Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Abn Amro — Harrashment call from customer care

Sir/Madam,
I Mr. Mahendra M. Tamboli holding ABN Amro Credit Card ([protected]).
This is regarding the call from customer care for the recovery of payment. I am getting threatening & abusive calls from customer care for ABN Amro Credit Card payment. They are not even ready to listen my point that I am paying the amount by cheque. Though I agree that I am late to pay as per the due date because of my financial crises. But I never denied the payment & issued the cheque of 30th January, 2009, but still the customer care person (named himself as Rahul) was in no mood to talk politely & started threatening & abusing (which I don't prefer to mention as it is too filthy).
This call was from Delhi[protected] at around 4:35 pm on 27th January, 2009. So I requests you to see in this matter & I expect no more such calls from yourside.

Regards,
Mahendra Tamboli
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  36 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card — Geeting calls from Lawyers for payment

While issuing the Credit card it was told that there is no charges, u dont have to pay annual charges or any other cost, but now i m getting calls from Lawyers that there is outstanding in ur Credit card statement and u have are in the defaulters list.
I have not used the card at all nor have swiped it at any retail merchants, but now Bank claims an outstanding of Rs 6600. Why should i pay when i have not used the card at all.

ABN AMRO Credit Card — ill treatment and abusive languages by the customer care executives

I AM HOLDING AN ABN AMRO CREDIT CARD FOR MORE THAN 2 YEARS. I HAVE RECEIVED A GOLD CARD OF ABN AMRO WITH A LOAN OF RS 6000/- I WAS TO PAY THE SAME IN MY FREEDOM CARD ACCOUNT NUMBER. WHEN MY CARD DATE EXPEIRED IN FEBRUARY 2008 AND I HAD ALREADY PAID THE MARCH INSTALMENT IN MY FREEDOM CARD, I CALLED UP THE CUSTOMER CARE IN CHENNAI AND THEY SAID THAT I CAN MAKE THE PAYMENT IN MY GOLD CARD NUMBER WHICH WAS DONE IN APRIL AND MAY BEFORE THE DUE DATE. THEN I RECEIVED A STATEMENT THAT MONEY WAS NOT RECEIVED THEN I HAD EXPLAIN THE DETAILS TO THE CUSTOMER CARE PERSON AND AFTER THAT THEY CHECKED THE SAME AND TOLD ME THAT THEY WILL REVERT THE MONEY. I REQUESTED THEM TO CANCEL ONE CARD AND LET ONE CARD BE ACTIVE AND THEY SAID THAT IT WAS DONE AND THE CHARGES WILL BE REVERED.
THEN I RECEIVED A CALL YESTERDAY AND I HAVE TOLD THE SAME TO THEM. TODAY AGAIN I RECEIVED THE SAME CALL AND WHEN I SAID THE SAME THING, THE GUY ILLTREATED AND USED ABUSIVE LANGUAGES (LIKE [censored], , ETC).
I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THIS COMPLAINT TO THE CONSUMER FORUM FOR THE FRUSTRATION THAT IS CAUSED TO ME.

ABN AMRO Bank — harassment- I am Not a credit card holder with the bank even then

To Whom So ever it may Concern,

I am not a card holder with the bank and still am getting sms's and collection calls for 3 different cards in the name of Mr Tarun Sikka. I called the bank, emailed it to them still no response...it has been a real hassle because now am getting calls for good 7 times a day for the past 2 months now... Somebody please help me and if the bank authorities are reading this please help as am frustrated and really angry and if this keeps goin on I WILL CONSULT CONSUMER COURT!!!

Thank you for your time
ADVERTISEMENT
This is Regarding Credit Card No-[protected]

I am really shocked at the Bank's Attitude.


On Feb 19th They replied saying that you will be arranging to send the Medi claim Document's.

I am Really shocked till now I had not received the Document's.

On Jan 18th the deal was finalised.Till Now I had not received the Document's. Without seeing the Document's you had Debited the Amount to my Account.

Till now I had not even got the Document's.

Upon that the Wrong amount debited to my Account.For this Easy Pay you do the Investigation that what was told to me on that day.Based on what Commitment the Easy Pay was Finalized.

I want you to do the Investigation.I want that Report.This Amounts were not explained to me.

I will not leave this case like this this.I will fight till the last.

Even I was told on 27/12/08 at 10:00 am by your Executive that I had won a gift of LG TV.

All your Manpower are cheating the Customer's.

This is too much.

I am going to Complaint this Matter to RBI, MRTP etc if Justice not given to me.

I cannot keep quite.

Nobody had dared to call me till now.

Every now & then I get a Call from Delhi number on Marketing.This is happening even after they had confirmed that nobody will call me.

The Banker had Ackowledged in phone that this Guys calling from Delhi are no Regular Employee's of ABN & they should be asked for Mail before accepting any offer.

Without my Concent the had billed me 4999 & after my Complint the BANK had reversed the amount.

How daring.How they dared to this all this.

Even for Easy pay I was not told about all this Taxes.I want them to Investigate the Dicussion's held that day.

