Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Affordable Sales Promotion Pvt Ltd & Today Retail Network Pvt Ltd — Deficiency in service & indulgence in unfair trade practices by announcing attractive offers & not implementing them

(Re: Deficiency in service & indulgence in unfair trade practices by announcing attractive offers & not implementing them)

We have purchased the holiday voucher from BAG it Today (Today Retail Network Pvt. Ltd) Of Rs.7000/- on 11/02/2011.
As per the sales agents confirmation before my purchase process the Voucher entitles me to select any hotel & hotel room from their affiliated resorts & hotel in India & abroad for 7 nights stay for 4 people. This voucher is valid for 1 yr & the voucher can be used on any date just by giving 30 days prior written application & Rs.750/- draft.

I have requested for deluxe chalets at Tioman berjaya resort & spa at Tioman Island, Malaysia from 14/04/11 - 19/04/11 along with a draft of Rs.750/-. The written request was sent on 18/2/2011. Repeated efforts to get the stay confirmation from them have been failed and we have no response from them for a month now. We have been fooled around by the executives who gave all kind of excuses for non confirmation who earlier have confirmed that our bookings will easily be done on our dates..!! We have called almost 30 times in day, half calls have been kept on hold & half of them have been disconnected mid way. After through follow up with 2 executives Neha & Anthony We have been told that only 2 nights are available instead of 5 nights requested. We have all our air tickets booked which are nonrefundable. We have been following with the company executives for this stay confirmation but in vain .

We have also checked with the resort directly and they have confirmed the availability of rooms(which have been allotted to their affiliated companies such as RCI) for our dates. We are now disappointed and furious to know that they have been deliberately not offering/confirming us the rooms which are very much available.

we want to now filing a complain against Deficiency in service & indulgence in unfair trade practices by announcing attractive offers & not implementing them. Also giving Wrong Commitments on phone while selling the products.

booking id[protected]Bag it today holiday voucher):
INV DATE 15/2/2011
PAYMENT DATE:11/2/11
PAYMENT AMT:Rs.7000/-
DRAFT SENT TO THEM-Rs.750/-
BOOKING ID:[protected]
ITEM CODE:A1671
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Bag It Today — Deficiency in service & indulgence in unfair trade practices by announcing attractive offers & not implementing them

To,
Affordable sales promotion Pvt Ltd,
sky loft business suites,Noida-201301.

We have purchased the holiday voucher from BAG it Today (Today Retail Network Pvt. Ltd) Of Rs.7000/- on 11/02/2011.
As per the sales agents confirmation before my purchase process the Voucher entitles me to select any hotel & hotel room from their affiliated resorts & hotel in India & abroad for 7 nights stay for 4 people. This voucher is valid for 1 yr & the voucher can be used on any date just by giving 30 days prior written application & Rs.750/- draft.

I have requested for deluxe chalets at Tioman berjaya resort & spa at Tioman Island, Malaysia from 14/04/11 - 19/04/11 along with a draft of Rs.750/-. The written request was sent on 18/2/2011. Repeated efforts to get the stay confirmation from them have been failed and we have no response from them for a month now. We have been fooled around by the executives who gave all kind of excuses for non confirmation who earlier have confirmed that our bookings will easily be done on our dates..!! We have called almost 30 times in day, half calls have been kept on hold & half of them have been disconnected mid way. After through follow up with 2 executives Neha & Anthony We have been told that only 2 nights are available instead of 5 nights requested. We have all our air tickets booked which are nonrefundable. We have been following with the company executives for this stay confirmation but in vain .

We have also checked with the resort directly and they have confirmed the availability of rooms(which have been allotted to their affiliated companies such as RCI) for our dates. We are now disappointed and furious to know that they have been deliberately not offering/confirming us the rooms which are very much available.

we want to now filing a complain against Deficiency in service & indulgence in unfair trade practices by announcing attractive offers & not implementing them. Also giving Wrong Commitments on phone while selling the products.

booking id[protected]Bag it today holiday voucher):
INV DATE 15/2/2011
PAYMENT DATE:11/2/11
PAYMENT AMT:Rs.7000/-
DRAFT SENT TO THEM-Rs.750/-
BOOKING ID:[protected]
ITEM CODE:A1671
Dear all,
Could you please send the phone number and address of this affordable promotions pvt Ltd? I want to file a complaint with cyber crime, chennai.
Hi kicha72,

Here is their address:

