Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] — lic old portal registered customer could not login in the new portal

Address:600099

I am registered customer of lic, and was paying my multiple policy premiums through the portal. Recently they upgraded to new portal. Today when i tried to login it says there is no user id registered in the portal. I tried through forget password option also but in vain.

When tried to pay directly without going to "registered user" again telling that policy and other details not matching.

What for these people are for? Nowadays every body is paying online. It is a shame on lic for not making their online portal customer friendly. They are making the online payment cumbersome. They are linking every thing to the payments page (Policy no, date of birth, mobile no etc) and if anything mismatches payment cannot be done.

Why they want to verify all data, afterall they want money for the policy number, that is the only key data required. Let them check other private companies online premium collection
No (1)
Yes (4)
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

same above grievances i have such a stupid insurance company LIC of India
Salim KAPL's reply, Jan 12, 2018
Dear Friend,

I got a solution for you all to login to LIC old portal

Type the address as - https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/
Type same as i have given, then you will get an Unauthorize Acess page there you have to click on - Login to Lic Enterprise Portal

This link will take you to old portal logon.

Please friend reply.
nehal234's reply, Jan 30, 2018
https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/ this link also does not open, I wrote na LIC is one of goof company...:-(

I also face the same problem.

The issue is with the payment amount. it shows excluding tax. so you have to enter amount without including tax( Generally the amount asked for payment through SMS or email is including Tax).

So check the previous receipt and enter amount without tax.
Then it will work.

It worked for me,
why the hell LIC has updated into a new portal.
In the old portal premium paid statement for the year shows all the policies of the policy holder in a single sheet which was assessable which policy is due but now in the new portal it shows that policy details separately and
as such wastage of time and paper is araised. I request the authorities to kindly update the portal with the same
version as its very much useful for the income tax assessees to submit the same.
Kindly do the needful
Dear Friend,

Type same as i have given, then you will get an Unauthorize Acess page there you have to click on - Login to Lic Enterprise Portal

Please friend reply.
there is message comes if you have log in problem go to old portal however no old portal exists, further for log in problem Please contact [protected]@licindia.com and I wrote 15 days back with many reminders no one responds, further message circulates on LIC portal for help send message to this number [protected] and 56767877 and I sent many message however no response, such a stupid insurance company I got stuck with.
now I want to pay premium how I pay I don't know later on LIC will say pay fine, these cheater company need to be locked up..
Dear Friend,

Please friend reply.
Me too facing same problem. Tried to pay many times from new portal but not successful. It says details are not matching. My payment is already delayed because of this. Don't know if LIC will be also charging late fees due to delayed payment. I hope they r wise enough to understand this.

By d way do anybody have old portal link which I can try?
Dear Friend,

Please friend reply.
### portal, I am not HAPPY TO pay LIC online facing more difficulties in new portal. Seems they are getting migrated to new platform and its too bad and bad customer experience,
Dear Friend,

Please friend reply.
I am registered customer of LIC and was paying my multiple policy premiums through the portal from old customer login unable to login to new portal. Today when i tried to login it says there is no user id registered in the portal. I tried through forget password option also but in vain. Is there any Link for Old customer login or upgrade to new E-Services for customer login portal

What for these people are for? Nowadays every body is paying online. It is a shame on lic for not making their online portal customer friendly. They are making the online payment cumbersome. They are linking every thing to the payments page (Policy no, date of birth, mobile no etc) and if anything mismatches payment cannot be done.

Why they want to verify all data, after all they want money for the policy number, that is the only key data required. Let them check other private companies online premium collection.
Dear Friends,

Please friend reply.
same problem here. after entering data so many times in new portal can not login.
Dear Friends,

Pleade friend reply.
Error : Pl Check UserName/Password...

https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/UserLogin.jsp

The above link is for the people who have registered their policies under old platform.
The https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/UserLogin.jsp is not working. Do you know what is the old portal url ?
same problem, complained to LIC via email 40 days, no response, not sure how a big corporation like LIC is so unprofessionally handling the situation. They are demanding late fee or penalty for their mistake. Any ideas to avoid penalty?
I have such a stupid insurance company LIC of India, why the hell LIC has updated into a new portal.Please don't ask me to use https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/ this URL.this is not working.if can not solve the problem resign from the post and give the chance to efficient and qualified people.
joshy joseph m's reply, Jan 30, 2018
Reply from LIC-
Hello joshy joseph m,

A new comment has been added to Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] - lic old portal
registered customer could not login in the new portal

Sincerely,
https://www.consumercomplaints.in Team

In case you followed the link and didn't find the comment, consider it removed as spam or due to
some other reason.

Comments--
What does it mean, why can't you solve your customers issue .
Can't login to LIC new portal with my username and password. What kind of service is this.. Such an ###.
Jitendra Kumar Pandey's reply, Feb 1, 2018
Plz. Try with link
https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/
You will get error unauthorized access. Then click on link and it is accessible
Old portal doesn't works and I am also facing the same issue with the crap new portal of LIC.

No response from the '[protected]@licindia.com' .
Complaint-
"I have such a stupid insurance company LIC of India, why the hell LIC has updated into a new
portal.Please don't ask me to use https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/ this URL.this is not
working.if can not solve the problem resign from the post and give the chance to efficient and qualified
people."

Reply from LIC-
Hello joshy joseph m,

A new comment has been added to Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] - lic old portal
registered customer could not login in the new portal

Sincerely,
https://www.consumercomplaints.in Team

In case you followed the link and didn't find the comment, consider it removed as spam or due to
some other reason.

Comments--
What does it mean, why can't you solve your customers issue .
Worst services by LIC... I use to pay online earlier and same has not been possible from last 2 months. If we have missed payments due their own faults. Customer need to pay interest for any delayed payments.
Old portal doesn't work and I am also facing the same issue with the new portal of LIC. NOT ABLE TO PAY THE PREMIUM ONLINE SINCE NOV 2017. WHO'S RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DELAY?
Biswarup Gupta
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
Jitendra Kumar Pandey's reply, Feb 1, 2018
Plz. Try with link
https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/
You will get error unauthorized access. Then click on link and it is accessible

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information