[Resolved]  Air Pollution — Air Pollution Complaint

I stay at bhayandar. From last 3 months we people are facing a rare problem which is very susceptible. The problem is that in a very next building at the ground floor there is a company which makes the imitation jewelry. Some kind of raw material is being used for their product and that raw material is burnt in an oven / incinerator at temperature around 4500c. This process generates fumes / different kind of gases which are not being taken care off. Those fumes or gases are released directly in the environment all the way through the open window. This causes lots of nuisance in the surrounding environment. Many o[censored]s approached to the company owner for the same. This is air pollution and measures should be taken to prevent that. Moreover, the owner dose not has noc / consent for the same. Firstly, to set up the company which can cause any sort of harmful effects to the contiguous, should not be permitted in the residential area. Secondly we are not aware that which kind of gases / fumes are being generated. So the health effects are unknown. So we people think that, the company should be closed / shifted as early as possible. To implement this and to have positive results, we people need help from you. Can you please suggest us, to whom we should approach for the same or which further actions to be taken?

I stay in jayanagar 1st block there is a chicken stall located in ground floor.we have given several complains to house owner and even to the councilor. It stinks a lot no one can climb steps to come up.because of that diseases also spreads. Please take a necessary action to vacate the shop. Pls help
we are facing a big problem of air pollution, from the road construction in our naveen shahdara, near by area, tarcoon fumes and smell is coming whole night, work is going in very slow speed, we are facing this from last three nights
I live in baljeet nagar, there is shop near my house .they have shop of filling l.p.g, they are creating air pollution as they even don't take any preventive measure against it. Adding to air pollution, it is very unsafe and dangerous for our life as they don't use any instrument or pipe to fill L.P.G .
Sir please help me out. We are facing very serious problem.

Lokesh
Respected Sir/ Madam,
This is to kindly inform you that we the residence of “Balaji Road” are facing acute “Noise and Air Pollution” due to the sheet metal work and the gas emitted respectively out of an auto garage situated.
It is to be noted that the property is meant for “residential purpose only” and there is an “illegal setup”.
This is to further inform you that the noise (which is hazardous to physical self) has caused impatience among students (who are preparing for their exams), the sick, the working (those of them who are in night shifts as they cannot sleep during the day), the common man and all who are living there surrounding the garage. The smell of the gas enters into our rooms further polluting the very air we breathe.
We have addressed these issues to the owner (who apparently is the owner the garage as well) several times but it seems to be falling on deaf ears.
We kindly request you to take necessary action to stop this menace from further continuing at the earliest. We also request you to kindly keep this complaint confidential for security reasons.
Thanking you for your kind anticipation.

From: The Residences, Balaji Road, R.S. playa, Kamanahalli main road, Bangalore-560033.
We have office in veterinary hospital road, Nandanam, Chennai. Here we have auto servicing center they are making lot of noise daily moreover they are firing rubber products daily the people who are living here is facing lot of trouble because of this. It will make our environment pollution to cause. Please take the necessary action regarding this.

Kind regards,
One among you
Respected sir.

We people of ramcoloni, bhimjipura, new vadj ahmedabad urge you to kindly help us..One lady street swiper of ahmedabad munciple corporation daily ignites garbage exactly infront of our home..it is plastic and other waste..It is extremly dangerous for our health..We tried to explain her that it is illegel to fire waste in open spaces and cause harm to health of all o[censored]s, but she uses abusive language and so as people above her in administration..every morning from 7 am to 9 am we cant even breathe in our own house..exact location is Jaldhara society + Jay apartment, near denabank, ramcoloni, bhimjipura, new vadaj, ahmedabad 380013..we have not disclosed our names and number because we afraid of these people.. please take some serios action because these thing will harm all o[censored]s.. and especially our childre...You are our last hope..Thank you..