I am really shocked by there Attitude.Nobody had called me.

From Delhi I got a call on 21st saying that Bill due for this month is 4900 only but in statement it is more.

Very Confusing to Bank with.
i had taken a car loan from abn ambro in april 2004 for 5 years now since the time period is over i would like to have my papers back at present i am in aurangabad maharashtra even with repeated calls to [protected] i have not reached the concerned person using no 42121099,[protected]these two no are never picked then 42121906 gave me42121903 i have given many messages on the recording machines please tell me how to proceed at my mail i d or my mobile no which the bank has
car a/c no 9118775
My wife madhu bala holding ABN amro c card #[protected] Your boycame in my home around 9 to 10am on Apr 18 2009 with statments my Appt as 2nd floor him saying her you came down and get statments and De respact her really shocked boy Attitude NOW send her c c statment on line Thanks

ABN AMRO Bank — use of threatening words and abusive language

iam a student and iam currentlt not able to make my credit card payment and i have told the same thing to the bank . i have asked for some time but they are not ready and giving me a threatning call and using abusive language.
Harassment personally & phone calls by bank employees

Sir/madam,

I take a loan amount 2, 82, 560/- in july 2006 & gives all installments in time i.e 10648/- each, afterword this loan is top up by bank under loan a/c no.9359705 after top up loan a/c no.9420262 & paid me 90, 654/- after deduction above Rs. 14595/- from my loan amount in the shape of misc.charges, intrest, processing charges etc.etc. then i also paid Rs.10498/- well in time but due to kidney problem (i.e swelling on whole body) afterword they reduced the installment amount Rs.7547/- gives them timely, but due to my kidney problem i spent money in medicine. I am not in position to pay more in the form of installment uptill date i paid over 220000/- in the shape of installment. This time i am in critical position due to cronical disease. About this deductioni send a email on that time but no response from bank side.
The agent of the bank commit the rate of interest i.e 18% reducing balance but bank charged 21% pa i send email & phone to bank but no response any time. I request to their employees but they required full amount with threatening that we caught & beat you or punished by police or in court & misbehave with my family members in my house.In this regard i already contact to customer care on phone but no response one employee of bank Mr. gaurav of chandigarh threatened every time & says that more than 3 lacs still due on your head, we already paid all installments upto april 2009.
I am single hand in my family under the kidney disease treatment & not able to pay, now i am not in position to pay more if your bank is agreed to settlement in min. principal amount if they harrash me or my family i knock the door of consumer court. I request to bank kindly see my problem & settled the case in minimum principal amount.
Dear Sir/ Madam

We have big office space at Neta Ji Subhash Place, Pitam Pura, Delhi. deatails is given below. This space is ideal for your business. very easy approchabe by any person by metro or by road, office is located on Ring Road. if you interested than call me on my mobile No [protected] or land Line No[protected] or email on my ID [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks

Rajesh Bhatia

9th Flour (Full 9th Flour)
Big Jo's Tower,
Neta Ji, Subhash Place,
Ring Road, Pitam Pura
Delhi

Area 8387 Sqft (super)
To
The Manager
ABN Amro bank


Sub- Regarding ABN amro credit card no.[protected]

Sir

This is to inform that in spite of our various letter and telecom you have not send us a statement of account for the credit card no. [protected]

We are very sorry and pathetic to say that in spite of not doing single rupee purchase of friction an falls re-outstanding has been credited in our account if it not than why bank is not sending the statement even after Nemours request.
Now please send statement or send no due certificate other wise we will move to consumer court.
Dear Sir/Madam,

ABN Amro Bank

NEW DELHI

Sub: Wrong Bill of Credit Card Against free Annual fee

This is to your kind information that I had received the credit card of your bank Card No [protected] two years ago. Your executive visited
in my office & offer the card without any annual fee & life time free. I was agreed the above condition and then I held your Card and use continue.
In last month I got a statement from your Bank, I was very surprised to see that there was yearly charge of rupees 595/ in this statement . I do not want your card with such Fee. Please check this Matter and solve my problem. I have already four card of other bank. But I am not Understand why the problem is reflecting in statement.

We are facing the unnecessary problem with your bank. I have already contact your customer care but there is no use I have not so extra money to spent on customer care. If the problem will not solve I will send your card very soon.

Please do needful action.

Best regards,
Name: Shyam Sunder
Card No. [protected]
Date of Expiry Valid From 05/07 Expires end 05/09


Date: 10.07.09
Place: Faridabad
July 16, 2009

To
ABN AMRO BANK
Customer Grievance Cell
in.[protected]@in.abnamro.com

Dear Sir,

I am surprised to note that the service of your bank has deteriorated so much that the customers without any reason being harassed.

I have an SB A/c. no. 504328 with your Brabourne Road Branch, Kolkata in the name of GOUTOM DAS.

I have requested through a letter Dtd. 29.06.09 to change my name from GOUTOM DAS to GOUTAM DAS. For spelling correction I was asked to provide documentary proof. Accordingly I have produced a copy of Driving Licence and a copy of Affidavit by the Hon’ble Court along with reminder for Debit Card, Request No. 3062 on 07.07.09. Your Bank Official has refused to accept such letter and said to get separate letter for change of name (spelling) and a separate letter for request of debit card.

Accordingly I have made a separate letter dt. 14.07.09 for change in spelling along with a copy of Driving Licence and a copy of Affidavit by the Hon’ble Court as a proof. Again your bank officer refused to accept the letter asking to bring a fresh letter with a copy of Driving Licence as a proof only. I am surprised to note that why this has not been told in the first instant, secondly why the letter can’t be accepted with two proofs.

Your action and early reply in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


GOUTAM DAS

Everest Industries Limited
1, Taratala Road, Garden Reach
Kolkata – 700 024
Email: [protected]@everestind.com
Tel:[protected]/2
Card No. [protected]

In cards online, my password has blocked please release and see the below message.
(Error Code: 3102 Your Cards Online account has been blocked for security reasons. In order to re-activate the same please contact us.)
Could you please update my Email Id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Please clarify me the charge Rs. 225 levied for finance charge for this month statement and cash back account summary ie. 700.

When I’m trying to reach through phone by 24 hours service no one is picking the line. I waited for 15 to 20 minutes. I never saw such a very poor response like this in customer service. In emergency how can we contact you.

Regards,
S. Mahalakshmi
[protected]
I too agree with you.I would say ABN AMRO is one bank with whom people shouldnt go with.i have a pblm with abn like they refused to accept my address change when i got transfered from bangalroe to kochi on official grounds.Now after so much of effort they ageed to update my address, now, they says like they dont have service in kochi..Rite now am not getting any bills and am not aware my due amount.They have charged me now 3 times lates payment fees, service tax, finance charges, Yess Tax and so on..I dont know how worst can a bank be to their customers.?????????????//
To,
The Manager
Abn Amro Bank

Sir.
This is to inform you that i have ABN AMRO Credit Card.Card no.is [protected].The card is not working.Kindly the check the status & revert back immedietly.

Thanking You,
Shalini Garg
Mob:[protected]
i m fed up of mmt(make my trip ) voucher against my cr card no - [protected] again & again
i dnot use my cr card even a single time but the billing is continewing every time i call to customer care for cancellation of the card they waive of the charges but dont cancel my card & says that nothing will be wrong next time WHAT THE HELL IS THIS
Mr. Mahendra M. Tamboli is more than correct in his judgement of the ABN-AMRO Bank of India. I had opened an account when this bank arrived in India due to the fact that in Holland I had been their client for over 15 years. Now I also regret patronising this bank in India and wish the the Dutch parent bank "neem Actie" against the uncouth and rude behaviour of the Indian Bank. I aim to break all ties with ABN AMRO, India branch in the near future.

ABN AMRO BANK- CREDIT CARD — THREATNING AND ABUSING

DEAR SIR /MADAM,
TODAY I HAVE RECIEVED CALL FROM DELHI FROM ABN AMRO BANK CONNAUGHT PLACE OFFICE AS PER TELECALLER AND HE TOLD ME THAT I HAVE SOME DUE ON MY CARD FROM THE LAST 4 YEARS. I SHOCKED TO RECIEVE THE CALL AFTER SO MANY YEARS AND WITHOUT ANY AUTHENTICATION. WHEN I ASKED HIM TO GIVE ME SOME TIME TO CHECK THE FACTS HE START USING HARSH LANGUAGE LIKT TOO TADAK ETC. WHEN I REPLIED HE START ABUSING AND THFREATING ME FOR MY LIFE EVEN. ACC TO HIME CARD WAS ISSUED IN 2004 , PLS HELP ME TO TAKE ACTION THIS BANK WHO IS CALLING AFTER 5 YRS AND START ABUSING WITHOUT JUSTYFYING THE FACTS.

RGDS
To
The manager
ABN Amro Bank




Subject: For issue new cheque book and ATM card.

Respected sir/Ma’am

Ii is my humble request to you that I Deepak Sharma is a customer in your bank and I lost my cheque book and ATM card so please help me to issue a new cheque book and ATM card for me. And my account number is 1171514 so please help me as soon as possible.


Thanking you,



Yours faithfully

Deepak Sharma
Ph: [protected]


Address details

IIPM Corporate office
Unit 9& 10
D2 building second floor
Saket, New Delhi 17
To

The Manager
ABN AMRO BANK
Credit card Section

DEAR SIR / MADAM,

I got a call from ABN Amro for 6500 redeemed voucher. And they confirmed that I can use the voucher to go for any Trip. And for that I need to inform ABN Amro before 21 days.
But now without my knowledge, there is an unauthrised transaction of Rs 4999 /- as MMT Money Save Fee. Kindly reverse the unauthorised Transaction for Rs 4999 Immediately.
An urgent step is requested please.Other ths will impact the customer satisfaction.

ABN Amro Card # :[protected]
Name : T. Sridevi
mailid :[protected]@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ABN AMRO
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    449
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    272
    ABN AMRO Phone
    +91 11 2370 2555
    ABN AMRO Address
    Hansalaya Building 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT