Air India Express — No refund made for air ticket cancellation

 
7 Reviews
United Arab Emirates
 Vadivalagan
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have booked airticket for my family (Confirmation No. S44UUX & PNR: IX[protected] on 29 February 2012 to fly from Dubai to Tiruchirappalli for the date 31 May 2012, later we cancelled our booking on 30 May 2012 following the airline cancelled their flight, but we still not received the refund amount even after 5 months of booking cancel.

I made several email communications to the customer support of air india express, but we always received a typical copy/paste response " forwarded your case to accounts/finance department", and some times no response even after several reminders.

Originally, I purchased this airticket using my credit card on 29 February 2012, and the bank will charge me an interest rate of 3% per month against the credit card nonpayment, who will pay this interest? Apart from this bank interest, i suffered a lot of mental tension and frustrations to followup this matter with customer support of the airline, for which the airline should compensate me for all these frustrations. More over the airline cancelled the flight without giving any information to the passenger, thus created me a loss of AED 2,000/- to book airticket from other airline at the last moment, who will pay this loss?

Please take necessary action against the airline (air india express) to recover my refund, losses and compensations.

Thanks and regards,

K. Vadivalagan.
[protected]
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Air tickets — About travesty of eZeeGo

Hi All,

My collegues have booked the tickets to Goa from Hyderabad through this site on 50% cash back offer using ICIC Credit Card.
The amount has debited from account but got a mail that transaction has failed and when they called to call center there is no response, Nobody picking up the phone.

I strongly recommend that not to use this fraudulent service.
we should protest banks for keeping tie up with this kind fraud companies.
To: JETLITE,

Dear Sir,

I had bought two tickets- Delhi to Nagpur of Sahara Air on 6th May, 2006, by Internet.

But the flight was No Show, hence when I immediately had asked for refund of taxes at the Delhi Airport Sahara counter, I was told that it would be refunded in my account automatically. But it was never refunded, even after making several request through local ( Nagpur) Sahara office also. In the last I had sent an email to Sahara India Pariwar office. I got a plain reply from it as mentioned bellow:



Reply from Sahara India Pariwar office:



Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the interest shown in Sahara India Pariwar.



With reference to your e-mail, we would like to inform you that we have sold Air Sahara to Jet Airways long back. Therefore you are suggested to contact the concerned authority of Jet Lite.



Warm Regards,



Sahara Information & Contact Point

Sahara India Pariwar.



It means that now Jetlite is liable to refund the taxes.



I kindly request you to refund the taxes immediately.

Thanking you,



Yours faithfully,



BARANGA SURESH

C-42, MIDC, HINGNA, NAGPUR 440028

[protected] Fax:[protected].



*******



I am giving a copy of email which was sent to Sahara Delhi office by Local (Nagpur ) office:



----- Original Message -----

From: nova

To: [protected]@airsahara.net

Sent: Tuesday, April 24, 2007 1:59 PM

Subject: Credit Card REfund



Dear Sir,



as per our telephonic discussion, here i am forward the details of the 2Pax (Mr.Mishra and Mr.S.Baranga)

has been booked their tkt from Airshara Terminal Delhi(Counter) on 06 Sep 2006 by credit card (of Mr.S.Baranga)

and Date Of travel was 08 Sep 2006. Pax has been No-Show due to his own problem.and he claimed tkt for Taxes on Delhi Airport but amt yet to be credited his accounts,

the details are as under,

Name of the Card Holder:- Mr,S.S.Baranga

Account No.[protected]

card No.[protected]

Slip No:[protected].

pls do the needful,



thanks and regards

Sahara Pranam,



kabir

GSA nova Aviation Service P.Ltd

Nagpur.

Air tickets — no refund

i had booked tkt through ezeego on icici bank cahs back offer, but due to some reason i had made the cancellations.but from ezeego own login i am unable to do the cancellations request sending procedure.moreover i didnt receive the amount after the cancellations till now.
by date of journey is :10/02/08, jet lite
booking refrenace no:EZR[protected]/A
PLZ HELP ME

Air tickets — Less Amount of refund than actual amount

Dear sir,


I am Lokesh Kumar Swarankar .I had book a spicejet ticket from Ahmadabad to Delhi and return trip from Delhi to Ahmadabad, date of booking 4th oct 2010 and journey date 12th oct 2010. I booked these ticks from make my trip .com Make my trip booking id is NF[protected]. Spicejet PNR No is I5KBBI, Now I had canceled both tickets on 11th oct 2010 via airline directly. Air line told me that an amount of RS 4953 is refunded to make my trip agency via which I booked these tickets , but I received a refund amount of RS 1537 & 1666 Total amount is RS 3203 only which is less then actula refund amount

Where airline cancelation charge are RS 750 per passenger per sector , so total amount for cancelation should be RS 1500 +250(make my trip charges) and a refund of RS 4953 should be deposits in my account.

i had called make my trip more then 20 times and send many mail to them evert time they assure me to refund with in 48 to 72 hrs but i didnt get rest amount

please help me

regards
Lokesh Swarankar
[protected]

Indian Airlines — Refund not paid after 5 months

Sir

I had a booked an airticket on Indian Airlines flight for return trip between Chennai - Calicut for two passengers.The ticket was booked through the indian airlines website.
Date of travel : Chennai to Calicut - 6/2/2011
Return : Calicut to Chennai - 27/02/2011
Date of Issue : 14/08/2011.
Ticket no : [protected]
Order no : [protected]
total cost : INR 8096

On the 6th of february when the travellers reported at the Indian sirlines counter at Chennai airport, they were informed that service provider ( IC) does not operate the Chennai-Calicut sector during Winter at all. This information was not provided earlier.

The duty officer at the counter acknowledged a full refund with a seal and signature, a copy of which is attached.Further, we were informed to mail a scanned copy to Indian airlines at the mail id "helpdesk.[protected]@indian-airlines.nic.in" for a the total refund ( for both ways travel ).

A mail was sent to the email id "helpdesk.[protected]@indian-airlines.nic.in" on the 15th of february.As I received no reponse/communication even after 15 days, I tried calling the toll free no[protected]. I was provided the following numbers to seek help:
[protected] / 75. Further on contacting these numbers, either they are continuosly engaged or i was asked to call the toll free number[protected].

Obviously not satisfied with the response, I collected some information from the net and identified the following email IDs for customer service :
'call.[protected]@airindia.in'
'call.[protected]@airindia.in'

A mail was again sent with all details on the 14th of march 2011, however, till date I have not received any response from Indian airlines.

I have not been successful in getting refund after 2 months, since the lapse of travel date.

Please help in getting a refund of Rs 8098.

Air India — no Refund for cancelled ticket

Air india customer service is pathetic.. i cancelled my e-ticket from JFK to mumbai and everyday i keep calling them for processing refund. nobody bothers to reply to email. US customer service everyday gives a new number to contact. They have two landlines in Delhi in main booking office and they are always busy.. i had this extremely bad experience and i will never travel with this freaking airline.

I am hoping they will look into the issue and process the refund ASAP.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    308
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    phone
    022 22796330
    location
    Air - India Building, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400 021
    Air India Express - No refund made for air ticket cancellation