People of Jaldhara + Jay apartment
Ramcoloni,
Bhimjipura,
New vadaj,
Ahmedabad 380013.
Air pollution complaint,
Sir I am living in "pottai villai veedu, keezh pammam, marthandam (p.o), kanya kumari district, Tamilnadu state". From my birth am facing serious air pollution of plastic, organic waste, septic tank waters of kuzhithurai municipality was stored in a landmass of 6 acres which is just 5meters far from public living area since more than 50 years.Many complaints have given to the municipality but they have not taken any action to remove this organic waste storage of municipality. Daily 3 truck of plastic, organic waste and septic tank waters are thrown here. The people here are not supposed to smell oxygen but needed to smell septic tank water and organic waste gas.there is marthandam-kulasekaram road is near to 40meters from the waste stored land mass.

Our municipality is not considering this matter.This news is not becoming an issuse because of the municipality influence.they even not allowing to bring this matter to the press.Last month the waste storage got fire and the polluted air is surrounded as for 15 days we have inhailed large mass of pollluted, fired plastic waste gas.Many fire engines came for putting off the fire, this matter did not came even in local newspapers and local channels.

People in this area have lost faith in democracy, please help us and save democracy immediately.

please help us and save our lives

Yours sincerely
P.Abeesh (with keezh pammam people)

This is the biggest air pollution of its kind, and it is the municipality who is creating this big air pollution. I stay at Agarwal Nagari -Vasant Nagari- vasai(This area comes between Nallasopara- and Vasai). I see here that the garbage collected by municipality is daily burned in the open area of Nallasopara West. This causes such huge air pollution that the entire railway station of Nallasopara is covered with the smoke of this burned garbage. It has been going on since last 2 years. Not only this, to add more problem to the nature, the municipality has also started burning huge tons of garbage in the open area of godbunder road. This is the open area which falls between the highway road of vasai to Fountain hotel. It is really very very horrible to see the road during the morning 7.30 when the entire road is covered by the smoke of the garbage burned by the municipality. This is really big big issue sir. This issue has been since last 2 years in nallasopara and it has now started since last 1 month on the vasai-godbunder highway road since last one month. Sir, I request you please please take some harsh action against this people. The municipality should take some necessary steps to seggregate the wastage and educate the people and take necessary actions instead of killing the people by giving them the slow poison through the polluted air. This is such dangerous that most of the people in areas of Nallasopara and vasai suffer from the regular cold which had been caused due to the breathing of this polluted air. I too suffer due to this. The regular timing to burn the garbage that they follow in Nallasopara is mostly during the night time after 11.30 and on the godbunder road its mostly in the early morning time i.e. around 7.30 a.m.

Thanks in Advance.
The Indian railways senseless act destroys the environment
The Railways may be one of the green transport systems in the world. But it is not true in case of Indian Railways and its zonal part south central railway. The air pollution caused by burning toxic waste material in its lallaguda workshop and scrap depot premises made life miserable for the residents of surrounding colonies. The dense smoke with foul smell originates due to the burning of waste forces the residents in the day and night to keep shut the windows and doors in this scorching summer. This polluted air causes breathing problems, eyes burning, headache and skin irritation. It may also cause serious health problems for the nearby residents in the long run. Many complaints were sent to concerned railway authorities fell on deaf ears in this regard. I have approached AP state pollution control board also but they are not ready to do anything against this air contamination.
The Indian Railway and the administration should understand the importance of clear and green surroundings and its importance.
I request the concerned authorities to take up this issue with railway and save our health and the environment
Sincerely
Shakeel(Resident)
South lallaguda,
Secunderabad-500017.
Dear Sir, Date :

Air/Sound Pollution in Anandpuri, Kanpur

As you are aware that one boundary of Anandpuri, Kanpur wherein several houses are there and number of occupants residing, is just adjacent to Transport Nagar. In this boundary at the back my house No. 55 and other houses No. 53, 54, 56 and 57, One Pan Masala factory managed by Pradeep Agarwal Chairman of the company Trimurti Fragrance Pvt. Ltd. 133/231 A Transport Nagar Kanpur - 208023 is situated, who are doing manufacturing job of Pan Masala Gutkha with tobacco Gutkha in the name of Shikhar Pan Masala Gutkha. The pan masala factory is spreading bad smell and polluting the entire environment, which create cancer, Asthama and other contagious diseases. As existence of Pan Masala factory near residential colony is detrimental to human health and likely to inflict various diseases. It is requested that corrective steps be initiated so that resident of house no. 55 and near by as well may feel sigh relief and epidemic likely to spread may be averted.

