ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel — Billing Problem

Goutham.S.Talreja
383,Sampige Main Rd.,
Malleshwaram,
B'lore-03
Ph.[protected]


Dear Concern,
I am on a plan of Rs.999/-only with cap-up charge of Rs.300/-only,in which I get Rs.2000/-only worth Talk Time Free, and maximum including taxes I should receive a bill of Rs.1430/-only every month.But from August,2011 I have received bills of Rs.2189/-,Rs.1960/- and now a bill of Rs.3003/-.I have already paid Rs.2190/-only on 29th September,2011.So as per my Air Tel billing plan to clear all out-standings I should pay Rs.2100/-only( Rs.1430 [X] 3 months=Rs.4290/- [-] Rs.2190/-which I have paid on 29/09/11=Balance to pay Rs.2100/-only).Since 13/09/11 I am calling every alternate day to 198 to clarify this issue and I have received various Request No's. but till date the issue has not been SOLVED.The Request No's. are as follows[protected]/9/11) ;[protected]/10/11) ;[protected]/10/11) it's a wrong Request No.as given by Mr.Tarun Agarwal,Manager of Escalation Team ;[protected]/10/11) ;[protected]/11/10) and the same Request No's. have been reopened a number of times but all in VAIN.So Please do the needful as soon as possible and SORT OUT this issue OR ELSE I SHALL BE FORCED TO TAKE THIS ISSUE TO THE HONORABLE CONSUMER COURT FOR A CLEAN & CLEAR FAIR-DEAL .

Regards,
Goutham.S.T.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel Mobile Service — Billing and service problems

my mobile no is [protected] today my blance is negative 30 rupee tommorow rs 102 why are u take
my132 rupee please give me detail today i call customer care for this complan he said that there are no link call after 24 hours then i call 5 hours he lock my customer care why tell me
my no [protected]
address:
rohitmajaria
hindusthan paints
hotel vip complex vbank more dhanbad
jharkhand 826001

Airtel — i am not getting talk value as i should get

Respected sir,
i am using airtel connection which i get with 1199rs airtels combo plan . with that plan i should get life time validity and facilities of life time but i am not getting all these and customer care exicutives of airtel are now saying your number is not life time .according to life time i should get 44rs on each topup of 50rs but due to this i m getting only 36 each time.please solve my problem they are messing my mind and now they(customer care) do not recives my phone calls ...i lives in greater noida region in gautam budh nagar district o[censored]p
I took a post paid connection [protected] before three monts, the plan was as 222 plan in which i am supposed to get 222 mins free talk time. in mean time i requested for an added value service of std package, and i confirmed thrice from customer care service that weather by using this added value service will there be any problem in getting free 222 mins talk time, i have been confirmed as there is no connection between added value service and bill plan, but when i receive my 1st bill I could see that i was not given discount on free talk time, but as it was my first bill I could not clearly make out what was the problem, the same was continued in the 2nd month bill, so when i asked custumer care they said that i am not authorised for free talk time because iam availing added value service, after a lot of argument instead of a discount of arround 550 rs i have been given a discount of 220 rs only. i dont think so i am on fault at any side.Airtel being such a big concern giving various clarifications from customer care service is not at all accepted, and even i have forwareded 2 compliants regarding network problem, which has not been sorted out till date. Even i could see that I am not given my free talktime in my present month bill even after deactivating added value service. i hope i ll get a good reply very soon.
ADVERTISEMENT

Airtel mobile connection — Billing Problem.....

I have one Airtel Post paid mobile connection, I pay the bill for the same regularly. For the month of November, 2008 I have paid the bill within due date by cheque as earlier practice and the cheque was cleared from the bank within due date.

But the service provider is telling that my cheque was returned due to insufficient fund, which not possible according to my bank statement. I have sent them my bank statement via fax and shown the original at their relationship center several times.

They are barring my outgoing calls frequently, and also sending SMS, making calls for the payment which is already made. It is already more than two weeks but no satisfactory steps are taken by the service provider. I am very much disturbed by this.

Airtel Mobile Service — What a shameful service

Hello Sir


I am an Airtel user from June 2007 and my Mobile no is [protected] with corporate policy of Siemens.

