Airline Ticket — Travel Agent Cheeting (SATNAM TRAVELS J-5/121) RAJOURI GARDEN

 
3 Reviews
India
 Santhosh Joseph
I purchased 3 Jet Airways flight tickets for DELHI–TRIVANDRUM, Travel Date 14/01/2009 vide Bill # 032 from (SATNAM TRAVELS J-5/121, RAJOURI GARDEN, NEW DELHI-110027) Dated 06/12/2008, Ticket # NBGF48 for 3 US citizens (relatives) visited Delhi.

1st Default: On 14/01/2009 (Canceling the Flight ticket without informing customer)

Once we reached airport on 14/01/2009 we where informed by Jet airways that the ticket was booked by the agent on 06/12/2008 and canceled on 07/12/2008. Considering the urgency I purchased new ticket from KINGFISHER AIRLINES LIMITED by paying high cost to send my relative back to TRIVANDRUM. On intimation related to the issue on 19/01/2009 I received a Cheque bearing No. 826112 Dated 19/01/2009 for a sum of Rs 29, 000 Punjab National Bank A/C # [protected].

2nd Default: On 21/01/2009 (1st Cheque Dishonored due to INSUFFICIENT FUND)

The said cheque # 826112 Dated 19/01/2009 was returned unpaid by drawee Bank vide returning Memo dated 21/01/2009 & Instrument # 826112 for the reasons `Insufficient Funds`. The said cheque was presented within its validity period and stood dishonored on presentation.
Please treat this letter as a notice under section 138 and 142 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 for consistent default in payment through cheque. Please find it convenient to come and make the following payments in cash within 7 days and collect the returned cheques from my end as a payment confirmation.
Pending Payment Detail: -
Principal amount against cancellation of Flight Ticket Rs.29, 000.
Cheque return charges for 2 returned cheques.
Interest for Rs. 29, 000 since 06/12/2008.
List of Documents attached:-

1. Copy of 1st dishonored cheque No. 826112 dated 19/01/2009 for Rs.29, 000 drawn on Punjab National Bank A/C # [protected].
2. Copy of your Bill # 032 for Jet Airways Booking.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airline Ticket — missing e mail address

Dear Sir,

I have booked my travel to mumbai & back vide cleartrip transaction nu :- Trip ID is 07280AD779. While booking the procedure did not ask me to fill up my e mail Id details for sending e ticket.Kindly note down my e mail Id as [protected]@gmail.com & kindly forward the eticket on this address.

Thank you,

Regards

Suresh Chandra
sir,
h r u?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Airline Ticket - Travel Agent Cheeting (SATNAM TRAVELS J-5/121) RAJOURI GARDEN

    Contact Information

    Company:Airline Ticket
    India

    Add Company Information