2) As the plots in Transport Nagar were allotted to the transporters to transact transport business only and not for industrial purpose.

Yours Faithfully

(VIRENDRA PRATAP)

In my neighbourhood there us some factory of bangles, plastics, gLass and nickle and these all factori is in one building owner of the building Is Mr. Prem prakash / kalu pandit adress is A/10 street no. 3 north ghonda delhi 110053 . Sir plz do some needfull me and family face lot of problem due to this plz because of these factories the water also polluted nd these factories also use illegal electricitY means with meter
Plz sir do Some needful otherwise i goto higher authority
In Mohammedan street, sri sindhu bhavan Hotel is running. we all residents of near hotel are facing a very big problem of smoke let out by exhaust fan, cause problems to near by residentd.Smoke enter through the windows in their house. Please take necessary action the sri sindhu bhavan Hotel at the earliest. Sri Sindhu Bhavan Hotel, Paper Mills Road, sembium, perambur, chennai-600 -011. smoke out through exhaust fan in the mohammedan street, sembium, Perambur, chennai-600 011.
Hi i am babloo yadav i live at f 111 gali no 5..west krawal nagar delhi 110094 my compaint this my neighbour used acid in night for washed raw matterial for factory inputs... noise pollution also genrated...due to this problem my mother is not well becoz now she has been become asthma patient...and my 5 months daughter also nt well...so i request you plz resolve my problem

Babloo yadav
Air Pollution Complaint
Hi! I'm currently residing in Mazgaon, Mumbai. Since the last 10 days people seem to be burning their garbage in the compound right opposite my building. This has caused a lot of air pollution and made it very difficult to stay in our houses. I would kindly request you'll to take some sort of action so that we can breathe with ease in our own houses as their garbage seems so be burning throughout the day.
Address of the said premises is the compound opposite Mistry Building, Gunpowder Road, Opp. Star Cinema, Dockyard, Mumbai - 400 010.

We are residents of Le Terrace, Graphite Signal Whitefield. We are facing air pollution from Graphite India Pvt Ltd. Our houses are covered with Graphite powder and the residents of this apartment are facing severe allergic and breathing difficulties because of the huge amounts of graphite powder that settle in our homes. Please take necessary action and help us to get rid of this issue.
I am Nagesh Paralkar ([protected])staying at parel in mumbai city . behind KEM hospital. due to LPG gas leakage in our area our life become miserable from last 4 days. I hope some action will be taken soon as posible.
Old & outdated method of mastic used in building road by burning tar in a residential area. Unauthorised use of machines & generators. The work starts at 9-10pm at night & goes on till morning. The tar burning machine placed next to my house emitting thick smoke containing toxic & poisonous gases The smoke enters our house at night causing breathing problems & we are unable to sleep. The work started a week ago & is still going on.
Calls on 100 to police has no response. They do not even turn up. They are also involved with the contractor.
Please help.
We are the resident of Darpan City, Kharar, Mohali, Punjab. Darpan City society is approved by Municipal Corp. Kharar.

Municipal Corporation had placed a Garbage Dumping Yard adjoining to the Society, which creates lot of Air Pollution and leads to Skin and Breathing Problem. Resident of the Society have put their complaint in Municipal Office as well as SDM Office. But no action taken by these Govt bodies.

Even MLA of the area had visited the site.
Please do something so that resident should get some relief from this Hazard
we all residents of loni bhata hazipur colony up.201102 sir yaha par log cable & wire ko bahut jayda jalate ha jis se ki yah par bahut jayda pollution hota ha aur ye pollution delhi aur jata ha jis yaha par pollution bahut jayda rahata ha nahi koi police wala in logo ko kuch kaha ta nahi ye log kisi se dar te ha sir mene bahut complant ki jis par koi action nahi hota ha sir is par kuch kiji ye