Also i am using Brodaband and Landline,

Please look on my cocerns carefully ...

I am a Manager from Siemens on IT and all these answers are not acceptable on technical front becuase i had 15 years of Total IT support.


I have no concerns about Broadband much but it also starts as follows by Mobile department ...

I found service was good in Mobile till November 2007 then the following issues started

1)Network issue - All the time answer from CC that we are working ..completed 14 months now

I think i made around 30 complaints and then i though there is no meaning to waste my energy and time

Moreover i am BP patient and i don't want to lost my health as my dependents are with me ( wife / Dughter and mother )

2) Now billing statement - Last 10 days checked with CC and got the message that there is an upgradation of systems and application

Just imagine such a huge subscriber list you have and giving an explanation like this for 10 days is really horrible.

3) CC - Pathetic service even from supervisor. Today i spoke to CC - Umesh and then CC Supervisor Mohan

What a shameful answer he provides ...one of his message was there is no link between CC and tech support.


Such a huge customer list how you can satisfy them on tehnical front. Link is not there between CC and tech support ..Shameful answer.

I am humbly requesting you to look on the issue carefully ateast give a satisfied answer to customers.

In this country we have human rights laws and if some thing worse happens these info will route to them.

Regards

Jacob Cherian

[protected]

CC - Customercare
Dear Mr. Kundu,
>
>Thank you for contacting Airtel.
>
>You have expressed concern over Bill Plan change for your mobile numbers.
>
>We would like to inform that we are in receipt of your concern on 25/02/09 and we have replied the same on 25/02/09. Hence we request you to revert if you have any query regarding the same.
>
>For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com
>
>We value your association with Airtel.
>
>Warm Regards,
>
>Rishikesh
>Customer Care Executive
>Bharti Airtel Limited
>
>---- Original Message ----
>From [protected]@airtelindia.com
>To [protected]@ebspeml.bharti.com
>Cc
>Subject Re: Re: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: Complaint Message From "Tapas Kundu"
>Date 08-Mar-2009 15:54:38
>Attachments None
>
>
>
>
>
>
>If problem is not resolved, I will go to consumer forum
>
>
>On Wed, 25 Feb 2009 [protected]@airtelindia.com wrote :
>>
>>Dear Mr. Kundu,
>>
>>Thank you for contacting Airtel.
>>
>>You have expressed concern over the Bill charges for your mobile numbers.
>We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.
>>
>>As per the previous Service Request number, we would like to inform that
>we are unable to provide the waiver for the invoice dated 28/01/09 as the
>Bill Plan change request for both the numbers are done prior to your
>request.
>>
>>For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com
>>
>>We value your association with Airtel.
>>
>>Warm Regards,
>>
>>Rishikesh
>>Customer Care Executive
>>Bharti Airtel Limited
>>---- Original Message ----
>> From? [protected]@airtelindia.com
>>To? [protected]@ebspeml.bharti.com
>>Cc
>>Subject? Re: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: Complaint Message From "Tapas
>Kundu" [REF:[protected]]
>>Date? 25-Feb-2009 10:41:04
>>Attachments? None
>>
>>
>>still date, I am not getting any response
>>Please resolve the matter as early as possible
>>
>>Regards
>>Tapas Kundu
>>
>>On Tue, 17 Feb 2009 20:20:37 +0530? wrote
>>Dear Sir,
>>
>>Thank you for contacting Airtel.
>>
>>We understand from your previous interaction dated 17/02/09, you had
>>expressed concern over the bill plan activated from your mobile number
>>[protected] and [protected].
>>
>>We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.
>>
>>We would like to inform that the Airtel call at 1 plan for your mobile
>>number [protected] and Old Gupshup plan for your mobile number [protected]
>>has been activated as per your request.
>>
>>However, your concern has been registered, kindly refer the Service
>Request
>>number 20701346 in any future communication about this request.
>>
>>We would revert to you by 19/02/09.
>>
>>You could also view the status of your Service Request by dialing *121#
>>(Toll Free) and press the call button, details will immediately appear on
>>the screen and you could also dial 12115 (Toll Free) for the same.
>>
>>For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com
>>
>>We value your association with Airtel.
>>
>>Warm Regards,
>>
>>Akhila
>>Customer Care Executive
>>Bharti Airtel Limited
>>
>>"Dial *121# (toll free) from your mobile and get instant information for
>>your Prepaid or Postpaid Account on your Mobile Screen."
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>---- Original Message ----
>>
>>
>>I received a massage that your query are answared through mail but, I am
