Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Aircel*(kolkata) 246 - Unlimited Local Call To Any Network — DONT CONNECT TO VODAFONE,AIRTEL,RIL BY AIRCEL CONNECTION.

Dishnet Wireless, the owner of the Aircel brand of GSM mobile services, will enter the Calcutta circle from 5th MAY. The company will be the fifth player in the GSM telecom space and seventh among all service providers in the city. The company has been present in the Bengal circle since 2005.

But they break our expectation. From a aircel connection we dont make call to VODAFONE, AIRTEL, RELIANCE(CDMA).

I requested to THE AIRCEL COMPANY, that if you provide us a facility to do any local call to any network for Rs.246 please dont disappointed us. Please make your connection good, becaue now phone is a daily essencial product .

Plese reply me at my email ID .
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:09:15
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Thousand and thousand people from Kolkata has switched over there mobile connection to aircel just because of aircel's unlimited Local calls for Rs.246.Recently I am hearing that the company stopped the offer for some reasons and that is not justified. We need our money back.Else the company has to pay the penalty. This is just not done.Why will the company suddenly stop the offer? they made us fool .They stopped the offer just because they got a good amount of customers through that offer. common' people this is not right... wake up... we need our money back.
Aircel In Kolkata,

Attantion every one people Aircel connection is very bad. Aircel is a thife company. So, we are requseted every people don't buy this Sim card.
I want to say that Aircel has given unlimited local free offer and then withdrawn this offer. Is this is a justified ? That they have taken the decision without inform us.They have cheated us, they taken the money through offer.And network is dissgusting, worst, if we dont get any network how we are going to use free local call ? And i tried many times in Aircel customer care but in vain.I dont know why they started this business without their own tower?If they cant provide their own tower why they have given the free local? Why they have to depend in another companys tower? We want our money back or else do something as soon as possible.
I want to say that Aircel has given unlimited local free offer and then withdrawn this offer. Is this is a justified ? That they have taken the decision without inform us.They have cheated us, they taken the money through offer.And network is dissgusting, worst, if we dont get any network how we are going to use free local call ? And i tried many times in Aircel customer care but in vain.I dont know why they started this business without their own tower?If they cant provide their own tower why they have given the free local? Why they have to depend in another companys tower? We want our money back or else do something as soon as possible.
This is the worst connection I have seen in today's life. They simply have fooled us. 80 % people of kolkata have taken this connection with minimum Rs 444 to use the unlimited facility. But if the connection doesnot work properly there is no meaning of this plan.
How can a network be so disgusting...it has left BSNL way behind...in the quality of service.How can a company enter any circle without any proper infrastructure...nothing..they have just fooled us.Something..should be done.They have cheated us.
People are so stupid - dont u know this is a launch offer? Reliance smart did the same thing 3 years ago: gave R2R free and withdrew it without any notice.

KOLKATANS are the biggest fools who think to be smart
the bloody [censored]ing company cheated us.How to get the money back?Please any1 suggest how to [censored] the bustered?
I TOOK A AIRCEL CONNECTION AND RECHARGED WITH RS 246 FOR UNLIMITED LOCAL CALL. IT IS VERY SUPRISING THAT I COULDNT MAKE ANY CALL TO ANY MOBILE OR LAND LINE EXCEPT AIRCEL. I WAS TAKEN FOR A RIDE THIS AIRCEL PEOPLE ARE TOTALY THIEVES AND WE SHOULD BE RETURND OUR MONEY.
THIS AIRCEL PEOPLE ARE CHEATS. THE ARE JUST MOTHER [censored]ERS WHO WANT TO SUCK UR HARD EARNED MONEY.DONT BUY ANY AIRCEL SIMS I[censored] STAY IN KOLKATA.
I took the connection on the launch date (6TH May, 2008) and my unlimited power voucher got activated on 9TH May, 2008 morning. Since then I chatted with my Fiancee over her Tata-walkie no for at least 31 hrs so far. I'm fortunate that the connection towards tata nos were smooth and my fiancee's family members were having tata connections. I already recovered my money from Aircel and I've the unlimited talk offer in my mobile till 9TH June, 2008.

Previously I observed that my that my call is getting disconncted after every 15 mins.

