive reply from them, whenever i message him, he replies saying it’s in the approval process. I really wonder they take so much time to solve a problem.

Since my experience with club mahindra has become from good to worst and getting being insulted by their employees, i don’t feel like continuing my relationship with such an organization who’s value are unprofessional, money grabber, unethical and zero customer oriented. Hence, i want my hard-earned money refunded after adjusting the 5 complimentary days i have utilized. I really don’t care what there refund policy is, i am not spending my money to pay such people who don’t know the value of their customer.
I hope this forum helps me to get my money back from the thieves!!!
Complaint marked as resolved
Apr 13, 2018
There was no communication from club mahindra. They just replied in a comment, that they will forward the matter to the concerned team. However, its been a month and i have not received any calls or email from them. Over that how can my complaint been shown as resolved.
Complaint status
[mar 09, 2018]
Club mahindra holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified support
Club mahindra holidays customer care's response, mar 12, 2018

We regret this experience, aryran. We have made a note of your membership id and have passed on these details to the relevant team. Kindly allow us some time while we look into this and will connect with you shortly to discuss this further.
Updated by aryan. Cena1, mar 16, 2018

Thanks for your reply.

But no one from your team has contacted yet. Its been a week today i have posted the complaint still no email, no call, seems like you are least worried about your customers. Why would you worry, you guys already have inr 1, 25, 000 with you and that to without any service provided.
Updated by aryan. Cena1, mar 22, 2018

Still no communication from club mahindra..
Updated by aryan. Cena1, apr 04, 2018

Its been a month now.. Still no communication...
Really did not know.. Club mahindra had such a good customer service...
Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Club Mahindra's marketing person given false commitments
ask us to wave off 1st year maintains fee plus the food charges will be reverted but it didn't happened.
Want to cancel the membership as false commitments bookings are normally full made tie up with small resorts and fooling us as its there property
You guys called repeatedly to attend the program and gave a voucher in blue, but you do not allow it to book for the last 2 months. Always it shows X for blue category and it is already booked for Red for the period you have given the passes. What is the point in keeping the voucher and unable to book it?

Club Mahindra Holidays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    76%
    Club Mahindra Holidays Phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    Club Mahindra Holidays Address
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    View all Club Mahindra Holidays contact information