>>not received any mail.
>>Please mail me at [protected]@rediffmail.com
>>
>>
>>Sir/Madam
>>
>>I am a user of airtel post paid, I have complaint regarding bill no.
>>[protected]december 2008 - 25 Jan 2009 ) for Phone no. [protected] &
>>[protected]. My bill plan for [protected] is 599 & for [protected] is 125 as
>>per my knowledge. But in the above bill no. billing is done by useing 599
>>plan for [protected] & 399 for [protected].This mistake is due to billing
>>problem or by the mistake of customer care executive who change the bill
>>plan. But why I suffer as a customer is not clear to me.
>>
>>It is my advise to you to avoid this type of problem, please make change
>in
>>bill plan after getting a written change request by the customer.
>>I alredy talk with your customer care executive referance no.[protected]
>for
>>a fresh bill by changing bill planbut get no response
>>
>>I will make my payment of the above bill after geting a fresh bill by
>>chaging the bill plan.
>>
>>Thanks
>>With best regards
>>[protected]
>>
>>Note: Forwarded message attached
>>
>>-- Original Message --
>>
>> From: "Tapas Kundu"
>>To:
>>Cc:
>>Subject: Complaint
>>|-|
>>|S|
>>|h|
>>|o|
>>|p|
>>|p|
>>|i|
>>|n|
>>|g|
>>|-|
>>
>>
>>
>>Sir/Madam
>>
>>I am a user of airtel post paid, I have complaint regarding bill no.
>>[protected]december 2008 - 25 Jan 2009 ) for Phone no. [protected] ?&
>>[protected]. My bill plan for [protected] is 599 & for [protected] is 125 as
>>per my knowledge. But in the above bill no. billing is done by useing 599
>>plan for [protected] & 399 for [protected].This mistake is due to billing
>>problem or by the mistake of customer care executive who change the bill
>>plan. But why I suffer as a customer is not clear to me.
>>
>>It is my advise to you to avoid this type of problem, please make change
>in
>>bill plan after getting a written change request by the customer.
>>I alredy talk with your customer care executive referance no.[protected]
>for
>>a fresh bill by changing bill planbut get no response
>>
>>I will make my payment of the above bill after geting a fresh bill by
>>chaging the bill plan.
>>
>>Thanks
>>With best regards
>>[protected]
>>|-|
>>|S|
>>|h|
>>|o|
>>|p|
>>|p|
>>|i|
>>|n|
>>|g|
>>|-|
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the
>>intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged
>>information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the
>>sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message.
>Any
>>unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing
>or
>>copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is
>>strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.
>>The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries
>>and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable
>>to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe
>>contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further
>>acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the
>>individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or
>>assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti
>>Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for
>>viruses and defects.
>>|-|
>>|S|
>>|h|
>>|o|
>>|p|
>>|p|
>>|i|
>>|n|
>>|g|
>>|-|
>>
>>
>>
>>This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the
>intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged
>information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the
>sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any
>unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or
>copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is
>strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.
>>The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries
>and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable
>to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe
>contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further
>acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the
>individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or
>assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti
>Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for
>viruses and defects.
>>
>|-|
>|S|
>|h|
>|o|
>|p|
>|p|
>|i|
>|n|
>|g|
>|-|
>
>
>
>This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.
>The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
>
>








Move to Folder...InboxDeleted MailDrafts


Prev | Next









Copyright © 2009 Rediff.com India Limited. All rights reserved.
Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Bharti Airtel — Bill dated 25 Feb 2009 not Received

Hi,

I am an Airtel postpaid customer. ([protected])

I called at 121 on 17th Feb 2009 nearly at 1:00 PM and requested for changing my billing address. Executive took my complaint and informed me that a verification officer will visit my place with in 72 Hrs for verification. No such officer visited.