On 21ST May, 2008, I observed that my call is getting disconncted after every 4 mins and I registered a complaint and the customer care executive promised me to solve this problem at the earliest.

To my surprize, from yesterday( 22ND May, 2008) I observed that my call is getting disconncted after every 2 mins.

The customer care executives are washing their hands simply by telling that their network support team is looking into the matter and the problem will be solved very soon.

I don't know wheather this is a business policy of Aircel. I'm a high end user of mobile phone and I promptly took the benefit of Rs. 246 unlimited local call power voucher and made good use of it by making long duration calls and I've already talked for 31 hrs and my investment towards taking this connection is more than compensated.

Aircel is now planning to withdraw this offer without even informing their valued customer. But on 6TH May, 2008, they had published a FULL PAGE AD in the newspapers just to make people FOOL.

The bottomline: If you are a high end user of mobile phone, don't take this connection in a hurry. They won't be able to do business in Kolkata unless & untill they have proper infrastructure and offer something new and attractive to the customers. Just wait & watch.
Thousand and thousand people from Kolkata has switched over there mobile connection to aircel just because of aircel's unlimited Local calls for Rs.246.Recently I am hearing that the company stopped the offer for some reasons and that is not justified. We need our money back.Else the company has to pay the penalty. This is just not done.Why will the company suddenly stop the offer? they made us fool .They stopped the offer just because they got a good amount of customers through that offer. common' people this is not right... wake up... we need our money back.
I think is a cheat fund cheating people constantly. I think we need to raise vioce against it may be in higher authority. Call center peoples are also stupid. we need our money back...
This plan really sucks! I got the connection on 13th May and it took more than a week to get it activated. After several failed attempts, I was finally able to recharge with Rs. 246/- unlimited local call plan on 22nd May. I was able to make the first call from this after waiting for 3-4 more days. Customer care always told that they were working on the problem. Anyway, today when I was in a call, it got disconnected with an alert for the last call charge. I was not able to make any more calls since then. I called up the customer care, and they politely told that I used up my 600 minutes talk time by then! What the hell!! I have already paid for unlimited plan with one month validity. How can a plan be modified without intimating the customer after getting the money from them? If they want to modify the offer, they should first let the customer know about it. Even after that they should support customers who have paid them for a certain offer! How can they pull off an offer after getting the money from us?? I was suggested by the customer care person that I had the option of adding a top up of Rs. 300/- to get talk time of 300. Why do I need to pay for it when I have already paid for a month o[censored]nlimited call???

I did not have any need to have a separate phone and SIM just for getting into this. I have been using Vodafone connection for quite some time now and I don't have any problem with it. Aircel must refund the money of customers whom they have promised and took the money from them. They cannot just get away with our money without providing the service that they have taken the money for.
air cell must refund the amount to us who have purchased the sim upon payment of Rs. 444.00. immediately.
aircel is a big big cheater.
Aircel is too bad connection company, can't give right connection.
By doing this they surely lost the customer blees.BAD LUCK Aircel hope you will no longer in kolkata.
it is the worst connection i hv ever came across aircel logo now should change from 'now in kolkata' to 'never in kolkata' the cheated every one
i noticed onething very common in all the above postes "everyobe shouting for thr money back". Well frnds, a cheater like aircell, KOLKATA MEIN BUSINESS NEHI KAREGA TO AUR KAHA KAREGA ? bcoz they know, we are really CHUTIAS !! Kolkata ppl only knows to shout and do nothing. They know...we wll shout and get back to our delicate cozy homes to have our "dal bhaat"...have a cup of tea and say to ourselves "aircell ta khub baje" Lolz dude...dont shout refund, refund, refund. The office of aircell is in saltlake...can we all land up thr cuming any weekday at any fixed time...??iether you plan and do, or remin in this forum shouting..
I fully disagree with the comments made about the service. The technical faults may happen with any operator and same happened here. But people can call Aircel to Aircel absolutely free which is also a tremendous offer.
Give the company some time, everything will be ok.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    9082
    Pending
    1705
    Resolved
    4521
    Aircel Phone
    +91 97 3819 9010
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    +91 88 9204 1111
    Aircel Address
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002