[Resolved]  Airtel — Airtel Executives Harrasment

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

We are staying at Kukatpally area, one of our tenant used to be Airtel Customer on February he vacated the house and left for Bangalore. Before leaving he told he is leaving for Bangalore, but there after he did not confirm his address and Phone number which is unwanted to us, because it is unnecessary for us to have his details.

But the Airtel Collection Executives and Tele Executives especially one Priya from Airte ([protected])l.She called to my number and asking me the details of our tenant which we dont know once he left. This we have explained when the collection executives are coming to us. Instead they are coming and harassing our aged parents. And the executive is calling me at unwanted timings. When we told that we dont know any details of him why these people are coming and harassing us. And how can a executive can call from the call data sheet of the customer and call me. This is absolutely trespassing privacy of the people, especially mine.

Let the airtel and his customer solve the issue among themselves why they are harassing us. I Kindly request the airtel solve the issue with its client using his email id and dont harass us. As they are troubling our aged parents if anything happens they are answerable for the untoward incident.

Balaji Shankar ([protected])

Airtel — HARRASMENT BY YOUR CUSTOMER

SIR/MADAM
YOUR UNKNOWN CUSTOMER HAVING NUMBER [protected] IS HARRASING ME ON DAILY BASIS BY POSTING LEWD AND VULGAY REMARKS AND IS DISTURBING ME DAILY BY MAKING SEVERAL MISSED CALLS.
I HAVE COME TO KNOW FROM THE INTERNET THAT THIS NUMBER BELONGS TO UP EAST CIRCLE WHICH IS ALSO MY HOMETOWN(GHAZIPUR).
SO I AM REQUESTING U PLEASE SEND CUSTOMER'S NAME ON WHOM THIS NUMBER HAS BEEN REGISTERED TO MY EMAIL ID MENTIONED ABOVE ALONG WITH HIS CITY AND VILLAGE OF RESIDENCE.
THANKIN YOU

AirTel — Airtel is really harrasing

Sometime back, I was an Airtel touchtel landline customer for about a year. I was shifting my residence and wanted to have my Airtel landline disconnected. I gave Airtel 2 months advance notice.

Till the last day, they did not disconnect my phone and were pressurizing me to retain the connection. They also sent an inflated last bill to me, which I had to pay.

Airtel is surviving due to heavy advertising which lure customers to take Airtel’s services. Otherwise, their business practices and customer services is very low class.
Sub, My tariff Boucher not Activate

I had activated of 69rs tariff Boucher on 18 October in my mobile. My mobile no is [protected]. But toady is 24octover my tariff Boucher not activate I have been paid full call rate. I had already two times complained to Airtel customer care regarding this problem. They are saying that this problem solved in 24 hours but my problem not solved that’s why I am mailing to you. I am very old member of airtel. I cannot think that about these types of to Airtel.

Tausif Ahmad
Mobile No=[protected]

AirTel — HARRASMENT TO CONSUMERS

I have been using airtel landline+broadband no.4110072 at vasundhara ghaziabad, past 2.5 years and regularly paying my monthly bill.I paid my bill for the month of July 2008 for Rs.1026/-.Most of the times the person from Airtel collected the payment from home either in cash or by cheque.

On 19/19/2008 I paid CASH payment of Rs.800/- towards the bill for August 2008 and the payment in cash was collected by the person from Airtel after confirming over phone by some one from their office.The person issued a receipt for such payment.(Reciept No. 632534)

I got the bill for the month of Sept.008 but the cash paid for August was not reflected.I asked to the person calling from thier call centre about such cash payment not reflecting in my account.They asked me to submit the copy of the last receipt and asked me to make payment for the month's bill and told me that if I make payment before September 2008 they would correct my account and next bill would be correct one.

Similarly they felt sorry for the month of October 2008 too and asked me to make payment for October when I denied payment for want of correction.Again and again the same story but no one corrdcted by bill.

I made all my payments till December 2008 .

When I got my bill for the month of January 2008 I shocked to see an amount of Rs.1900/- showing outstanding.Again they wanted me to make payment but I refused and asked to disconnect immediately.Whole through the month my phone line remain disconnected.Lastly, I got a call from some Swati from Noida Head office for the payment and refused to make payment unless I get the final bill till date to settle my account after all corrections.

Next day on 09/02/2008, Ms.swati told me that my account has been updated and I have to make a payment of Rs.594/- after deducting Rs.800 for the month of August and the rental for the month of January.I agreed to that to settle my account.I also asked for the final bill but they assured me that in theer system They can not do it now but their billing department would correct as the reuest has already been submitted for correction.

I made payment on their assurance for Rs.594/- on 10/02/2009 but today when I called to airtel if my phone has been disconnected thay answered me that the disconnection is due to non-payment of Rs.1300/-(approx.)
I told them that I was asked to pay Rs.594/-as I did then why its been delayed.They answer was "we dont know who has updated your account please provide their personal phone number so that we can trace"

What would be the answer for those inefficient/fraud AIRTEL staff.

Airtel — Airtel harrasment calls

This is regarding my Airtel Broadband connection (#[protected])
I paid my Decemeber bill(Rs 1102/-) to a Airtel representative. He came to my house for bill payment collection but didn't bring the Reciept book and assured me that he would handover the reciept very soon
I also handover to him the application for discontinuation of broadband

Neither the payment was made nor the application was submitted to Airtel office..
I got a bill of (Rs 2254/-) in Feb i.e. combined bill of Jan and Dec(Rs1152 due to non payment a late fees was also added)

I paid only the Jan bill + Rs50 and asked the Airtel customer care to kindly discontinue the broadband

Since then,
I am being harrassed with N no. of calls each and evry day asking for bill payment which I have already done

My number is discontinued - (As per Airtel it's because of Non Payment)

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful

Many Thanks,
Sumit
Simply compliant in consumer court for harassment.

Airtel — Harrasment calls

Respected sir/madam,

I am recieving calls and messages from [protected](airtel) and [protected](reliance) regarding sexual harrasment from the past 2 days. I am not able to handle those calls any more. Kindly take necessary action on those who are doing these.
i am writing this having a little hope on you.
please help me

airtel ltd — Harrasement by Airtel

This is regarding Airtel’s repeated calls for making payment for the disconnected landline phone.
I cleared all dues without a single penny pending just before the request submitted to Airtel and then I asked for the disconnection. As per the Airtel policy they will take ten days to disconnect landline connection from the date of request for dis- connection. Meantime I have to pay for those ten days on pro-rata basis. But now they are torturing me by forcing me to pay for entire month for services i.e. 1155/- which I have not availed at all.

I do not know on what basis this INR 1155/- calculated. This is the whole month charge amount and this is for the month of disconnection.

So as per the Airtel executive the disconnection will take 10 days from the day of request for the disconnection. Even if we calculate on pro rate basis, the amount for 10 says is INR 372.58/-(Three hundred seventy two and paisa fifty eight only). How the hell on the earth Airtel is asking me to pay 1155/- and appoint some rude collection agency people.

I have deposited some amount during the connection of this land line connection. In return Airtel has to pay some amount to me considering the advance deposit I have made.

Natesh Kumar
Namaste Mr. Shankar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 11 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Shankar,

Further to our discussion dated 11 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Namaste Mr. Shankar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 11 July 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Dear Saurav Ahlawat,

According to the tele con. with Ms. Nanditha on phone ([protected]), but i did not get confirmed reply that there wont be any executives coming nor call will be made for the same. I need a confirmed reply in written. An apology letter addressing my parents for the mental agony they have given. And a word they wont come again. Till then I don't consider my problem as solved but under pending.

Balaji

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information