Again I called at 121 on 24th Feb 2009 nearly at 1:00 PM and informed the executive that no verification officer had visited my place till date and requested her to ensure that my Airtel bill should be sent at my new address only. She informed me that my previous request (dated 17th Feb 2009) was not forwarded by the executive earlier, appologised and said that she was taking up my request now. She also informed me that a verification officer will be visiting my place with in 72 Hrs.

On 24th Feb 2009 itself I logged a complaint by calling 198 at 1:00 PM itself and the officer their took my complaint, kept me on hold and after confiming from Billing section informed me that my Airtel Bill will be generated for new address only.

On 26th Feb I received a message also stating that vrification officer will be visiting in next 48 Hrs.

On 3rd March 2009, I received a message that I will receive my Airtel Bill in next seven days.

Again on 3rd night I called at 198 to enquire the status of my compaint dated 24th Feb 2009 and the executive there re-confirmed me that my Airtel Bill was dispatched at at my new address.

Further, verification officer actually visited on Sunday 8th March 2009 whom I handovered Rent Agreement. He said that may be my Airtel Bill was kept on hold and it may be released after he submots his report.

On 12th Feb 2009 I again received a message that "Your bill has been delivered on 28-Feb. POD no. 291673 and received through signature only. If not received you may call the c ourier agency at[protected]." When at 12:30 yesterday I called that agency then they said that my Airtel Bill was sent at my old address but the syatem is not showing any delivery status. That person told me that he will update me the status in 1-2 Hrs time. But I received no response.

Till date I have not received my Airtel Bill generated on 25th Feb 2009 despite all this follow up. I request you to kindly take up this complaint and send me the Airtel Bill (original) dated 25th Feb 2009 and that too at my new addresss since I informed you well in advance that is on 17th Feb 2009 regarding address change.

I had paid the bill on 12th March 2009.

Pls call at [protected] for any further clarification.

Regards,

Anuj
Sir,

I am a regular customer of Airtel postpaid No-[protected]. I had given a request about 799 yearly plan in the month of Feb, but airtel had transfered it to 299 montly rental plan in Mar and after that discontinued it from 05 Apr 09 with 199 montly rental plan.
I had paid my all debts and i had also paid 799 yearly rental, and now i have to pay 299 monthly rental.
I am a user of airtel post paid, I have complaint regarding bill .
Sir,

Actually I had received a bill of Rs. 4, 349.69. It includes my previous bill charges of Rs 1500 which I had already paid on 9/5/2009. I am also not satisfied with DSL charges. Calling on customer care I got a response that if I will change my Broadband plan (currently 555) to unlimited then I will get a concession of Rs 1600 on my bill. When I said them to send me the URL details they disagree.

One more complain is that I live in residential area (Pitampura) and whenever I call customer care to change my broadband plan, I got the reply that it’s a commercial area. I want you to take an action against these complaints.

Phone no against which complaint is registered is[protected]. My complaint no. is 19782186.

Alternate contact no. [protected].
Dear sir,
Please send my Monthly billing on my email id.

air tel mobile — Billing problem

From last 4 months in my mobile bill mobile office charges is comming, while i am not using this service than also the charges is comming, cusomer care of airtel has been given me 2 months mobile offices charges vaver to me but for next 2 months they are not givening me vaver about 3000 INR. Can some body is help me regarding this, i had also send the complain to customer care of Air tel but such a bad service that no body dare to solve my problem.
my mobile number is [protected]
Dear Sir

I had purchased a DSL Connection from airtel which no is . 47567174 . I was using this for internet . In the month of April my system got dead and it was not repairable . After that airtel showing in the bill that i download from the net . How can i download if system is not working . They sent me bill of Rs 1390 . Now i did not paid, again they people are calling everyday and doing mentally harrasment
Dear Sir / Madam,

Subject: Billing problem

I, Santosh Satwe residing in Thane having a postpaid connection of Airtel with my mobile no.[protected] since last four years.
I had changed my Tariff Plan in DAP Mum – MB in which I have facilities of free 800 sms & 800 local minutes per month.
I shocked to see my last bill in which I had been charged for Rs.262.50 for SMS which has been send on diwali. Whether I have been sent SMS 525 only instead of 800 SMS. As per your plan it is not just & proper to charged me for above said SMS. When I queried in Airtel Gallery, they told me that it is declared as a black day and therefore all the send sms which I had been charged. But it has been specified in my bill that sms are been charged due to black day. Neither there was previous intimation nor any instruction from your side.

