[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — rajiv saxena renewing policy scam

Rajiv saxena proclaiming hdfc relationship manager called me on 9th feb, 2018. He said that we had taken some policy in 2010 and submitted 50000. If we deposit 1 lac now then we can take out 2, 08, 000 money after 90 days. Or we can get double money by 2020.
I just want to tell you guys about this incident. I did not pay him anything or fell in the trap even for a second. All thanks to the other similar post from 2016. I urge people to write here small paragraphs explaining such attempts so save people in future.

Lastly, don't ever fall for fake calls claiming unbelievably huge returns in short span. Had it been true then they would have done it for themselves without informing you. Rest.. Dyor
Mar 13, 2018
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 09, 2018
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, kindly do not act on any such informations received on the name of HDFC Life. No such calls are made from HDFC Life or IRDAI. Further, you may share the contact no. to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com to have the investigation done on the no.

share your number regarding your issues
I paid a premium of Rs 13282/- on 11th Jan 2018 via online, so request send me receipt of same on my mail id ie [protected]@gmail.com

Jayesh Kulkarni
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Feb 14, 2018
Hi, kindly write your request to us at [email protected] from the registered to share the receipt with you. Alternatively, the receipt can also be downloaded via online mode from the My Account portal.

I wish to complain about the fake call received by me from the so called Termination department of HDFC Life Insurance.
The person told me that I had taken a policy in the year 2010 and paid a premium of Rs.50000/- towards the same, I was also
given the policy number[protected] policy name HDFC classic assure plus) and told that since the policy has a lock in period of
3 years and I have paid the premium for only 2 year, my policy had gone to their department for termination. If I pay the premium for
2 more years that is Rs. 100000/- my policy would be regularized and I will be getting an amount of Rs. 240000/- within 90 days.
Then he was given Rajiv Saxena Hdfc life relation manager Mob No[protected].. He once again explained the procedure to me and
also said same thing.When I say I forget about this policy send me details through mail, I will pay online through net banking.
He told hdfc customer service call me, after 1 hour call come from mobile no[protected]. she tried to convince me I should provide
Cheque to her representative, I do not agree.So she said your insurance terminated. we canot send details to you through mail because
your mail is not registered.

Please look into the matter & investigated at your end . This is very serious matter.Some body will loose huge amount
due to this type of fake call

Call details is as below, mobile number showed HDFC Life Ins in my Truecaller

First call mobile no[protected] True caller showing >Riddma Sharma Hdfc R Deptt Manish Chouan (dated 2/3/18 & 5/3/18)
2nd call mobile no[protected] True caller showing > Rajeev Saxena, Mumbai Mahalaxmi, Delhi India (today)
3rd call mobile no[protected] True caller showing > Karan Sharma Hdfc Life (today)
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Mar 6, 2018
Hi, the no.'s shared by you from which the calls are being received would be investigated and accordingly you shall be responded by us.
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Mar 9, 2018
Hi, please note that post conducting the investigation and verification of the above mentioned contact no.'s by us, we have reached out to this conclusion that the mentioned contact no.'s are not associated and neither are registered with HDFC Life. Further, you are requested to be cautious and on guard against such unwanted calls. Also, do not act on any such informations received in the name of HDFC Life, or IRDAI. Please refer the IRDAI Notice on Spurious Calls by following the mentioned link: hdfclife.com/irda-public-notice-on-spurious-calls.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information