Affordable Sales Promotions
Mail Stop # 1023, SkyLoft Business Suites,
1st floor, Advant Navis Business Park # 7,
Sector 142, Expressway, Noida-201301,
Uttar Pradesh, India
i also agree they are frauds take action
They are big frauds
Is there any way to recover your money once you have done the payment ?? I have recently paid money through credit card. Can i get my money back ??
They r big frauds pls take action... or we can do guys is unit & teach them a lesson...assist me the HO number.
I am having the same issue with these guys. The call center girl keeps on saying ' I will confirm it next week' every time i call. Looks like India today group and affordable sales promotions are taking us consumers for a ride!
The biggest surprise came when i told the girl on the phone that I would be escalating this, she replied in a harsh arrogant tone - ' YOU CAN DO WHATEVER' !!!
Hello
It's very unfair with me
i was bought the kit order no.[protected] worth Rs.24999
he was gave me the blackberry celphone model no storm 9530 and he dose not work properly. u did not gave me the guaranty card firstly and the diomand worth Rs.60000 and u was promised with me the diomand will be convered on 180000 but it has not done.
Onother day u was called me back and told me i[censored] pay 33998 so ur diomand change in 600000 to 180000. and u will make a gold member for bag it today. then after i was paid him and the order id no.[protected] and 2nd id no.[protected] but nothing it happen and i think the diomand 60000 is not is a only 6000 is yes or not
so what should i think what is bag it today is it complete fake or not
and it amaze i am shocked in another day i think is 7th july he was called me back and told me i[censored] paid 21999 and the order no.[protected] u have recieved a 30000 diamond and a big kit and then after i was ready to that deal
i have recieved a kit but so late i was cheked my kit i am really shocked then after see i have not recieved a diomand and a cately is completely brocke
i have no any words what i am saying about this
i[censored] have any simphaty so please reply me for my this all question
Abhishek
E-mail [protected]@gmail.com
and i have lost my 64000 only for bag it today

Book My Holidays / Affordable Sales Promotions Pvt. Ltd. — Bogus Package / not possible to avail services

Hello,

We booked a holiday package with the above mentioned company. The provided us with two vouchers each providing us accommodation for 8 days and 7 nights at a destination of our choice form their list within an year. Now when we try availing the same, we realize to our shock:

We sent them e-mails and called up their customer care team since mid August - they promise call back and responses, which we do not get.

They have eliminated some of the good resorts from their list on the web, and they tell us to choose something from that list only.

The customer (s)care executives are rude, and not interested in assisting you. They do not have a supervisor to connect you to, promise a call back in the next couple of hours that never happen.

Kindly help us to prevent our hard earned money go down the drain.

Thanks and Regards,
Madhavi | +[protected]
I believe the office does not exist in the address mentioned abovr anymore.Can anyone please give me the new address of Affordable sales Pvt Ltd.I think they are frauds but we can go after the India today group and we should be able to recover our losses.The courier I sent witrh the voucher to the Noida office has been sent back twice with trhe reason stating OFFICE HAS SHIFTED .
The address is given in there website http://www.affordablesalespromotions.com/contactus.html is

Affordable Sales Promotions Pvt. Ltd.
Mail Stop # 1023, SkyLoft Business Suites,
1st floor, Advant Navis Business Park
# 7, Sector 142, Expressway,
Noida-201301

I am thinking about approaching National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, what are your thoughts on the same?
National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission is a good option .We should not let them get away with this as it is an Insult to our intelligence.Its usually my dad who will fall for something like this.I dont believe that so many people are tricked into this .We should unite and get even with these scamsters.
Even I have been cheated. My courier has also been returned. I also tried calling the executive's mobile no. and the person picking the call says he has recently got the number alloted and that he is receiving several such calls.

We should not let these people go off. Lets unite and take strict action.

Havent any of you filed a police complaint? I am planning to do so in the larger public interest.

Vishal Jain
Have any one has lodge any complain to police or National Consumer Disputes REdressal Commission ???
I have book only 3 packages but they booked 7 packages. After that they are not attending my mail and phone and answering me round and round.
This is very unfair and harassing us without any reasons. This type of fraud should be punished. This peoples should be punished for their unfair practice.
Ashok Nayak
Same problem with me they are not at all responding .How can I recover my money...??
Dear All,

I lost 5998 for the same package, person named Jathin from Bag it today (mobile no:[protected]) called me and said that Dell mini laptop free for this holiday package & because of that I have purchased the package. Please suggest me how to ge my money back. Now I'm calling means he is telling "DO WHATEVER YOU WANT" and disconnecting the call. This company is cheating people like this & no body to stop the business which is cheating people in india. Please help us we need justice for this.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    Delhi
    India

    Add Company Information