It is, therefore, your requested hereby to your goodselves may kindly be pleased to decide my above said matters as per terms & condition of your terrif plan DAP Mum – MB

AirTel — billing me for net charges even after i paid for the net charges worth rs 300.

I activated the internet airtel mobile service scheme for a week which costed me 300 Rs. After activating the service i started using the service. After the usage of the service, when i disconnected the net i was charged 300 rs. I TALKED TO THE CONCERNED MANAGER WHO GAVE THE SETTINGS TO ME VERBALLY AND THEY WILL LOOK AT THE MATTER FOR THE REFUND OF MONEY. The next day when i used the service i was still deducted money for the net charges. I then called the customer care executive who told me not to use the service. Two weeks have passed, and i have not received any refund ,and i also want my 99 rs refunded for net connection as i was told not to use the service till everything is sorted out. Three days back i got a call from airtel exeutives they would refund 145 rs. I dont understand the maths and logic they are using. Please help me as it seems they are taking me for a ride. In all i should be refunded 399 rs. My airtel number is [protected].
i want my mobile([protected]) call details.

Airtel — bill amount

Dear sir
For the month of Feb 2009 the bill amount was 61599 and it was paid bu Receipt no 11751 dated 22-03-10 for the amount 61599 but in the invoice month of march it was credited only 55564 when we are asking to the faranchise they are informing us they had fully deposited the whole amount and it is dispute with airtel but the airtel is not atall responding on it we had complaint to their franchisee sri shyam communications mr, Ramdas and Mr, santosh and even Airtel officer Mr narshimam with his mobile no[protected]. for your reference we are attching the Invoice copy of it kindly ask the party to solve my issue

regards
Dear sir
For the month of Feb 2009 the bill amount was 61599 and it was paid bu Receipt no 11751 dated 22-03-10 for the amount 61599 but in the invoice month of march it was credited only 55564 when we are asking to the faranchise they are informing us they had fully deposited the whole amount and it is dispute with airtel but the airtel is not atall responding on it we had complaint to their franchisee sri shyam communications mr, Ramdas and Mr, santosh and even Airtel officer Mr narshimam with his mobile no[protected]. for your reference we are attching the Invoice copy of it kindly ask the party to solve my issue

regards
Dear sir
For the month of Feb 2009 the bill amount was 61599 and it was paid bu Receipt no 11751 dated 22-03-10 for the amount 61599 but in the invoice month of march it was credited only 55564 when we are asking to the faranchise they are informing us they had fully deposited the whole amount and it is dispute with airtel but the airtel is not atall responding on it we had complaint to their franchisee sri shyam communications mr, Ramdas and Mr, santosh and even Airtel officer Mr narshimam with his mobile no[protected]. for your reference we are attching the Invoice copy of it kindly ask the party to solve my issue

regards
I have been continuously asking for the Itemized bill to be delivered to me in hard copy since 2 months now and still these people are not able to do that. i've changed my billing address which is also reflecting in their records but still the bills are even as of 3 days back were delivered to the old address. I had informed even the last time to deliver itemized bill but even in the absense, last time i paid but i'm not going to pay this time.

I sent a mail even today that i need itemized bill and the reply that i get is that we have delivered at your address.. are you that stupid and dumb? why would i be sending mail for non-delivery if i had already gotten the bill? As mentioned the bill that was delivered was not itemized and my requirment is of an itemized bill. What do you eat to become that stupid and dumb? I am now wondering if Airtel appoints stupid and incompetant people or do they train them to become like this.


Please note that as already mentioned in the mail, I will not be paying any outstanding amount which as of today stands to the tune of a total of approx. Rs.2000/- untill i get the itemized bill for the last 2 months and within the next 2 days.
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    44%
    Complaints
    51526
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    21767
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT