[Resolved]  — cheating people

I was approached by few persons from country vacations india . They said its very good club and they said they r giving me offer discount in their membership fees. So i thought its good in the begining but later i found this club to only act as bogus . They cheat people like anything . People please reject such offer from country vacations or country club....

Nobody has writen about 'utilizing the gift of 6 night stay at Goa/bali/kerala '. Many people got the free stay at CV ...but what happened after going to those destinations? Please write about that...We will at least get free(after paying 3000/) stay...
Hi guys!! I too got a call today morning from Country vacations telling me that i won 3 gifts and that i should go to their office in guindy, chennai to collect them...I was actually getting ready to go!!! Thnx to this website n all ur warnings, i've saved time & energy...
Country CLub people are cheating us like anything none .I have given the membership fee and I have received the cards but when i requested the terms and condition letter they denied . later whatever was committed by them was also not given.
hi
my parents got a call 4m this same organisation for agift voucher n holiday package 4m kolkata office. they have been asked to reach der by 3.30 p.m. please help me out whether they should got for it or not.
Hi all,
I too have got a free gift coupon from them wchich says 7days stay in either of four places. But I want to know how genuine are the places and what is the kind of hospitality we get in such places? Can anybody guide me so that I dont end up going to a place which is not worth it. I am planning to go in the month of May.
I am also a victim of country vacation. Kindly suggest me how to get my money back because i have paid Rs. 10, 000 and the rest of the amount was to be paid soon but somehow i did not pay the whole sum. But suggest me how to get the amount back from them. They are really group of cheaters and we should teach them lesson.
Practically, is their any legal way to stop such company from fooling innocent people? If any body can guide we can surely stop them fooling more people. Lost money will not come back but we can atleast teach them a lesson.
It is a group of cheaters
hi.. everyone i also went through all these crap stuff by these country club/vacation people at spencer plaza... please do not go for it...
1.they do not have a proper address or phone number,
2.currently this cheating is going on at spencer plaza iii phase 135-d,

we narrowly escaped from this since my husband got suspicious on their activities and speech.. and they were also not giving a confirmed or proper answer for the cross questions...

PLEASE IGNORE SUCH CALLS FROM WHOMSOEVER... I[censored] NEED SUCH MEMBERSHIPS GO TO THE MAIN CLUBS DIRECTLY...
Today I receive a call second time... as I know about the things I told them I will come with Police.. and she terminate talk by telling that She will talk with her Boss and let me know in 15 minutes. Here is the address of Ahmedabad Cheaters.

Country Vacation
4th floor
Prerna Arbour building
Opp US Pizza
Nr. Girish colddring Cr Rd.
C.G. Road
i too agree with the above complainants. we are one of those who are unlucky and lost money to this fradulent club. we did not want to take the membership initially as the service was pathetic on our arrival to the collect the prize.i told this to the manager, i wish i would have left the office immediately after that.but instead they made us listen to the entire convincing conversation of theirs, finally when the signing amount was to be debited, the manager Mr.Rashid, a fraud, told us that the amount swiped would be converted to EMI and swiped my card for 15000/- but when i received my statement the same was not done. i had called them several times for the payment of the installment, which was supposed to start the next month, but they kept on avoiding us telling that they would give a call back in the evening for the same.but till date that call never arrived.I repeatedly called them till today before checking the on the internet hoping that the manager Mr.Hemant Bhujbal who as promised would help me as i told him the entire saga, and he told me that he would give me a call till 5.00pm, but the never came, the due date for the payment is tomorrow, and now i am in soup to fill this 15000 at one go as i had other transactions for the current month. i am surely not going to leave my precious money, i will try my best to get it back. i thank god for helping us by not letting us pay the further installments and still losing more money.
I jsut got a call yesterday from country vacation telling me my name has ben selected in a lucky draw. Well I did put my name at the spencer counter after buying some materials usually the gusy hang around keeps on asking to do it... so I did it. The guy called sandeep asked me that I got two gifts one is kithen itmes and one free accomodation for couple to any of the destination, goa, kerala, Srilanka and Indonesia. He asked me to come to hotel Managalam ( kolkata) to receive the prize. The valid period is upto september.
We checked the net to see the company and found this site... I really do not know what to do but seeing such site made me feel that it is better not to receive any such gift even wihtout terms and condition from such company
I received a call from country club that i have won 3 prizes and a couple should come and collect it. we went there with so much of doubt. After 1 hr of presentation, they gave the gifts. i am yet to use them. i hope there will be no problems in using this holiday package.
I was called yesterday (on 12/05/2009) by Vedparaksh a country club employee that I have won a holiday vacation or an attractive gift from country club. When we attend they shown their presentation about benifits of membership and at last they proposed to be a member of their club, I totaly deny . Then they offer me for a plot of 121 sq yd. at banglore which present cost is 1.93 lacs. I told that I have not sufficient fund and after a mind wash of 3 hrs I paid Rs. 10000.00 throgh my Credit card. After That I can not sleep for whole night, was I cheated or not. Now I concluse tha Iwas cheated. Can any one tell me how can I get my money back.
They are BIG CHEATERS. I lost Rs30, 000 to them. I call upon all the complainents to come together and fight the cheatsers.Call me you likeminded people anytime at [protected]. Let us bring a change by coming together.
yes i agree absuletly, in pondicherry there is a company in the name of CV and i joined as a member in 2006 then got back money full on december 2008 by using hard ways. so it is totally 420 company. i am central government staff and my wife also state government person we got brain washed by the company uneducated fellows that time and now we awaked from our friends. please don't join in this company as a member. they are all roudies.
Yes this is happened with me also. I have paid 1.1 lakh. for 5 year memberships.

site is not yet registerd which is given in Ap after Doddaballapur karnataka border.
which has taken in july.2009

I have hope i will get back my money or Site.

or Iwill file suit.
ytretjhtjrthtgj
wat happend to the free 6 day stay voucher. has any one used it? did they have to pay anything more than 3000 .surpirisngly nobody has written anything about it
plz anyone can tell me about the 7 days offer...
me n ma frnds are planning to go goa...
so we should deposit 3000rs to them or not...
anyone here accepted that offer of tour for 7 days in 3000rs...
plz help me wat should i do...?

-