Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Acer India Ltd — Horrible Product and Service

I sent a letter to Acer India (Pvt) Ltd.:

To
Sudipto Ghosh
Chief Customer Support Officer

This is not the first time, I am complaining about a problem that I face constantly, again and yet again.
However this time it went overboard.

I bought an ACER laptop in October 2007.
Since I have started using it, I realized that it overheats itself. So much so, that it is impossible to even keep it on the lap and use it.
I have given it for servicing to ACER umpteen times. And it comes back with no difference what so ever.
From July 2008 to November 2008 I have been so troubled by this whole experience.
Your service to the customer is so bad, I can’t even begin to explain.( I am starting to detest) ACER
I once got my laptop back with the keyboard not working, the mouse not working. I had to arrange for external keyboard and mouse to be able to use the laptop to access important data.
It seems that you have no regards for anyone else’s time or convenience or peace.
To co-ordinate with the dealer, the service executive for constant updates and constant follow ups has been a mental torture, believe you me.
I will go to the level of saying that I was traumatized by the whole thing.
And the worst part is even though I have somehow managed to get my laptop back, it is still the same and overheats drastically.
After spending so much amount of money, all I get is a horrible product and even horrible service and practically snatching away my peace and sleep.

I do not know how to can take the consumer for such a ride.

I would like you to answer some questions for me please

Is this some kind of a joke?
If yes then is your sense of humour so bad?
Do you think you are the only player in the market to do what you like?
Do you think the customer is a fool?
Do you think the customer has no other job in the world other than to first get harassed and then complain and then follow up on the complains?
Do you think you are going to be able to compensate the customer for the time loss and the mental stress that you cause to the customer?

I shall await your response till the 4th of December 2008.
I better be compensated well.

I do not understand that in this age of social networking, and constant communication, how you let customers get so dissatisfied. Please understand that bad word of mouth can lead to severe damages.
If I do not receive satisfactory response, I am sorry to say, that I will have to take help of the media. And this you take it from me, that the media will help.
I will be forced to write product reviews on review sites. And well the power of google, and internet...well what can I say..
Negative publicity is not good publicity I hope you know that.
See, the thing is that please do not take me wrong. I do not wish to spread the bad word unless I am awfully forced to do so. And please do not take any of this as empty threats.

Also, I think you should stop proclaiming that you are a good company because according to me neither do you offer any functional benefit (horrible horrible horrible horrible product), nor any emotional benefit (don’t even get me started on that- I am already so stressed out by the customer “service” that you have “provided” )!!

I would like my issues to be PERMANENTLY RESOLVED -Or else, I am sorry to say, I would have to take drastic steps such as taking Acer India to court. I will soon be sending my lawyer with a legal notice.

Regards
Priyanka

P.S.: you may check my history with your customer care executives.

P.S.S: you should try contemplating a change in your tagline:
Life is busy,
ACER also makes it MESSY.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  39 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Acer India Ltd — Horrible Product and Horrible Service

sent a letter to Acer India (Pvt) Ltd.:

To
Sudipto Ghosh
Chief Customer Support Officer

This is not the first time, I am complaining about a problem that I face constantly, again and yet again.
However this time it went overboard.

I bought an ACER laptop in October 2007.
Since I have started using it, I realized that it overheats itself. So much so, that it is impossible to even keep it on the lap and use it.
I have given it for servicing to ACER umpteen times. And it comes back with no difference what so ever.
From July 2008 to November 2008 I have been so troubled by this whole experience.
Your service to the customer is so bad, I can’t even begin to explain.( I am starting to detest) ACER
I once got my laptop back with the keyboard not working, the mouse not working. I had to arrange for external keyboard and mouse to be able to use the laptop to access important data.
It seems that you have no regards for anyone else’s time or convenience or peace.
To co-ordinate with the dealer, the service executive for constant updates and constant follow ups has been a mental torture, believe you me.
I will go to the level of saying that I was traumatized by the whole thing.
And the worst part is even though I have somehow managed to get my laptop back, it is still the same and overheats drastically.
After spending so much amount of money, all I get is a horrible product and even horrible service and practically snatching away my peace and sleep.

I do not know how to can take the consumer for such a ride.

I would like you to answer some questions for me please

Is this some kind of a joke?
If yes then is your sense of humour so bad?
Do you think you are the only player in the market to do what you like?
Do you think the customer is a fool?
Do you think the customer has no other job in the world other than to first get harassed and then complain and then follow up on the complains?
Do you think you are going to be able to compensate the customer for the time loss and the mental stress that you cause to the customer?

I shall await your response till the 4th of December 2008.
I better be compensated well.

I do not understand that in this age of social networking, and constant communication, how you let customers get so dissatisfied. Please understand that bad word of mouth can lead to severe damages.
If I do not receive satisfactory response, I am sorry to say, that I will have to take help of the media. And this you take it from me, that the media will help.
I will be forced to write product reviews on review sites. And well the power of google, and internet...well what can I say..
Negative publicity is not good publicity I hope you know that.
See, the thing is that please do not take me wrong. I do not wish to spread the bad word unless I am awfully forced to do so. And please do not take any of this as empty threats.

Also, I think you should stop proclaiming that you are a good company because according to me neither do you offer any functional benefit (horrible horrible horrible horrible product), nor any emotional benefit (don’t even get me started on that- I am already so stressed out by the customer “service” that you have “provided” )!!

I would like my issues to be PERMANENTLY RESOLVED -Or else, I am sorry to say, I would have to take drastic steps such as taking Acer India to court. I will soon be sending my lawyer with a legal notice.

Regards
Priyanka

P.S.: you may check my history with your customer care executives.

P.S.S: you should try contemplating a change in your tagline:
Life is busy,
ACER also makes it MESSY.
Hi, i am mohamed, i have a probelm in Laptop(acer Aspire 4715Z)
when i boot the laptop .It's come blank white screen and totally hanged. this problem.

Thanks & Regard
Saleem Mohamed
[protected]
Hi, i am mohamed, i have a probelm in Laptop(acer Aspire 4715Z)
when i boot the laptop .It's come blank white screen and totally hanged. this problem.

Laptop Model no :4715Z Aspire
Serial no :LXAL40C[protected]FF2000

Thanks & Regard
Saleem Mohamed
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I too have some problem with Acer service. Please visit http://aftersalesserviceindia.blogspot.com/
Dear Sir



This is Gyanendra Yadav, working with Government of Madhya Pradesh, as State MIS Manager in a project.



For my project, I bought a new ACER Aspire4530 laptop on 9th May 2009, Banglore and right after one week the laptop is not working properly like recording audio, webcam is not functioning, and CD ROM makig noice by shaking etc.



I have raised ticket[protected] on[protected] and was told to fix the problem at the nearest Acer service center. I went on[protected] with my laptop at "Compherals" Acer Service Center located at langford road, banglore .



Service center id (ACCID) - COM080 and they have given me a job no. 2241 on 24-06-09 and ask to collect the problems fixed laptop after two days.On reaching to the service center on 27-06-09 I was again told that to come after two more days i.e. on 30-06-09. On contecting "Compherals" I was told that there is a problem in motherboard and they are going to replace it so they are waiting for part from ACER since 10days.



On reaching this day to "Compherals" I was told that my laptop is repaired and ready to collect, when I checked for the problems which i had raised a ticket those are not solved. They did nothing with laptop except wasting my valuable time. I m badly need my laptop to complete one of my important projects.



I would like to know is there any way to handover my laptop back to the acer so that I can opt for other brands ...





Thanks






Gyanendra Yadav

MIS Manager

State Programme Management Unit

(Govt. of Madhya Pradesh)

Tejaswini, Madhya Pradesh

91-[protected]



--- On Tue, 30/6/09, [protected]@acer.co.in <[protected]@acer.co.in> wrote:


From: [protected]@acer.co.in <[protected]@acer.co.in>
Subject: Registration Request is Successful
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Tuesday, 30 June, 2009, 8:21 AM


Dear Gyanendra Yadav

Your registration request ID Number :4839 has been successfully updated in our database as follows:

Serail No : LXARE0C0198350A8922500
Model : AS4530
Warranty Period : 09/05/2009 to 08/05/2010 (DD/MM/YYYY)
Warranty Type : Standard
Remarks :


Thanks & Regards
AIL Webmaster
complaint acer c.p.u's
your acer injaneers not working to brach office karimnagar.
Hellow
i buy a laptop on september/2008 till now iam facing lot of problems specially batary problems, now the batary is completly gone, that bludy customer care no is not working, this acer people makes my life busy plz help me out.
I HAVE PURCHASED ASPIRE 4520 FROM M/S Baba Infotech P. Ltd. Pune In NO TR/9162 Date 31 /12/2007 On bill itself it is written that one year warrenty Now the problem is that cd drive is not detecting & concern dealer states that warrenty is only for one year So please guide me where to take the issue?
V.P.MAHAJAN
[protected]@gmail.com

Acer Ferrari 4003Wlmi — Acer Products- All defective

Acer is the worst when it comes to after sales service. Also Acer is well-known for its defective products and never makes an effort to improve. Most customers get carried away by its low pricing. But its better spend a little more money and buy a better products of a better brand. Even I own an Acer Ferrari 4003Wlmi. I bought it for Rs.1 Lakh and spent Rs. 35000 in 4 years, only for repairs... even the Warranty extention would cost just a few thousands lesser. But there is no point as the service providers of Acer in bangalore are hopeless. For my horror the Motherboard is out of order now. If i intend to get it repaired i have to go through a lot of metal agony running behind the service provider to repair my laptop. Its better to trash this Acer stuff and buy some other laptop. I will never make the mistake of buying an Acer product again.

Ashwin
0 [protected]
Acer is the worst when it comes to after sales service. Also Acer is well-known for its defective products and never makes an effort to improve. Most customers get carried away by its low pricing. But its better spend a little more money and buy a better products of a better brand. Even I own an Acer Ferrari 4003Wlmi. I bought it for Rs.1 Lakh and spent Rs. 35000 in 4 years, only for repairs... even the Warranty extention would cost just a few thousands lesser. But there is no point as the service providers of Acer in bangalore are hopeless. For my horror the Motherboard is out of order now. If i intend to get it repaired i have to go through a lot of metal agony running behind the service provider to repair my laptop. Its better to trash this Acer stuff and buy some other laptop. I will never make the mistake of buying an Acer product again.
TO
The Customer care ACER INDIA PVT LTD
[protected][protected]
I purchase the acer laptop acer aspire 5920 from synergy information management pvt ltd. jayanagar, bangalore on 5-8-2008and on 5-8-2009 it had some problem.I took it customer service centre in bangalore COMPHERALS IN BANGALORE .THE PHONE IS 41526018/19/20.There the call co-ordinetor found that mother board problem and told me that it has to send it to chennai they will replace it and will be given to u within four days.I dont know what goal mal they did they gave me back after ten days and told me that to charge the battrey for 5 hours after going home and discharge.I did the same way they told.Now the laptop is not all working.Shall I Take this matter to consumer court or let me know your reply as eary as possible. The job no is 2574
P.MURALI (retd BRIGADIER)

acer aspire 4315 — laptop heat

helo sir this subhash from patna i have acer 4315 celeron laptop i have problem .my laptop become hot .so just give me suggesion.



thanks
mo.no.:-[protected]
I had purchased aspire 4170z in nov 07 since then i had no problem, but from last 1month when ever i on my lap top it make high bipping noise. i am right now in mhow MP.Other than tis there is no problem with the laptop.I would request u to fwd me the no of the nearest acer dealer or a online help may be given . In anticipation, major pradeep singh, my mobile no is [protected]
sir would u plaese tell me the price of new TFT display for acer aspire4920..
hi im acer product user.
my acer LCD is notworking proparly.i have display problem with my acer LCD when it switches on, as i push the screen up and down then only it shows the display oyherwise light screen display.LCD model no is AL1916WA & sr no is [protected].so plz register my Complaints & send my a doc no
Yes priyanka. I agree with your posting. I have the same problem with my acer aspire5920 laptop. I bought the same from computer gadgets, bangalore. now it is dead. Problem with mother board. Once i visit the acre service centre and they told me to change the motherboard without checking the laptop. Its realy horrible... Please friends... dont buy acer prodects in yor life...
I purchasd lap top model Aspire 5920 but bill missing please tell my warranty period
Hi...I am Acer customer...Not only Acer but also other companies laptops have overheating.
i purchased a acer laptop it's a 3 months old.this laptop due create many problems
1.oparating systeam currepted
2.under the fan is not working, to much of heat comeing
3.very slow processor
4.bad servive
Hi, i am not able to install Launch Manager software to my laptop and i am using Windows 7 Ultimate, so please help me with this issuse.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Acer India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    488
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    223
    Acer India Phone
    +91 80 3940 8700
    +91 804070 8700
    Acer India Address
    "Embassy Heights", 6th Floor, No.13, Magrath Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560025
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT